Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 22 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

We were very pleased with our first session. My husband and I immediately liked Ruth; she is extremely easy to converse with and knowledgeable. We just had a few traits we wanted to work on with our dog. Ruth helped us with those and also made us think a little more about things that may pop up as our puppy develops. Our puppy is very easy going and wants to do the right thing so we didn't want to come down too hard on him. Ruth understood exactly what we were asking for and helped us realize a very quiet but commanding approach we can use with him.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Gail G.
Waterford, Michigan

April 22 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

Pam was extremely helpful, its really seems to be working and its only been 3 days. He seems happier or more content with our routine. Thanks again for helping, I can tell he will keep getting better.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Steve S.
schoolcraft, Michigan

April 22 2016

Karen Gaines dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I/we - cant thank Karen at Bark Busters enough. My mom is probably much older than most of the clients Karen works with, but she assures me she is not. We decided that as a widow, she needed a companion and get motivated to be more active. So we rescued an older labmix we named "Tripper". Unfortuantely, Tripper is more active than any of us imagined. The vet thinks he may only be 4 years old and he is "lively" to say the least. What were we thinking! She was ready to give him up after 2 weeks but had fallen in love with him. He was so hard to handle - Tripper, (as he was appropriately named) loved to jump on her to give her kisses, (he loves to cuddle only he is 45 lbs), he would try and drag her out the door when going for walks, would rush right past her anytime he thought she was getting up to leave without him almost knocking her down. Mom did not enjoy any of this. SO instead of taking him for walks, she started to leave him in the back yard. Even though we had dogs growing up, she didnt remember them being this rambunctious.

A co-worker of mine overheard me on the phone distraught that my mom may want to give Tripper back to the rescue so she gave me BarkBusters telephone number. She had just used Karen and said she was incredible. SHe said karen was very direct and would offer the best advice as to what to do.

Well, that was 7 weeks ago and Tripper is not going anywhere. She met us for a consultation and said she would work close with my mom and she felt confident that Tripper and my mom were a perfect match. She felt that my mom was capable and that Tripper wanted some guidance. Karen stated up front that she trains people, that is the methodology and that she would have to lay off giving Tripper so many cookies. She knew she could teach my mom to be the "pack leader" not with cookies but with love and consistancy.

She taught my mom simple techniques that were not difficult for her to remember, in fact made them even fun for both.

So far Tripper hasnt jumped on her since Karen came that 1st day. She waits at the door until my mom gives her permission. Now they go on 2 walks a day at least 30 min each time. My mom is building up her stamina to take longer walks and Tripper seems to have calmed down a bit and mom is so proud of how far they both have come. She loves telling her friends what she and Tripper have been doing and where they have been going. They love doing errands together.

We are so happy for Tripper and even more, thankful to Karen for being patient and instilling the confidence in my mother that as my mom says, "you can teach an old dog new tricks". My mom has a new best friend and we owe that to Karen at BarkBusters.

More reviews about Karen Gaines


Beverly C.
San Rafael, California

April 22 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

My dog is doing so much better and it has only been 3 days. It really works and the trainer was awesome. Thanks so much.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Makel G.
Brandon, Florida

April 22 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I love Phyllis - she is doing a great job training us :) You can tell she loves what she does. Love the techniques, they are not treat driven. Great program!

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Jodi P.
San Antonio, Texas

April 21 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Jason E.'s dog

My wife and I have two dogs, an adult male, and just adopted a 4 month old female puppy. It was impossible for her and I to stop his aggressive behavior towards the puppy and being out of control on a leash.

Linda was our trainer and was really fantastic! After one lesson and a plan for the future, all of our concerns were met with useful tips and information about how to get our household back under control. She was extremely hands on and demonstrated all of what was required for us. She has been back twice since our original appointment in February and the improvement has been steady and noticeable. I'd like to thank Linda for having put our concerns to bed. Thanks again, Jason

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Jason E.
Jacksonville, Florida

April 21 2016

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I want to thank Mr. Bobb Frecker for his excellent training techniques. I thought my Dane was going to be to old to help her change her ways, because she was so aggressive towards other dogs. In the past she was attacked by two dogs at a dog park and her whole personality changed. She even started barking aggressively at people! He spent one day with me and my fur baby and gave me the tools to change her behavior! I have applied everything he showed me, and my Suki is like a new dog. She is still in the making of being a great dog. But you can see the drastic change in her. She doesn't bark at our visitors any more and she doesn't rush to the the door anymore. The place I take her too, to get her bath DIY Pet Groomers were so impressed with Suki's behavior, they have requested for Bobb to bring cards to their facility. The ladies kept coming over to Suki and petting her they were in awe from her transformation. I can't thank you enough Bobb for you patience.

More reviews about Bobb Frecker


Richale T.
Columbus, Ohio

April 21 2016

Jeanie Bieniek dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

We highly recommend Jeanie. She provided advice that we desperately needed to help our very shy pup come out of her shell. Pre-Jeanie, we spent the first two weeks of pup ownership carrying our little girl everywhere because she was too afraid to walk or engage with her surroundings. After meeting with Jeanie, she taught us how to be the leaders we needed to be to get our girl moving and trusting...without using treats as a crutch. She also provided valuable nutrition tips that were very effective. One year later and we're still putting Jeanie's advice to practice daily. We would wholeheartedly recommend Jeanie to anyone trying to work through any behavioral issues, including shyness and even fear of the outdoors.

More reviews about Jeanie Bieniek


Aylin S.
Arlington, Virginia

April 21 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Regina G.'s dog

Lori Carr was amazing. In just one visit she changed most of my dogs bad habits. The hardest for me was walking my 120 pound lab. He walked me and when he wanted to go after something he was gone. She had him walking beside me somewhat behind me within 15 minutes. I go up and down my stairs peacefully now without them racing past me and almost knocking me down. I HIGHLY recommend Lori and will be giving her card to everyone I know. I am very active in the rescue world and can not wait to tell all of my rescue buddies about her!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Regina G.
Spicewood, Texas

April 20 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We recently adopted our dog from the shelter after falling in love with her. We were so worried about how she would do with our cats and our fears were confirmed-- the cats were terrified of her and she chased them all over the house. In ONE visit Robin gave us some great techniques to work with our dog and cats together so that we can have a cohesive home again. She was great to work with and very responsive. This was an amazing investment and value for us. I could not have asked for a better training experience. Thank you so much Robin!!


Brittany & Marcellus W.
Denver, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC