Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 7 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Rebecca P.'s dog

Sarah was very helpful and knowledgeable. She made me feel comfortable and I learned so much in he two hours she was here. It's only been a day and we already see a huge difference in Griffin's behavior. We are very pleased!

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Rebecca P.
Douglaston, New York

April 7 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I have been working with Katherine for a few weeks. I have my

Lani-dog and we are staying with my daughter who had two big dogs and one small dog.

I am very happy to say that overall, all dogs are much better behaved when I am home with them during the day. They used to all RUSH at the back door to go outside at the same time. Very quickly, speaking dog, they now all stay back and look at me and proceed when I give them the OK. They bark much less TA DA.

Lani used to whine as I got ready to go out; one or two growls and she rarely does it now. And she would whine in the car as we drove by places that I walk her and sometimes anxiously whine in the car for no apparent reason. She has stopped that and is calm and well behaved.

I am happy with our progress and so appreciate the individual training especially for Lani. Even though my daughter doesn't chose to take the time to learn and work with her dogs now, she does notice they are better behaved and calmer. And my time with them is 100% better!

Knowing I have support and guidance with Lani is so important. I feel much more equipped to own this beautiful and powerful dog that I so love. MAHALO!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Ann D.
Sparks, Nevada

April 7 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We love the training methods used. Our dogs responded well and quick. Joanne showed us how to enjoy our dogs again. Have already recommended Bark Busters to friends.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Cindy W.
Land O Lakes, Florida

April 7 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

I would recommend Bark Busters - Colin and June are a sweet, knowledgeable couple offering good techniques for training.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Susan V.
Naples, Florida

April 6 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Our dogs are older and still had the issues of barking at everything and pulling on the leash. We thought we could train them on our own, but did not put enough time into them and continued the same training that did not work. We were in a campground and were about to get thrown out when we finally broke down and called Linda Brocker. In two sessions she gave us the training tips and instructions that ultimately led to our dogs understanding what we wanted from them. She was on time, professional, personable, and our dogs loved her. So do we. She helped us so much that we did not need the last session. We would recommend her highly to any problem you may have with your dog.

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Kathy L.
Jacksonville, Florida

April 6 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Waffle responded very well and immediately to Robin's training. She was almost a different dog. A few days later, the training is still getting a great response! She is now very different on the leash and has reduced her barking at strangers.


Ryan C.
Denver, Colorado

April 6 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Bella was very responsive and quickly stopped barking. She started relaxing with a guest in the house. Amazing!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Lauren M.
Richmond, Texas

April 5 2016

Connie Archer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

AMAZING!!! The techniques that were taught were great. We now actually enjoy walking the dogs, opening the front door for guests, and eating dinner! I can't believe we can now eat dinner without anyone begging for food. The whole household is much more calm and enjoyable.

The old saying isn't true, because you can teach an old dog new tricks! :)

More reviews about Connie Archer


Cicely S.
Missouri City, Texas

April 5 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Sarah was terrific. She explained the Bark Buster philosophy in a way that was easy to grasp. Sarah was professional, calm, confident in her abilities which instilled confidence in me. I felt totally at ease with her, and my dog did as well. The Bark Buster philosophy is different from anything I've experienced before with other trainers/behaviorists. The technique is very simple and very effective. Sarah, along with the Bark Buster training technique, was so good that at the end of our first session (2.5 hours), my dog was not exhibiting any of the aggressive tendencies that she had been for the past 4 years. There is still a lot of work to be done by me and my dog with Sarah's support, but this is the first time in the last 4 years that I've felt hopeful, more in control, and more understanding of what needs to be done to get the results I need which is to have my dog feel comfortable knowing that I'm in control. She can just relax and be happy.

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Pam A.
New York

April 5 2016

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Kristyn is amazing! She spent plenty of time with my husband and I teaching us about dog behavior. We also learned how diet impacts our dog. Pongo was a different dog after one session with Kristyn Hayes! Pongo is calmer and much more fun to be around since we started training with Kristyn. We just finished our second lesson on 4-2-16 and opted to upgrade to the year training package. It is money well spent! Thank you Kristyn!

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


Sheila R.
Mesa, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC