Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 12 2017

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Jeff and Cathy are amazing trainers. This is our second session and I can see the difference in our dogs. Thank you so much

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thanks for the review. We both think Milo and Oliver are responding nicely. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Jendry M.
Tampa, Florida

April 12 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Within two hours we experienced immediate results with Oreo. And after only one week she is more relaxed, our walks are pleasant, visitors can come into our home without fear, and she comes when called. We value Bark Busters' non-physical techniques, and Doug Rountree is absolutely tops -- very professional and an excellent trainer of dogs (and people!).

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Vicki L.
Louisville, Kentucky

April 11 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

David is unbelievable at what he does. His training techniques worked almost instantly with our dogs and with proper follow up on our part they will be obeying our commands 100% of the time. Truly impressed and thankful for his help.

More reviews about David Wiley


Alejandro V.
Seattle, Washington

April 11 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Julie B.'s dog

We were desperate to help our cute little "Teddy Bear", Charlie. We adopted him from another family just a few months ago but he has become increasingly more protective, even biting family members who he thinks are becoming a threat. He was out of control and we did not realize how to communicate with him to help him calm down. The first visit from Deb I was very skeptical and not sure if the money spent would be of value. Deb introduced us to "tough love" for Charlie and began training us to work with him effectively. Amazingly, within the course of the first lesson, Charlie was changing. Before Deb even left he was exhibiting calm and appropriate behaviors. Now just 2 days later we are still noticing changes in Charlie and have utilized Deb's techniques with ease to produce a completely different pet in our home. He no longer barks incessantly outside, rushes screeching to the door, jumps up on us, or exhibits aggressive behavior. He really seems appreciative that we took control and leadership so that he can relax and we finally understand now how to let him know what we expect of him. LOVE the lessons learned from Deb and Barkbusters and we are anxiously awaiting our next and subsequent lessons. Deb, thanks for saving Charlie and our family! We were so worried he would bite someone badly... your training was worth every penny!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Julie B.
Clive, Iowa

April 11 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We saw a difference immediately within our first lesson! It is amazing how Nicole was able to teach us how we can change the dynamic in our home just based on body language and sounds. The amount of knowledge she has about dog behavior is extensive and very impressive.

Nicole was extremely professional and encouraged us to contact her with any additional questions while we worked through our personalized training plan for our two dogs.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Doug S.
Ossining, New York

April 10 2017

Donald Cohen dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Fredrica F.'s dog

Both my son and I are thrilled with Bark Busters' training techniques and progress made in training our new puppy ,Jessie to become a more considerate and responsive member of our family. Jessie is a lovable and loving dog, but like most puppies, super-energetic and adventurous, chewing on everything she could find and "jawing" on us. After our first lesson with Donald, Jessie's "biting" us stopped almost entirely and within 2 weeks disappeared, relegated now to chewing on her dog toys. Also, she became more obedient and calmer when friends are visiting. The training without food bribery or restraints is humane and kinder to both our lovable Siberian Husky family member and us. Thank you, Donald. We continue to work with Jessie on her "walking manners" and she has become a pleasure to take for walks, more controllable and "mannerly" when meeting other dogs.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Fredrica F.
Haverford, Pennsylvania

April 10 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mark & Karen have provided much needed training to my 9-10 week old puppy who is snapping @ our cats; barking incessantly; peeing 30% of the time in the house; biting my hands/arms/clothes. With their methods of "bahing", snapping the leash/collar, spraying and using bitter apple, Trinity is much improved. She doesn't pee in her sleeping crate, doesn't bark from her sleeping crate and responds accordingly most of the time to bahing. She pees 95% of the time in her potty area with a rare accident in the home. Overall, consistently with these methods has been most helpful. We will continue to work on her cat chasing & snapping with the help of the Deppes. Couldn't imagine not having their help to provide proper consistency in bringing better behavior while still maintaining a happy relationship for Trinity.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


CeCe C.
Vero Beach, Florida

April 10 2017

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Kendra was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. She was very detailed in her teaching and took her time coaching me step by step. I was harder to train than the dog...Paulie responded so quickly! She reassured me that I was doing good and made me feel confident. The more relaxed I got the more Paulie seemed better. She answers questions quickly and Paulie and me are doing great. We are much happier! Thank you Kendra for your kind help!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Patty B.
Lexington, Kentucky

April 10 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

This was a very informative program. By the end of the lesson my dog was making progress. I can't wait to start working with her using the techniques.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Aubree H.
Richmond, Texas

April 10 2017

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Penelope came to us from a local rescue agency with lots of love to give, but very few manners. As a Great Dane, she was much too large to just put up with her bouncy behavior, so we decided to call Bark Busters after getting a recommendation from our vet. Phyllis was so wonderful - she had Penelope listening in just a few short minutes and she had us understanding what were doing wrong - and how to fix it. Penelope is so much more enjoyable and HAPPY. I would recommend her (Phyllis)!

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Susan L.
Boerne, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC