Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 2 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

I was beginning to really worry about my 2 year old rescue pup, Lucy, as she was showing aggression toward visitors to our 'den' as well as leash aggression toward passing dogs and people on walks. I was feeling anxious about taking her on walks and wanted to fully enjoy our time together again! She's the best little dog and is so loyal to my husband and I, and I just wanted her to be living her absolute best life with us.

Dan helped me understand the dog pack mentality, and how important it was that Lucy see my husband and I as pack leaders. Before even working with Lucy he was extensive and clear about the psychology behind the training methods he would teach me. I was afraid that Lucy would be aggressive toward him being in our home since she has a history of aggression with visitors to our home, but he immediately taught me successful methods to introduce Lucy to new people within our den and Lucy grew to trust and love him quickly during our very first session!

Early on in our session, it was apparent that Lucy was gaining respect for me as her pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly she shifted in behavior and how rapidly our relationship changed for the better. I can't wait to keep practicing the training tools that Dan taught me and continue to see improved results with my girl! I truly feel that this is a game changer for me and Lucy, and I look forward to fully enjoying life together in a trusting, loving, respectful dog and owner relationship.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Sarah O.
Denver, Colorado

April 2 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Maya. We are forever grateful!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Adriana S.
Sugar Land, Texas

April 2 2017

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jim answered each of my questions thoroughly in an easy understandable and tangible manner.Within the first visit I have noticed a change in my dog's behavior. I feel confident with the methods Jim shared with me to be effective in training my fearful dog Buddy. Thanks Jim !

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Grant F.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

April 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Joanne was great! Our puppy (Chocolate Lab) has responded immediately to the techniques she presented and we are looking forward to further development of both our puppy and ourselves.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Scott G.
Valrico, Florida

March 31 2017

Pam & Zeke Twardzik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

I adopted my dog from a local shelter, a feisty young chihuahua named Remy. I was at the end of my rope with his barking and inability to walk calmly on a leash. Pam with Bark Busters was exactly what was needed to help both Remy and myself understand each other and figure out who was boss. I am please to report after working with Pam, I am able to walk Remy through the neighborhood and even the neighbors have commented that he is so well behaved now. His barking is under control. When he goes in the yard he just sits at the fence looking out instead of running up and down barking.

I understand that we both needed training and Pam 's calm presence made her easy to work with. All of the techniques are safe and very effective. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Pam & Zeke Twardzik


Elena R.
Palm Bay, Florida

March 31 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Marsha's training had a strong impact IMMEDIATELY with our dogs! The techniques that she shared with our family have really helped, and when we follow them... really stick. Her tune up sessions are invaluable and helpful to our continued progress. Our puppy has essentially stopped barking and he listens much better. In one short dog walking lesson she stripped our puppy of his incredibly frustrating pulling habit. Marsha is great... very patient, wise and generous with her time! I would highly recommend.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Carver P.
Ellicott City, Maryland

March 31 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Everything has been interesting and effective. As my experience grew throughout the session, I look forward to enjoying being the pack leaders so that I can and my family can enjoy experiences with them. We want to be able to travel and go to parks without total pandemonium. Also, looking forward to having guests with no jumping, no rough love without being invited first.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Spring W.
Katy, Texas

March 31 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Colin and June are excellent trainers. Colin carefully explained my dog's nature and what motivates her to please. My dachshund responded well to her training. She learned very quickly what was expected of her. The training collar is perfect. It does not hurt her, just the sound of the tightening of the chain (at the end of a soft collar) was enough for her to follow through. Siggy loved the training because she received lots of praise when she obeyed the commands. The training became a game for her. Colin and June are experts, friendly, and Siggy loves them. The money paid is well worth the results. I've used another company and the result can not compare to their training.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Probably the nicest dachshund we have ever worked with!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Judy S.
Naples, Florida

March 30 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Diana P.'s dog

Luis was wonderful. His narrative was very thorough and he gave terrific examples and analogies. He was very respectful of the relationship between us and our dog, and understood that we did not want to change Floki's friendly demeanor or his puppy-like enthusiasm, but only the problematic behavior. By the time he left, the dog honored a door-boundary set for him and was no longer jumping on people as they entered. With two days practice, the dog is very receptive to new rules established using the basic principles taught by Luis. (We're still working on leash behavior, but I have no doubt that will come...) The system is amazing! Thank you, Luis and Bark Busters!!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Diana P.
Miami, Florida

March 30 2017

Pam & Zeke Twardzik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

I adopted my dog from a local shelter, a feisty young chihuahua named Remy. I was at the end of my rope with his barking and inability to walk calmly on a leash. Pam with Bark Busters was exactly what was needed to help both Remy and myself understand each other and figure out who was boss. I am please to report after working with Pam, I am able to walk Remy through the neighborhood and even the neighbors have commented that he is so well behaved now. His barking is under control. When he goes in the yard he just sits at the fence looking out instead of running up and down barking.

I understand that we both needed training and Pam 's calm presence made her easy to work with. All of the techniques are safe and very effective. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Pam & Zeke Twardzik


Elena R.
palm bay, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC