Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 19 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Last weekend we had the opportunity to work with Lori and learn how to effectively communicate with our puppy, Oscar. It's only been a few days, but by practicing the super simple methods she taught us we already see improvements with him! It's so nice to know that just a little bit of practice a day makes such a huge difference, especially in the long run. Lori was very friendly and easy to work with. She brought lots of great information to the table and left us feeling very confident. Oscar can sometimes be nervous about new people but he quickly became fond of her and was giving her lots of love. I am excited for the new habits that will be established by using Lori's training! Highly recommend her!b

More reviews about Lori Carr


Kristen M.
Spicewood, Texas

April 19 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

We are very pleased with the techniques that Joanne has shown us and feel that Goodly is responding very well.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Amy K.
Lithia, Florida

April 19 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

First thought, trainer seems knowledgeable and confident. After just moments of the start of training, I could see my dog starting to listen and obey commands. Very happy with first visit !

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jessica P.
Brandon, Florida

April 19 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I didn't think our dog was trainable- he is, and it works! So far so good.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Garth B.
Red Hook, New York

April 18 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We contacted Bark Busters to help us with our 1-year-old rescue dog. We mainly wanted help with leash training, especially our pup's reactivity to other dogs. Donald has been very helpful and showed us many easy-to-use techniques to improve our dog's behavior both on and off the leash.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Breanne H.
ardmore, Pennsylvania

April 18 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We contacted Bark Busters to help us with our 1-year-old rescue dog. We mainly wanted help with leash training, especially our pup's reactivity to other dogs. Donald has been very helpful and showed us many easy-to-use techniques to improve our dog's behavior both on and off the leash.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Breanne H.
ardmore, Pennsylvania

April 18 2016

Amy Clear dealt with: Puppy Management Other
Photo of Greg K.'s dog

We are the new parents of Mystic, a 4.5 month Siberian Husky puppy and have been looking into getting some professional training to avoid problems down the road. We have contacted franchise trainers as well as co-workers that do training on the side. None of these felt right....if they even called us back. When we sent Amy an email asking for some help, she was by far the quickest to get back to us, and then went above and beyond to offer suggestions and training points. While the other trainers were all about packages and prices, Amy never once made it seem that her time was for the money, but rather for the love of dogs, and in particular "our" dog. She is very knowledgeable and willing to help out with any and all concerns for new or seasoned fur baby parents. Amy is a bargain at any price!

More reviews about Amy Clear


Greg K.
Winston Salem, North Carolina

April 18 2016

Mary Johnson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jeanne C.'s dog

As we near the end of of training I have experienced a marked improvement with my 1.5 year old GSD while walking on leash and not lunging at other dogs or squirrels, at maintaining his boundary at the front door, at attention seeking behavior and following basic commands. Mary was an integral teacher in this process and helped me to understand my dog's behavior as well as teach me how to work with him in a very positive way.

More reviews about Mary Johnson


Jeanne C.
Tequesta, Florida

April 18 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Puppy Management

Great help with training puppy as to avoid bad habits from forming. I needed the education to be a good dog owner of a well behaved puppy. Ruth took the time to explain, demonstrate, watch me and make suggestions and gave me ideas to help and homework to make the program work.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Lila Rose was a 7 week old Golden Doodle puppy when I started working with her and her owner. She started listening to her owner and seeing her as her safe place and leader. Starting puppies out with the right training from the start really helps to avoid bad behaviors in the first place!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Sarah S.
Appleton, Wisconsin

April 18 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I would recommend Bark Busters because understanding how canines think and act has been crucial to training my two puppies. With Kendra's teachings we saw immediate changes after her first visit, which we are reinforcing. We are so grateful to have found Kendra!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Mary Ellen A.
Lexington, Kentucky

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC