Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 18 2017

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

My fiancé and I have 2 pitbulls, Miley is 8 years old and Bogey will be 2 this year. We have had our hands full! = Sibling rivalry became an issue, our oldest would become more aggressive specifically with food and toys. Neither have shown aggression towards humans, nor was there an issue with being territorial over myself or fiancé. We quickly identified food and toys as an issue but had no idea how to handle them! From the first phone conversation with Ruth and the advice she offered I knew we had made the right choice in calling Bark Busters. Ruth provided suggestions that have made a huge impact on how we manage our dogs behavior. She explained that our oldest dog was essentially disciplining the puppy, who has now grown to be the same size as the older dog. We had to restablish who was the pack leader and make it clear we would not tolerate their aggressive behavior. It has worked wonderfully! We spent time walking and working on leash pulling as well as how to keep the dogs from jumping up on people when they come in the house. Money well spent! Thank you so much Ruth!!

Trainer note from Buck & Ruth:
You are welcome !! I thoroughly enjoyed meeting all of you. Miley and Bogey are great dogs .... keep me posted !!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Amanda N.
Brighton, Michigan

April 18 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Nicole was very responsive to all of my concerns with my young Cavalier Tucker (not yet 2 years old). I had prepared a list of things I wanted to work on and Nicole patiently went through every item on my list. She diplomatically pointed out what I had to change about my own behavior first before I could expect Tucker to respond properly. She left me with good reference material and manageable "homework" to do with Tucker. I can tell you that I noticed a difference in Tucker's behavior while Nicole was here but following as well. He is calmer and I now have tools to use to try and improve his behavior - which is mainly barking way too much! We are making progress and I feel like Nicole is my partner in this journey.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sharon S.
Bedford, New York

April 18 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Velvet H.'s dog

It's hard to describe the change in our dog and household since we invested in training through Bark Busters. Our Lab / Great Dane Mix came with issues because of poor socialization when he was a pup. Great with people but a terror on the leash; especially when passing other dogs. Snarling, snapping: it was not only embarrassing but a safety issue due to his size and strength. Every walk was a tug of war, even on the good days. At home, he was in charge: begging, climbing in your lap uninvited, jumping on visitors. After the first session with James, I knew our money was well spent. The Bark Buster methods James taught us changed our dogs behavior (and ours!) quickly. Every session was positive, promoting change in our dogs behavior and confidence in our ability to lead him. Not only are we able to enjoy walks but our dog is happy and calm. We are now confidently leading him at home and finding out that he is an incredibly smart dog who loves to please. James was also helpful in guiding us on how to live with some of our pups traits that will always be challenging. We've learned to adapt our expectations regarding socialization with other dogs and are in the process of picking out a second dog , with James providing great information and guidance. Highly recommend Bark Busters!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Velvet H.
Summerville, South Carolina

April 17 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Beryl C.'s dog

I contacted Glenda when I rescued Gallagher, 14 month old male American Pit Bull Terrier from the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary in Kanab, Utah. I already had Logan, a 4 year old Lab/Pointer mix so I knew I needed to get professional guidance on improving my pack leader skills to make sure both dogs integrate into my family and neighborhood. Although Gallagher is very affectionate and calm inside the house, he does have some reactivity to some dogs and humans when he is outside on leash.

At our first session, Glenda focused on inside behaviors including door entry and exit, greeting visitors, jumping on visitors, and begging for food. In a very short time, she showed me how to work on each of these behaviors and we saw immediate improvement. The change in behavior was dramatic and continued as I followed Glenda's method with both dogs over the next two weeks. My second session with Glenda focused on out door behaviors with Gallagher. I know this would be a bigger challenge to work on the pulling on leash and especially his reactivity to dogs and humans. As with the first session, I was totally impressed with Glenda's methods and the results they produced. It has only been a couple of days since our second session and I still have work to do with Gallagher but he has already stopped pulling on leash. We are still working on the reactivity but I am confident that we will eliminate this behavior as long as I continue to work with him. In addition, Logan has also stopped pulling on leash.

Glenda is so easy to work with, is non-judgemental, and has a positive, supportive attitude.

We have another session with Glenda in a few weeks. I will update this post after that time and I am confident it will be a story of great improvement in these problem areas.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Beryl C.
Germantown, Maryland

April 17 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Joanne is working with our 2 dogs and a brand new puppy. Her training techniques are great and easy. On day one my dogs are following the new rules. Who said you can't teach and old dog a new trick? Well you can, Joanne showed us patience. I'm so proud of my furry babies. Can't wait to see Joanne again. You can tell that Joanne knows what she is doing and is great in what she does.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Lucy W.
Valrico, Florida

April 14 2017

We have a catahoula leopard dog we rescued at the beginning of the year and he would constantly nip, jump on and bother my girlfriend. We contacted Brad late February, he asked questions about the pup that were detailed and he showed sincere interest in helping. He came to the house observed Buckley's behaviors and with his amazing and simple correction methods he taught us, my word i swear he traded our dog in. Buckley listens and learned the corrections. He is mommy's boy now, he will not leave her side. If anyone is in the need of home dog trainer i recommend Brad and his methods. His attitude and professionalism surpasses all other trainers I've contacted. He has great plan prices and stands by his methods, as do we now. We now have a happy, well behaved dog that we are so proud of. Thank you again Brad for everything!

More reviews about Brad Howe


Dean W.
Palatine, Illinois

April 14 2017

Christine Oosdyke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Leeanna, Jeanette, Marv E.'s dog

Chris is a delightful gal! She first sat with us and explained the techniques to be used, thus equipping us before we even approached our new dog.

To our amazement, the effective methods we had just learned changed everything about our next interaction with the dog. He went from being a 70 lb rambunctious jumper to a self-controlled animal who proceeded to behave just as he should in each activity thereafter.

We are looking forward to her next visit in which we will address other specific areas of training which we desire for him.

"Thank you, Chris"...is an understatement!

More reviews about Christine Oosdyke


Leeanna, Jeanette, Marv E.
Greenville, Michigan

April 14 2017

Christine Oosdyke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Chris is a delightful gal! She first sat with us and explained the techniques to be used, thus equipping us before we even approached our new dog.

To our amazement, the effective methods we had just learned changed everything about our next interaction with the dog. He went from being a 70 lb rambunctious jumper to a self-controlled animal who proceeded to behave just as he should in each activity thereafter.

We are looking forward to her next visit in which we will address other specific areas of training which we desire for him.

"Thank you, Chris"...is an understatement!

More reviews about Christine Oosdyke


Leeanna, Jeanette, Marv E.
Greenville, Michigan

April 14 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

I am overjoyed and amazed at how quickly both I and Beau learned the Barkbuster methods. Tonight I ate my first meal sitting down in peace without a dog's nose in my plate or incessant licking on my legs! Beau played with his toy while I enjoyed my meal--WOW!! I thought that maybe once Lori (and her dog-whisperer presence) was gone that Beau would revert, but he really listened to my corrections. Lori was just great--so knowledgeable and easy to talk with about every issue (I listed about 20 of them on my "wish list!") I was having with Beau. She addressed each one and then some. Now it's up to me to practice each day so Beau and I become the best "pack" we can be!!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Wendy D.
AUSTIN, Texas

April 12 2017

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Jeff and Cathy are amazing trainers. This is our second session and I can see the difference in our dogs. Thank you so much

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Jendry M.
Tampa, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC