Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 22 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Alicia B.'s dog

The training started to work almost instantaneously. I felt like Cloe was a lost cause and there was never going to be a way to train her, and after the first visit with David Wiley I've seen so much improvement with her, and it's building a much stronger relationship between both of us.

More reviews about David Wiley


Alicia B.
Seattle, Washington

March 22 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My 7 month old labrador was out of control! I saw changes after Marsha's first visit and intend on continuing with the natural methods she taught me.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Chris E.
Columbia, Maryland

March 22 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

My bichon was not housetrained and chewed my glasses, cellphone and shoes. Rather than rehome her, I looked into training and knew that it needed to be in my home, as group classes would not address her issues. So happy I had Marsha Engel as my trainer! She has been very instructive and attentive, as well as effective!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Julie R.
Fulton, Maryland

March 22 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

A coworker could not keep Maggie anymore and I offerred her a new home. She came with the Bark Buster guarantee so I contacted Marsha to come train me as to the methods. So glad I did! Problems solved!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Garrett P.
Silver Spring, Maryland

March 22 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Kaitlyn C.'s dog

Jeri was very patient with Maddie who is a very shy dog. She gave us a lot of great techniques to try. Maddie started picking up the basic commands within the first couple of days. Even though Maddie is still struggling with getting potty trained, Jeri is always just an email away. Nice to know you have knowledgeable support.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Kaitlyn C.
Norristown, Pennsylvania

March 21 2017

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are extremely happy with the results so far! Vicky is great and very knowledgeable! Our dogs is responding well to the program.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Karen B.
Lockport, Illinois

March 20 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

My family was skeptical that behavioral therapy would work but wanted to try before medicating our dog. Gabby had bad separation anxiety and would break out of her crate and destroy furniture and woodwork. She also was a bad puller on leash and would hurt my shoulder. Marsha Engel came for the first lesson and by the end of two hours we could see a difference! It's been several months and Gabby has continued to improve. She doesn't need to be crated at all, she just sleeps while we're gone, and she walks beside us with a loose leash. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend Bark Buster methods!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Pat H.
Ellicott City, Maryland

March 20 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

My labrador was very unruly and didn't listen to commands. After one lesson he was calmer and more attentive!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Valerie B.
Oxon Hill, Maryland

March 20 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We moved to the city last fall and our dog did not adapt well to having neighbors and being walked on a leash. She lunged at people passing by and barked excessively when we left the apartment. All these behaviors changed after the first lesson! We will continue to exercise our leadership to maintain these changes!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Arnold B.
Washington DC, District of Columbia

March 20 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

My 9 year old cockapoo was never really housebroken and I found myself in need of in home care, so this embarassed me. Since the first lesson she has only had one accident and that was because I neglected to let her out! You can teach an old dog new tricks!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Donald S.
Silver Spring, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC