Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 26 2016

Terry Nickerson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Danelle W.'s dog

With just the first session I was able to see a huge improvement with our dog. I was in desperate need of help and Terry really was able to get our dog to listen and show me how to do the same. With the tips she gave us on diet, and how to get and keep our dogs attention, simple tasks like walking and and answering the door are no longer such a challenge. I am so grateful to be able to enjoy spending time with my pooch again.

Trainer note from Terry:
Thank you so much, Danelle. Our work has just begun!

More reviews about Terry Nickerson


Danelle W.
Titusville, Florida

April 26 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

I would recommend Bark Busters because I saw results immediately! I love the natural approach to dog/human training. I was shocked at how well my dogs responded to the techniques I was taught.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Nicole K.
Nicholasville, Kentucky

April 26 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Mark has done an amazing job with our puppy. After his first visit, it was like she was a different dog. Some of the changes from the first visit: - no longer pulling on leash - no longer running to front door to greet guests - drastically reduced jumping on visitors - coming when called Changes since the 2 following visits: - she's mastered sit and stay - recall out doors - we can even play fetch with her off leash Overall she's the most well-behaved dog I've ever had, and it's thanks to Mark. I can't believe how far she's come - and she's only 9 months old!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Rishi P.
Ashburn, Virginia

April 25 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Our Rottweilers were out of control and we were becoming concerned at taking them in public. They are only 5 months old, but they are big and scary to some people. The pulled on leash and carried on so horribly that we stopped walking them. They jumped on guests, didn't listen and had turned our household upside down. Within 10 minutes Kendra had our dogs responding to us! We were AMAZED! After the first session we followed our homework and by the 2nd session we were walking with two dogs that no longer pulled, barked or carried on. Our family (who will now come back over) have commented on the amazing difference. We thought it was either hopeless or would take months, but the turn around was shockingly quick. Now it's our job to keep consistent and be good dog parents. We LOVE Bark Busters and Kendra is kind, professional, personable and very patient. She is excellent at what she does! Money well spent!!!

Trainer note from Kendra:
Boomer and Bailey are gorgeous dogs! They were confused on what was expected of them and you all stepped up to the plate and put everything I recommended in to place. Their behavior is reflective of your dedication to the homework exercises I taught you. I'm lucky to have been a part of their transformation!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Brenda and Brian J.
Lexington, Kentucky

April 25 2016

Jerry Hvizdos dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Adam W.'s dog

Jerry is AMAZING!! We rescued a 2 yr. old American Staffordshire from the shelter in July of 2015 and as loving as he is, he can be overly aggressive with love not realizing he is 80lbs. We have been dealing with his bad manners for a year! After just one session with Jerry and we have noticed a COMPLETE CHANGE in our dog. We watched him struggle with himself - realizing he is not the dominant one in the house - as Jerry taught us how to speak to him in his language, Dog. It has only been a few days since our first lesson and our house is PEACEFUL AGAIN!! Of course he is still a work in progress, but I am extremely pleased with the training we have done with Jerry and would recommend him to anyone with any kind of dog! Jerry is amazing!! We can't wait until our next appointment with him!

More reviews about Jerry Hvizdos


Adam W.
Cary, North Carolina

April 25 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very thorough instruction, very patient. I was absolutely amazed and surprised - I was the one that needed the most training!I will recommend Bark Busters - as a vet myself, I am often asked for referrals for behavior training. I found this experience to be above and beyond helpful, and not at all stressful. They give you all the tools that you need, and set you up for success.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Crystal W.
Kingston, New York

April 24 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Saw improvement very quickly, by the end of the session.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Nanette B.
Sugar Land, Texas

April 24 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Max was having problems with biting when he wasn't receiving attention - our session with Bark Busters immediately resolved this issue - it was actually unbelievable. We're really impressed with the program.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Julie B.
Katy, Texas

April 24 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Tessa G.
Las Vegas, Nevada

April 24 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Tessa B.
n las vegas, Nevada

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC