Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 4 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kristin S.'s dog

The first training session yesterday was amazingly effective!' I am seeing a difference in my dog's behavior already. Nicole showed my stepmother and me how to effectively communicate with the dogs so that our role as pack leaders became obvious to them. This all happened without the use of treats, clickers, or touching the dogs (except when we called them in for praise). My reasons for calling a trainer included my Irish wolfhound growling at me on 3 occassions and also her being very overbearing towards the other dogs in the household. I was also having problems between her and my shepherd mix, who is very possesive. They had a huge fight right on top of me a couple weeks ago and I ended up with a bleeding thumb and broken glasses. I am very hopeful for the first time in a long while and actually slept well last night because the methods Nicole showed us will clearly work!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Kristin S.
Bronx, New York

March 4 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Lucy B.'s dog

What a great time we had with Nicole yesterday! We are stunned at how effective the Bark Busters is method is for dog training, and Nicole is amazing with dogs and people. We are now big fans. We had a huge problem with TWO dogs, one a very large Irish Wolfhound. The dogs were aggressive and jumping with each other and some people. After one day the problem is pretty much solved! A miracle! We didn't believe it was possible.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Lucy B.
Bronx, New York

March 3 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I had called Brad to get some advice on how to handle my 14 mo old Goldendoodle who was chewing on items that were not good for his health in the house. Brad was very helpful and making me understand that he has some separation anxiety when we leave everyday for work. Not knowing how to really handle this since I have never had a dog that has this type of problem. I had begun to allow him to have freedom in the house along with my 3 1/2 year old Jack Russell and things were good for small time and then he begun to show problems. After speaking with Brad and making me understand what is happening to him and Bo having a little too much freedom maybe to soon and needs to re earn his freedom again. I need to put him in his kennel and gradually let him out and for him to understand he has learn not to do things in the house. I feel like this has been such a great help and he has calmed down and not as destructive as he had been. He does Jump on people as well as us and we have a spray bottle now I use on him when he does this and all I have to do is pick up the bottle and he knows immediately. :-) He is a great dog and feel like with time and maturity things will be a lot better.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Sherry M.
Spring Grove, Illinois

March 3 2017

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Duke is doing great! Looking forward to our next class. He is like a different dog. Thanks Dick.

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Jim and Debbie J.
Portland, Oregon

March 3 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Lori speaks dog! She has been hugely helpful with my sweet, stubborn pup Mickey. When we brought Mickey home from the shelter he would bark constantly when left alone. We were getting complaints from the neighbors and were worried we might not be able to keep him. With Lori's help the barking has stopped and we are able to better focus on the underlying cause of his separation anxiety. Additionally, Lori has been hugely helpful in teaching me and my partner to communicate clearly with Mickey. Despite how stubborn he is, now he will sit, stay, and come. We're currently working on the down command and walking well on a leash. Mickey is a MUCH happier dog thanks to Lori and the Bark Busters program!!!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Kate C.
Austin, Texas

March 2 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Enjoyed working with Leigh Ann

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Leanne D.
Tallahassee, Florida

March 2 2017

Christine Guth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Barb Z.'s dog

We hired Bark Busters because they do not use shock/prong/choke collars or a constant flow of treats to train dogs. We had our first session with Christine yesterday. Our dogs are not aggressive or destructive, but lacked good manners. In 2 hours my husband and I learned how to be the "alpha dogs" in the household, along with effective techniques to stop unwanted barking and jumping, proper response to the doorbell and behavior when guests enter, and controlling entry/exit of interior and exterior doors. We were amazed at how effective using body language and simple voice commands are with our two 2-year old dogs. When the pizza delivery man rang the doorbell last night, it was easy for us to stop their barking and have them keep their distance with one simple command. We are committed to our daily practice sessions, and next time we are looking forward to working with Christine on outdoor behavior. Not going to lie, it's not cheap. However, at least from our initial lesson, we feel it is money well spent.


Barb Z.
Roselle, Illinois

March 2 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It was a pleasure having Michelle come into our home and show us the proper techniques to deal with our dog's issues.

It was pretty amazing to see how well our dog responded and we are looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Anne for this wonderful review. It was great to meet you and your wonderful pup!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Anne B.
Buckeye, Arizona

March 2 2017

Pam Moseley dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Patricia R.'s dog

I received valuable new

insight in the use of vocal and physical signaling to the dogs that I could piggy back on past training with my dogs. My four dogs are show dogs, in the ring and field work, so I had used different sounds and commands. Addressing the dogs going to the outside door when I needed to go through it without them was practiced several times tonight but had to make sure I didn't confuse taking them out to potty.

I am positive this addition to our daily routine will help make life for my dogs and me smoother.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Patricia R.
Delton, Michigan

March 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Sherry & Rosemarie P.'s dog

Joanne was awesome! Joanne went over everything in detail and spent a lot of time telling us the do and don't process. We had a big issue with our Lab pups being aggressive with our. Ew rescue smaller dog Bentley. After just one visit and implementing the techniques from Joanne the aggression stopped! Our next visit we worked on walking on leashes. We would highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters to anyone that loves their pets and need help! Thank you Joanne we love you! Sherry , Ro and the BOYS

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Sherry & Rosemarie P.
Riverview, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC