Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 27 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Michael was extremely knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate. It was amazing how quickly our dogs responded to his methods.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Mark M.
Norwalk, Connecticut

April 27 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Katie L.'s dog

I had Deb come work with my Rottweiler who has fear aggression and no confidence. After she gave instructions and I worked with Beau, he was a completely different dog in about 15 minutes. He would not approach the door with out me allowing him to. We still continue to have progress every day! I can not thank Deb enough for the lessons we have instilled into Beau and my other dog.

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so happy to hear that Beau is doing so well! Good job!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Katie L.
Mitchellville, Iowa

April 27 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jaye M.'s dog

Keith was AMAZING!!!! He showed me the Pack Leadership skills necessary to get our 9 month old Giant Rat Terrier to see me as his "Leader" and to become a better behaved pup. The techniques used were easy to follow and extremely effective. It’s been close to 2 weeks now and Duke has shown MAJOR improvements (Did I say MAJOR? Ha!). Not only is he responding better to his commands, but he is also walking like a champ on his new harness. We were close to giving up on our boy, but thanks to Keith, things are much improved. Keith, you are AWESOME. THANKS AGAIN!!!!

Jaye

Trainer note from Keith:
Jaye was great to work with and took well to developing her leadership skills. Great working with you Jaye!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Jaye M.
Piscataway, New Jersey

April 27 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Toileting

Ruth was amazing with helping to solve our dog's issue with marking in the house. We had recently moved and previously house trained our puppy. Jax began to mark in the house up to 7 times per day. Our relationship with our guy started to deteriorate and we worried we'd have to re-home him. After the 1st visit, we noticed a huge difference in Jax! Ruth helped us regain our role as "pack leader" and the soiling in the house was improved. We continued the techniques she taught us and we were able to eliminate the issue all together. SO happy to have discovered the website and grateful to Ruth and Bark Busters for training us on how to train Jax to get the results we wanted. I know she's only a phone call or email away with any questions I may have. I would recommend Bark Buster's to anyone!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Brandi S.
Saline, Michigan

April 27 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very pleasantly surprised that the techniques used worked immediately!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Rebecca S.
Richmond, Texas

April 26 2016

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Puppy Management

Mark was a great trainer and we would recommend him and Bark Busters.


Daniel M.
Yorktown Heights, New York

April 26 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

David Wiley is a miracle worker and words cannot express how happy we are with the results! I was skeptical that we'd see a difference in my partner's dogs and was feeling really hopeless about us living together. David visited my partner's home to help us with 2 dogs, a German Shepherd/Schipperke mix (8 yo) and Beagle/Rat Terrier mix (6 yo). David calmly educated us on positive training methods and recommended changes that could improve our relationship with the dogs e.g., feeding 2x day instead of free feeding, keeping the dogs confined to 1 room when we are away to reduce their separation anxiety. He reminded us that we had to practice with them every day and that they would continue to test us and try to passively train us to do what they wanted.

After we were trained he focused his attention on helping us train the dogs to respond to our commands to stop jumping, calming them down when we answer the door and getting them to wait before eating and leaving the house. The dogs behavior changed immediately and we are so thrilled with the results. The results have changed our lives. I no longer have any anxiety about moving in with my partner and feel empowered to be an effective pack leader. I can't even begin to express my gratitude! Thank you David!

More reviews about David Wiley


Naomi B.
Seattle, Washington

April 26 2016

Terry Nickerson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Danelle W.'s dog

With just the first session I was able to see a huge improvement with our dog. I was in desperate need of help and Terry really was able to get our dog to listen and show me how to do the same. With the tips she gave us on diet, and how to get and keep our dogs attention, simple tasks like walking and and answering the door are no longer such a challenge. I am so grateful to be able to enjoy spending time with my pooch again.

Trainer note from Terry:
Thank you so much, Danelle. Our work has just begun!

More reviews about Terry Nickerson


Danelle W.
Titusville, Florida

April 26 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

I would recommend Bark Busters because I saw results immediately! I love the natural approach to dog/human training. I was shocked at how well my dogs responded to the techniques I was taught.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Nicole K.
Nicholasville, Kentucky

April 26 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Mark has done an amazing job with our puppy. After his first visit, it was like she was a different dog. Some of the changes from the first visit: - no longer pulling on leash - no longer running to front door to greet guests - drastically reduced jumping on visitors - coming when called Changes since the 2 following visits: - she's mastered sit and stay - recall out doors - we can even play fetch with her off leash Overall she's the most well-behaved dog I've ever had, and it's thanks to Mark. I can't believe how far she's come - and she's only 9 months old!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Rishi P.
Ashburn, Virginia

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC