Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 10 2017

Anne George dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Julie B.'s dog

I was beginning to despair because my dog was so aggressive when I had guests over. She would bark the entire time they were there and scare many of my guests. Anne gave me several training techniques to correct Willow and the next time I had guests over, they forgot Willow was there. She barked once the last time and I corrected her and that was it. It's been great!

More reviews about Anne George


Julie B.
Parkville, Maryland

June 10 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Joanne was extremely helpful in teaching me how to manage my dog's bad habits. She made me feel more confident as a dog owner. Thank you so much Bark Busters.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Leslie G.
Lutz, Florida

June 10 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Daniel R.'s dog

Karen did an amazing job with Oreo, she gave clear easy instructions to follow. I was amazed to see Oreo not jumping up on people or barking when the doorbell rang. I am very pleased with session and will recommend Bark Busters to all my friends and family

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Daniel R.
West Palm Beach, Florida

June 10 2017

Dale & Vikki Turner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Great program! Training totally makes sense and everything was explained thoroughly! The techniques worked immediately and effectively with our Boxer and American Staffordshire!

More reviews about Dale & Vikki Turner


Dennis S.
Glendale, Arizona

June 9 2017

Susan McNichol dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Susan was awesome! Her love for animals comes through in her training techniques. She is very caring and compassionate and understands the bond between the pets and their owners.

She was very professional and gave us the training that we needed and our dogs needed to get to the outcome we all wanted.

I would highly recommend her to anyone!

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Karrie & Steve H.
Nokomis, Florida

June 9 2017

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management

Greg was awesome from start to finish. My Rottweiler puppy changed his whole attitude when Greg began training techniques. I look forward to working with him in the upcoming lessons. Watching my dog transform was great. Highly recommended!!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Michael P.
Nutley, New Jersey

June 8 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kelsey & Chris C.'s dog

James was extremely helpful with guiding us on how to train our 1.5 year old pup, Huey. We came to James with issues of barking, jumping, digging, pulling on the leash, not coming when called, and overall not listening to us. James was extremely patient and met us where we were with our understanding of our dog's behaviors and the changes we wanted to see. I spent a lot of time researching various trainers and I am so happy I chose Bark Busters. We were at a loss on what to do with our dog because he was running the show in our home and causing a lot of stress and frustration for us. James took the time to explain where the behaviors were likely stemming from and guided us step by step on how to become the leader of the household with very practical steps. We were amazed by the effectiveness of the training from day 1. Although Huey would continue to show some behavioral issues and introduce some new ones along the way, James was very responsive to making sure we felt supported in tackling those issues and made sure those issues were addressed. We feel like Huey has grown so much in such a short amount of time and we couldn't have done it without James and all of his knowledge, support and patience. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is looking to train or re-train their dog.

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Kelsey & Chris C.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

June 8 2017

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ashley B.'s dog

Donna gives such great direction with my dog, Lizzie. Before getting dog training, I was frustrated and angry with Lizzie. I decided to use Bark Busters because I read their website and believe in the methods they use. After my first training, I saw such a huge difference in Lizzie's behavior. She was able to understand what I wanted to communicate to her. I checked in with Donna a week later to give her an update on how Lizzie was doing and she gave me further pointers on how to correct any of Lizzie's bad behaviors. After my second training, where we worked on recall training, I instantly saw a difference in how Lizzie and I interacted out in a large, open space. It's the little changes that make a big difference and Donna is great at teaching me how to implement it. Donna makes herself available via text or phone at almost any time of the day. I'm looking forward to my last lesson with Donna. The great thing about Bark Busters is that Donna will still be available to me via phone or text after our last lesson together. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for personal dog training, one-on-one, and in your home. Donna knows the in's and out's of dog training and is such a great teacher.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Ashley B.
Houston, Texas

June 8 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jeanine R.'s dog

Hiring Nicole/Bark Busters was the best investment ever!

I did a ton of research and watched YouTube videos before getting my puppy, Zeus, and thought I was prepared - boy was I wrong. When we brought the little bugger home, I had post-puppy depression. This little bugger was running my life and I felt like I had no control over the situation. I stopped going to the gym, didn't make myself dinner because he was napping in the kitchen, and my boyfriend and I never went out at the same time because Zeus would throw a fit whenever we left the house or even left his line of sight.

I needed help and found Bark Busters online. Nicole was very patient during our orientation, described everything thoroughly, and walked us through each training tool in action. The training homework is only 10 minutes, 3 times a day and most of it happens through natural interaction with my dog. She is very helpful via email and text and always answers questions ASAP. Having her as a life line has really calmed my nerves and given me confidence to handle the situation.

It has been a week and a half since Nicole's first visit and Zues has improved so much already. Zeus is learning to use his wee-wee pad, his play biting/nipping has gotten a lot better with us, and he sits quietly in his crate or our kitchen when we leave the room. I am so excited to see how he improves over the next few months and am very happy to be working with Bark Busters and Nicole. I would (and have) recommend this service to anyone with a dog.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Jeanine R.
Ossining, New York

June 8 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other

We were amazed at the noticeable improvement we saw in Maya and Princess' behavior after we were taught "speaking dog". Now that we are the leaders of the pack our girls are relaxing. All of our needs were addressed by Karen and we are very pleased. We would highly recommend Bark Busters Treasure Coast to all our friends and family.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Edgardo & Mary P.
Jupiter, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC