Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 17 2016

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Nick is amazing!! My two mini dachshunds were having a serious case of sibling rivalry. I was also getting complaints from the neighbors about their incessant barking. After the first session with "Uncle Nick" the barking was cured and the fighting was greatly reduced. I am thrilled to say that after the second session the fighting has stopped! I feel like I have two new dogs! I was desperate and really didn't think they could be helped. I can't thank him enough!!

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Jennifer B.
Wall Township, New Jersey

June 17 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Could not believe the difference in our (3) dogs within two hours of time.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Nita C.
Sugar Land, Texas

June 17 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Just a few weeks ago we added a new addition to our crazy little family named Charlie aka Carlos, Carlito, Charlito, or whatever you wanna call him. We soon realized we were way in over our heads and had no clue on where to start on training a puppy. So after stepping in a few little puppy puddles, some sleepless nights, and plenty of curse words we put the magic on the internet to work and found Bark Busters. After a long phone conversation We determined that this was the help we desperately needed to restore some sort of control in our home.

With a knock at our door our new puppy and giant Swissy charged the front door barking and clawing at the door. After wrestling my way to open the door I was surprised to see a familiar face. I had already met Derek at a local gym so it was a little more comforting to let him and Lissette into our home.

After analyzing us they came to the conclusion that or older four legged friend may be the one that needs to be trained and her bad habits could rubbing off on puppy Carlos.

Within a few hours they showed us some pretty useful and amazing things to train not only our puppy but our monster of a dog. They gave us suggestion on diets, showed us trick to walking them on a leash, and even left us with with a few treats and a lifetime warranty.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Adriane A.
las vegas, Nevada

June 16 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Russell B.'s dog

Michelle, after a brief discussion, was able to identify the top behavioral problems our dogs were having. We had an issue with too much barking at knocks on the door and jumping on guests. During these situations she taught us to change our behavior toward our dogs in a few minor ways and the problems seemed to dissolve into thin air. Our anxious dog who was a constant barker / whiner and who never seemed to come in from the yard at night began behaving immediately after training - in all problem areas! We have older, spoiled, and stubborn dogs but the training tips worked very fast and effectively. Bark busters helped reduce the stress level of our entire household. As a Veterinarian and dog owner I would recommend them to anyone.

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Russell B.
James Island, South Carolina

June 15 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Karen S.'s dog

After our first session Louie was more receptive to my instructions. Each day I saw him improve and become calmer and more receptive. He is becoming the dog I always wanted thanks to Bark Busters.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Karen S.
Reno, Nevada

June 15 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Just had my check up visit and I have to say I am very happy with the results. I have a 9 month old Boston terrier beagle mix who was unruly and headstrong. After our first visit with Keith that was no more. By the time he left the first visit we had already seen improvement. Keeping up with his training methods are vital but Keith is great with advice and corrections.

Trainer note from Keith:
Great working with Sean and Margot, super job!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Sean C.
Fords, New Jersey

June 15 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

It only took one lesson with Deb to start seeing changes in Loki's behavior and manners. He is such a people pleaser and so quick to learn and pick up new skills with the tools we learned at Bark Busters. He's fantastic leash walking (as long as there are no distractions...still working on that) and waits for permission to get on furniture and go through doors or leave his kennel. I have even recommended Bark Busters already to other friends who have expressed frustrations with their pups! So glad I took the leap

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you, Kayla! So glad you've seen improvement in those areas. As you know, I'm available to help whenever you need it!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Kayla P.
Des Moines, Iowa

June 14 2016

Nicholas Pagano dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Karen G.'s dog

My daughter sent me a picture of the most adorable 7 week old puppy and asked "Can I save her"? Fast forward 12 months and I'm kicking myself for saying yes. So at the ripe old age of 15 mos (Sasha not me), I found Barkbusters. I only wish I had called Nick earlier instead of trying other training. I lost one couch, the carpet on the stairs, and various other home goods Sasha viewed as toys. I was ready to give both my daughter and her dog their walking papers. However, giving it one last shot, I talked to Nick. There is nothing like having the trainer in your house, one-on-one with your daughter, you and your dog! Nick's personalized attention and knowledge have made it so much easier to get into Sasha's "mind" and know the right way to approach her and how to change her behavior. My daughter and I have learned so much through Nick's patient guidance and tutoring. Sasha is a different dog -- much less barking, no more destructiveness and her sweet self is now evident all the time. She still has the "bit of stubborn" but we are winning the war thanks to Nick. And she is the lovely dog she always had the potential to be.

More reviews about Nicholas Pagano


Karen G.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey

June 14 2016

Ryan Brown dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Ryan was awesome! Flipper could not get along with my girl friend's dog Joey. With Ryan's help we were able to get Flipper and Joey to be best friends. Our dogs could have been a show stopper in our relationship. So, I guess that Ryan was instrumental in us getting married.

More reviews about Ryan Brown


Steve B.
Colorado Springs, Colorado

June 14 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Marci G.'s dog

Very happy with the results of the training.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Marci G.
Murphy, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC