Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 17 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Chi L.'s dog

We have a 7 y/o medium sized black lab mix and a large, 2 y/o German Shepherd, both males, and who both can be quite excitable towards strangers and strange dogs. Knowing that large dogs can be quite intimidating, especially when they are pulling and barking at other dogs, our goal was to be able to take them out and walk them both with confidence, and without having to make great detours on the threat of aggression towards other dogs.

We shopped around for trainers and had come across Bark Busters, but decided to go for their services when 1. they were the only company that seemed to share the same training values as us and 2. our vet recommended David. And we are so glad we did!

David always listened to our needs and goals, always showed up on time, and followed up with us after our training sessions. He was personable yet professional, and gave us the tools and exercises to work with our dogs to train them to not bark at other dogs, to not pull on walks, to focus on us, and several other behaviours around the house. In just two months, we are now able to take them to restaurants with other dogs, and have even been complimented repeatedly on our well-behaved dogs. It is such a relief and really makes for a happier household.

More reviews about David Wiley


Chi L.
Seattle, Washington

April 17 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Awesome!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Laura T.
Katy, Texas

April 16 2016

Mary Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Lisa P.'s dog

I have a dog named Rocky. He is a mini pin but the whole neighborhood called him a meanie pin. He would pull, grawl, bark, snarl and try to attack. Even in our home, we couldn't have people over. Rocky almost bit a few people. There was no controlling him, not even at the vet's office. We would have to go through the back so he wouldn't see other dogs or people. We were getting so stressed out over this until we met Mary Johnson.

She has done wonders for us and Rocky. I actually have received compliments about his recent behavior. We were actually able to walk through the front office door at the vet's office with no problem.

My next door neighbor just complimented him also. Rocky actually let Teddy sniff him ( neighbors dog). Carol - Teddy's mom- is amazed of Rocky's transformation. It's like we have a brand new dog.

My neighbor across the street also saw the difference in him. They were surprised that we were able to have a conversation with each other without his barking or growling. They gave him a good boy and was wagging his tail.

I don't know what we would have done if it wasn't for Mary and Bark Busters.

I now can say we have a great little dog that I can be proud of.

Thank you Mary.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Lisa P.
Port St Lucie, Florida

April 16 2016

Sue Doyle dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Kathy P.'s dog

Recently we called Bark Busters (Sue Doyle) to help us out with our 9 mo. old cavapoo, Sue was great she guided us in the right direction. Sue comes to your home which was a huge help. Thanks Sue!

More reviews about Sue Doyle


Kathy P.
San Pedro, California

April 15 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Carol D.'s dog

My husband and I adopted a rescue mixed breed about 2 years ago. She was trained by the PUPS program at the local prison and had good skills but was terribly afraid of strangers, jumped on us and had terrible leash walking skills. In just 4 hours of instruction from Katherine Dee-Oh-Gee is amazingly calmer with strangers, doesn't jump on us most of the time or stops immediately when asked. She now stops barking when told and even is walking better. More practice is needed but we are thrilled with her progress. She's almost a new dog.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Carol D.
Carson City, Nevada

April 15 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Brian S.'s dog

Richard & Vicki are amazing to work with! My wife and I used them to help get our dog ready for the arrival of our first child. We have an amazing black lab but quickly realized, with the help of Bark Busters, that there were some things that needed to be addressed and fixed. Richard & Vicki just don't troubleshoot the issues. They first help you to understand the mentality of a dog, how they operate and perceive the world around them. This is a tremendous help. From there they showed us how to deal with barking, control issues and implement simple steps to get the dog ready for the baby's arrival. ALL of it worked seamlessly. When the baby arrived, our dog had an amazing transition. All of it thanks to Richard & Vicki. They know their stuff and are great to work with. They check in and come back for follow-up appointments. I would highly recommend them for whatever issues you are having with your dog(s). The experience is eye opening and extremely helpful!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Brian S.
Southington, Connecticut

April 14 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Mark was great. By the end of the first session we saw an incredible difference with our dog (8 year old shih tzu). She calmed down dramatically and her incessant barking was almost completely eliminated. The training methods were effective, simple, and easy to implement. We would highly recommend Mark and Bark Busters to anyone looking to see dramatic changes in their dog's behavior.

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Tim A.
Vienna, Virginia

April 14 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Michelle did an amazing job with our 2 labs, the techniques she taught us are invaluable and really changed our lives. We couldn't be happier with her service.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Diana A.
Goodyear, Arizona

April 14 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Amazing! Mike was so friendly and helpful. We saw change in our dog after the first 15 minutes of him being in our home. For the rest of the night Grayson was so well behaved, and even this morning before we went to work he was perfect. We tried a few of the exercises we were given before leaving also, and our dog did amazing with all of them. I'm highly recommending this to all my friends with dogs. Thank you so much!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Christina P.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 14 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Blue after just one session is a completely different dog and he seems much calmer. I would recommend Bark Busters and June & Colin to everyone. I can't say enough good things about them and the methods they use.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
3-year old male pit bull enrolled on our Silver Program. This was a very strong dog, who pulled like a freight train, but we introduced him to our Wagg Walker, which produced the instant transformation to which the Owner refers above.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Cindy M.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC