Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 26 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Brenda B.'s dog

I want to recommend David Wiley to everyone I know. And I write this review with tremendous gratitude. David is knowledgable, patient, and encouraging as I learn to be the best dog parent I can be.

Charley is my second lab. My first lab had separation anxiety and a lot of behaviors I unknowingly and unintentionally reinforced. My first lab had no formal training, and I became very aware that many of his behaviors were a result of my lack of knowledge. I knew I didn't want to repeat that so I did a great deal of research to find the training that would best fit what I was looking for, and David has been exactly that. Prior to picking Charley out and bringing him home I contacted David. He was available, listened to my concerns, and recommended I read the book Speaking Dog the Bark Buster Way. I ordered it right away and read it as soon as it arrived. That was the beginning of what has paved the way. Once Charley was in my home David came over and walked me through the first session, educating me, listening to my concerns, and hearing my hopes for the relationship I wanted with my dog as well as the relationship I wanted my dog to have with others. I particularly love how David teaches without the use of treats or clickers, but just by voice, tone, and behaviors.

I am amazed by the dramatic results I'm experiencing as a result of David's teaching. I am grateful for the in-the-moment recommendations and the ways he patiently points out how my reactions to Charley may not produce the result I want. The second session with David was just as wonderful as the first. In addition to the fantastic training in my home, David quickly responds to my emails. He breaks things down so I understand how my dog is thinking and he educates me so I can communicate with my dog in a way that my dog understands.

I am proud to say that I have a really cool dog. I love sharing him with my friends and letting him interact with their dogs. Sometimes I think he's a miracle dog, but in reality, I know that Charley is able to be amazing because of what David has taught me.

More reviews about David Wiley


Brenda B.
Seattle, Washington

July 26 2016

Rebecca Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Rebecca was wonderful & helped me to get my sweet, calm dog back after she had become very anxious & barky following a move. In less than a day she was calm & responding to the commands & techniques Rebecca taught us! Thank you so much!!

More reviews about Rebecca Jones


Bonnie P.
Dallas, Texas

July 26 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were very happy with Derek and Lissette's services. We have a Shar Pei/Terrier mix who we were worried was going to get aggressive after an incident on the 4th of July (fireworks probably didn't help). They also helped with a variety of other things like his separation anxiety, leash walking, and door manners. All of this so far was addressed in a single meeting with them, which works out great for us on our busy schedule. The visit lasted nearly 3.5 hrs and they only left when they felt comfortable enough with us taking over from there, and they are only a call away if we need them or have questions (they have responded very fast to any questions we have had). Aside from their work (which they do very well), they are very genuine and down to earth people who are very passionate about what they do. We look forward to continue working with them and our puppy.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Brandon M.
henderson, Nevada

July 25 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Michelle is a wonderful trainer. She easily accomplished my goals.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Kathie U.
Sun City West, Arizona

July 25 2016

Jeff Johnston dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I have two labrador puppies (one a girl and one a boy) that were out of control ... you name it and they did it. They were acting aggressive toward each other and barking uncontrollably. Thank goodness for Jeff Johnston. We saw immediate results and will continue to do our homework each day. He made the whole training session easy and fun and now I understand what they mean by Speak Dog!

More reviews about Jeff Johnston


Tory C.
Kansas City, Kansas

July 25 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Anxious to teach Beignet all the tips we learned from Pat. Excellent info!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Mike A.
Katy, Texas

July 25 2016

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lucie V.'s dog

Lisa is an incredible trainer! She helped me with both of my dogs, a German shepherd mix and Belgian Malinois mix, and by the end of the training they had significantly improved by not barking and being less anxious! I love her humane methods! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking help with their dog! I was very nervous before taking the dogs out on walks but I now don't have to be as I am now the one in control :) Thank you so much Lisa!

Trainer note from Nelson & Lisa:
Lucie provides the BEST of everything for her dogs.

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Lucie V.
Rancho Santa Marguerita, California

July 25 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We could not believe how quickly it helped us understand Max. Kendra provided with us with great homework and answered our follow up questions quickly. We recommend [Kendra] Bark Busters because anyone who has adopted a new dog needs to provide the best home possible for their new family member. Bark Busters taught us to be the best family for our new best friend. Thank you for helping us understand our dog and make our home better.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Dan and Brian B.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 25 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Excellent marks in all areas.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Jen S.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 24 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ian F.'s dog

Scott has been working with my Belgian Malinois, Otis, for only a couple of weeks but I have seen a significant change in Otis (and my) behavior. As a Mal, Otis can be stubborn but is intense when he is training, so we have made progress on our recall, loose leash walking, and general attention seeking behaviors. Looking forward to what is in store in the next few months, as we are making a good dog into a great one. Thanks, Scott!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Ian F.
Denver, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC