Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 25 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Michelle is a wonderful trainer. She easily accomplished my goals.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Kathie U.
Sun City West, Arizona

July 25 2016

Jeff Johnston dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I have two labrador puppies (one a girl and one a boy) that were out of control ... you name it and they did it. They were acting aggressive toward each other and barking uncontrollably. Thank goodness for Jeff Johnston. We saw immediate results and will continue to do our homework each day. He made the whole training session easy and fun and now I understand what they mean by Speak Dog!

More reviews about Jeff Johnston


Tory C.
Kansas City, Kansas

July 25 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Anxious to teach Beignet all the tips we learned from Pat. Excellent info!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Mike A.
Katy, Texas

July 25 2016

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lucie V.'s dog

Lisa is an incredible trainer! She helped me with both of my dogs, a German shepherd mix and Belgian Malinois mix, and by the end of the training they had significantly improved by not barking and being less anxious! I love her humane methods! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking help with their dog! I was very nervous before taking the dogs out on walks but I now don't have to be as I am now the one in control :) Thank you so much Lisa!

Trainer note from Nelson & Lisa:
Lucie provides the BEST of everything for her dogs.

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Lucie V.
Rancho Santa Marguerita, California

July 25 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We could not believe how quickly it helped us understand Max. Kendra provided with us with great homework and answered our follow up questions quickly. We recommend [Kendra] Bark Busters because anyone who has adopted a new dog needs to provide the best home possible for their new family member. Bark Busters taught us to be the best family for our new best friend. Thank you for helping us understand our dog and make our home better.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Dan and Brian B.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 25 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Excellent marks in all areas.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Jen S.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 24 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ian F.'s dog

Scott has been working with my Belgian Malinois, Otis, for only a couple of weeks but I have seen a significant change in Otis (and my) behavior. As a Mal, Otis can be stubborn but is intense when he is training, so we have made progress on our recall, loose leash walking, and general attention seeking behaviors. Looking forward to what is in store in the next few months, as we are making a good dog into a great one. Thanks, Scott!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Ian F.
Denver, Colorado

July 24 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Hailey W.'s dog

Scott came to our house to help us with some issues we had been having with our 11 month old Golden Retriever. He was great at explaining how to best train Layla and he was calm and patient. Layla is a sweet dog but had problems with getting overly excited, jumping up, and pulling on walks. After the first session with Scott, Layla has not jumped on our guests and is listening to our commands. Since Scott came over yesterday we have had 5 guests come to the door and Layla stays back and waits for us to call her over. Our friend was amazed that she didn't come charging to the door and jump up. We highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters. It's pretty amazing! Thank you so much Scott!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Hailey W.
Westminster, Colorado

July 24 2016

Anne George dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other
Photo of Stacey S.'s dog

Wow what a difference! When I first called Anne, I was beyond frustrated. She could hear my anxiety and frustration in my phone call and called me back within 5 minutes of leaving a message. She came out that very afternoon. I had a 12 week old lab, that I would take outside, and he would go to the bathroom and immediately come back in and pee on the carpet. Within just a few hours of her arriving at my house, I learned techniques to stop this and within a few days we were completely accident free. Then the puppy started getting bigger, and I was tackling bigger problem - pulling on the leash. Again, Anne came to the rescue, and taught us how to walk on the leash, properly use a harness, and again we saw an immediate difference. After just a few days he was walking well enough on the leash to go out on the long walks he loves and needs (to burn off all that labrador puppy energy). Anne also taught us successful use of the crate. Anne responds almost immediately to questions about biting/chewing, jumping up. I look forward to a long relationship with her as we encounter each stage of Ryder.

More reviews about Anne George


Stacey S.
Perry Hall, Maryland

July 24 2016

Vito Margaritondo dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We saw a change in our dog's behavior within a few days. Vito taught us how to be pack leaders and how to properly correct (not punish/discipline) Griffin.

More reviews about Vito Margaritondo


Rachel M.
Dunedin, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC