Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 30 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

The visuals were very helpful. Have successfully used the commands already! I had tried other techniques but did not have the results I wanted. I know there is work WE owners need to do, but it was presented in a way that was not intimidating or negative. I look forward to practicing and learning how to be a better communicator with my dog!!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
5-year old female labradoodle enlisted on our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Elizabeth P.
Naples, Florida

May 29 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jessica H.'s dog

I am truly bewildered. Bowie was impossible before Luis came over and gave us our first lesson. When we read other reviews we were skeptical but it was really amazing. It was as though he put a spell over the puppy. We are unbelievably amazed and grateful.

Trainer note from Luis:
Is Truly my pleasure. I really enjoy meeting you, your mother and your grandmother, and of course Bowie, he truly is a star.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Jessica H.
Bal Harbour, Florida

May 29 2016

Karen Gaines dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Karen provided a calm productive environment and gave me some effective training tools to establish pack leader mentality to practice with our year old lab mix with a dominant personality. I met with Karen two more times and made significant progress with the dog. Karen helped give me the confidence to maintain the leadership of the "pack". Really enjoyed working with Karen and would recommend her to anyone needing help training a dog.

More reviews about Karen Gaines


Kate M.
Novato, California

May 29 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

June and Colin Glass are professional and passionate - their training method was very engaging and enjoyable to Chauncey and us!! We are looking forward to our next session, and have been practicing what June and Colin taught us. :-)

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This French Bulldog just LOVED the Game Changer!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Laurie W.
Naples, Florida

May 29 2016

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Hi Maril -

I wanted to email you Storm's progress and a couple questions I have.

First - On Tuesday, I took Storm to the vet for a standard booster shot. Storm was wonderful in the parking lot and in the waiting area. She did not 'talk' in her usual way, nor did she pull me all over. She sat on the scale, had her shot, and waited at the counter with me while I paid. The vet tech who had suggested Bark Busters on my last visit asked how Storm was doing. The tech thought I had taken Storm to the car and was back to pay the bill - she could not believe that a calm and quite Storm was right next to me at the counter!!

Because my confidence has grown and Storm has mastered the driveway, I have started taking her to the local metro-park early in the morning. We began on Wednesday morning by just walking near the car, and around the parking lot on the sidewalk. It took a while for her to remember not to stop for every little leaf or new smell, but she had the hang of it by the time we left. Thursday, we extended the distance and added a new sidewalk area and people by their cars. She wanted to go over to the people, but remembered when corrected. Today, we added a little more distance and even had to 'try' to ignore another dog. The other dog was not on a leash, but did not come too close to us - so it went well. I practiced going first in between picnic benched that were grouped together, trying to get her to understand that she does not lead me. That also went pretty well. All in all, I am very thrilled with how things are going. We won't be back to the park until Wednesday morning because of my work schedule and I know on Sunday it will be too crowded with picnics for me. But, we can practice around my house so neither one of us forgets!!

My grandsons were here last weekend (the 10 and 7 years olds). They listened intently as I told them how we needed to talk and act with Storm - they watched the 77 videos twice - they read and reread the chart I printed from the site on how a dog communicates and reacts to people. I am very proud of how they took it all to heart! They did forget a couple times and chased Storm when she got the soccer ball and they did not wait for her to bring it back to them - but they are doing a great job of trying!

I cannot thank you enough for your help in training me to train Storm! We will both keep practicing and both get better - now that you have given me the confidence and the knowledge to work with!!

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Sheila has back problems so if Storm pulled on the leash it could be dangerous. We took it slowly and built Storms skills and Sheila's confidence. They are both dedicated students!!

More reviews about Maril & Bob Zbik


Sheila Paxton P.
Highland, Michigan

May 29 2016

Derek and Lisette have a special connection with our canine friends. So lucky to have them with Bark Busters! Now they can help so many more owners create a special bond with their furry family.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Diane L.
Charlotte, North Carolina

May 29 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

June 2 at 8:49pm ·

..

We've met with Derrick and Lisette for only one session so far and since then and with the help of our assigned homework from them we have been much more effective in communicating with our dogs. They're much more attentive because we're handling them in a way that they can understand and fully respond to. I definitely recommend Bark Busters training to anyone with a dog; wether your dog has good or bad behavior to start with you'll see an improvement in your relationship with your dog after training with them. I was skeptical at first but I'm a believer now. Their method truly works!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Shea S.
las vegas, Nevada

May 29 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I found them on google gave them a call! After speaking to very friendly people and discussing a very reasonable price compared to other agencies, we set up an appointment! We have seen immediate results and learned sooo much about our German Shepard!! They are very knowledgeable and know what and how to things right! The training has been extremely effective and and it's awesome to be able to understand our dog and be able to train and correct without a shock collar or other mean disciplinary devices! They also keep in contact and answer any questions we have! We are extremely satisfied and would definitely recommend to anybody!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Melissa P.
las vegas, Nevada

May 29 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

This was a great experience! Our dogs are starting to become better as I have a new puppy and older female pit mix. Still need work for..but so glad i went with Bark Busters! Looking forward to seeing the progression of these dogs! The money you spend is so worth it!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Jason P.
henderson, Nevada

May 28 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management

David was great at our first puppy training session. As this is our first dog he was very patient and helpful with all our questions and concerns. He helped build our confidence and gave us some great tips for our girl Mali. We worked on her areas of opportunity as well as commands. We are already starting to see a difference in her behavior (and ours!). We are really looking forward to working with David and learning more to help our girl become a great dog.

More reviews about David Wiley


Andrea W.
Seattle, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC