Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 5 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We are very happy with the information and training we received. Our puppy Chester is responding very well to the exercises. Joanne has been very insightful and thorough in her explanations. I am very happy with the program.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Heidi C.
Tampa, Florida

April 4 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Richard and Vicki have been great in training us and our dog Emma. We just had a baby and our 9 year old puggle is amazing with her. Richard and Vicki have really helped us learn about our dog and her needs. We look forward to working with them again.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Stacey O.
Milford, Connecticut

April 4 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Bill C.'s dog

From the minute our local trainer Linda walked into our lives, our black shepherd/lab Lacy is a different dog!

Let me start by saying Lacy is now 5 years old and we thought... set in her ways. She was tough to manage, possessive and combative to strangers. Around the house with us and 5 other animals..., no problem.

Our goal was to get her to react to public situations calmly. She had chased other dogs and cats, crossing our street and not paying any attention to my calls to STOP! Scared she would get hit by a car, or reported to animal control... my veterinarian suggested I call Bark Busters.

Linda teaches you simple ways, customized to your environment and to you and your dog' personalities, to accomplish the goals you are looking for.

Lacy now waits outside the foyer when guests ring the doorbell and come in. She now sits quietly in my truck and does not bark at big trucks or other dogs... though that will take reinforcement over time.

Lacy waits for me to enter a room first. She has learned to be recalled from distance! Tonight she saw a dog across the street, and didn't run to confront it! What a difference!

We are halfway through our training curriculum, and we are excited to see the final results!

Thanks Linda... and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Bill C.
Arlington, Florida

April 4 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne Rice was an excellent trainer. We feel that this training will be very effective with our dog Bear.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Daniel and Alison F.
Valrico, Florida

April 3 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Isaac R.'s dog

David Wiley knows dogs! Our rescue dog was easily distracted and difficult to control, especially if there was another dog or cat around. David's method does not use tools, only verbal cues and dog psychology to control your dog. This is a superb method because we can be in control all the time, whether we have treats in our pocket or not. Training sessions are actually more to teach me, as the dog owner, how to manage my dog, rather than handing off my dog to a stranger to be "conditioned."

In the 6 weeks that David was watching our progress and advising us, my dog developed into exactly the type of companion I've always wanted. He's friendly and has a big personality, and I feel like I can communicate with him better than some people I know. Bark Busters training is invaluable and I would recommend it to anybody with any kind of dog problem. Best of all, it doesn't matter how old your dog is.

You pay one flat fee and your dog is covered for life. If a new behavior develops down the line, give them a call and it can be addressed for no extra charge. Expensive, but absolutely worth it if you care about your dog's behavior.

More reviews about David Wiley


Isaac R.
Seattle, Washington

April 3 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Rich provided many good ideas and techniques for the many issues that came with our rescue/Border Collie Gerilyn. He was a good listener and very patient with my many questions. Great Job Rich!!! I would highly recommend 1st Rich and Bark Busters to all for any dog training needs.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Olivette and Gary P.
Milford, Connecticut

April 3 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Really helped us realize that she needs guidance from us and we need to let her know that we are the leaders, not her. Our trainer was very knowledgeable.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Helena N.
Kalamazoo, Michigan

April 3 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Vicky was wonderful helping us understand how to work with Maddie. She learned quickly! This was the best training we could ever have.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Kim M.
Palos Heights, Illinois

April 3 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Savannah is more calm and more attentive.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Megan L.
Valrico, Florida

April 2 2016

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Watana A.'s dog

Doug gave us tools on the first day to work with Oreo on and we saw a difference in Oreo right away.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Watana A.
Louisville, Kentucky

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC