Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 6 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kaitlin B.'s dog

Marlene and Howard were great! We adopted a young girl, and like many dogs who have been adopted, she had her share of issues. It is always hard to know how to address these without knowing a dog's history. After one visit our girl was great on the stairs (no longer running us or her big brother down), had good front door manners, and we were well on our way to stopping her mouthing. By the end of the first visit our girl finally relaxed. It was amazing - we had not seen this prior to Marlene and Howard working with her - it allowed us to get a glimpse of who our girl could be. We have good tips and tricks to help with her mouthing issues, treating her brother with respect, and enjoying life. She is becoming a very good dog. Thank you.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Kaitlin B.
Deerfield, Illinois

February 6 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Scott S.'s dog

Deb did a great job with Nelson! After just one training session, he has gotten much better with his leash pulling and he now waits (without command) to leave the door after we have passed through it. We look forward to continuing to make strides with both he and Deb!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Scott S.
Des Moines, Iowa

February 6 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Allie is so sweet and loving but was a jumping, nipping, out of control puppy. The training was so helpful and quick & we saw immediate behavior results.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Cassie G.
Katy, Texas

February 5 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other

Nicole was fantastic. We have two mini dachshund puppies and one barks at EVERY noise or movement outside the house...sometimes just from the TV! With one session and a couple days practice, Tally barks much less and stops on command. They are also learning to sit and stay, wait for their food, and stay out of the kitchen when we are cooking. We enthusiastically recommend Nicole and Bark Busters...their technique is different from other methods we've read or heard about, simple and IT WORKS.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Ted E.
Bedford, New York

February 4 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other

Excellent, already seeing results after one day.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Very young male toy poodle puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Renee W.
Naples, Florida

February 3 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Marsha went over with us how to demonstrate leadership with our 2 dogs. It has helped us reduce one of the dogs barking almost immediately.

Although we have more work to do with our dogs, we feel confident that the Bark Busters training will improve our dogs' behaviors.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


David R.
columbia, Maryland

February 3 2017

Pam Moseley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Pam has vast knowledge of dogs behavior. After our first visit we are able to see that we will have Lucy trained. We have had Lucy to other training classes with no results. Pam is professional, kind, and understands what training is needed.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Diane & John D.
Portage, Michigan

February 3 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

The training so far has been excellent. It has exceeded our expectations.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Ann M.
Evanston, Illinois

February 3 2017

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Ruth was great. She understood our dog so well. We are pleased with the results so far.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Lisa D.
Brighton, Michigan

February 2 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We worked with David Wiley on some barking and other issues with our puppy, Hank. It was an amazing experience. After just one session, Hank stopped counter surfing and jumping up at people. He's also calmed down considerably when people come to our house to visit. We continue to work with him to keep up the progress, but we never would have known where to start if not for David. Most importantly, David confirmed for us that our dog is not aggressive or a problem, but rather needed consistency and boundaries and better direction from us to thrive. David is incredibly talented, and can help even the most seasoned dog owners with his observations and general mastery of dog behaviors and training.

More reviews about David Wiley


Liz P.
Seattle, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC