Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 11 2017

Lee Trimble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We moved into a new apartment in January. He's learned to use the building elevator and I have not had any complaints from the neighbors about barking. There's a lot of dogs in the building and neighborhood and overall he's been very good about making new friends. He's also allowing my boyfriend to put the leash and harness on and they'll go for walks.

I brought him to a super bowl party last weekend and everyone complimented me on how well behaved he was. There were other dogs at the party and they played the entire time.

I have ceiling to floor windows in the living room so if he starts to bark, a simple "bah" and shake of the bean bag gets him to stop. I'm really impressed with how quickly he adjusted to a new environment when we moved. When I was in my previous apartment it took probably at least a month. This move he settled right in!

More reviews about Lee Trimble


Sara C.
Manassas, Virginia

February 11 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Love the fast results.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Lalena D.
Rosenberg, Texas

February 10 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Derek and Lissette,

Thank you so much for all you have done! You guys have been great these past few months with Skye. I really enjoyed the training and the techniques they used, my pup has adjusted to the way they trained and still follows the commands. I 100% recommend them to work on your fur baby, they know what they're doing and are always looking out for the best of your pet. If you have just 15 minutes a day to spend and work on training and keep it consistent you'll have a all round well fur baby. Keep up the wonderful work guys! AND AGAIN THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Chloe R.
Henderson Nv, Nevada

February 10 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Sasha did well - it's ME that needs training!!! Ha!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Australian Kelpie puppy enrolled on our Silver program, and for whom the Wagg Walker worked extremely well.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kathy B.
Naples, Florida

February 10 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

I have a mini pit name Bullet.

Very kind dog but stubborn. I've been working with Dan for the last two months and I already have a new dog! He knows I'm boss respects my space and others. Leash training was the best thing I could have ever done! Bark Busters is a great company and worth the money with their commitment behind their services is the best part! I've already been recommending Dan's service to all my friends that need assistance with training. So glad I found you guys!!! Thank you Dan for making mine and Bullets life way easier!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Monique R.
Denver, Colorado

February 9 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Monica G.'s dog

I have tried different training methods before and none of them have been effective. I am genuinely impressed that without treats this method works so well! Lori Carr met all my expectations and I couldn't be happier with the results and the effectiveness of the method.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Monica G.
Austin, Texas

February 9 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

June and Colin were great. Looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
4-month old sheltie puppy enrolled on our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Karen V.
Marco Island, Florida

February 9 2017

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jim, our trainer, was very good at explaining & showing us training tips. Bark Busters program is unlike any training program we are aware of. We are excited to go through the program.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Dawn B.
Rowlett, Texas

February 8 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Kimberly M.'s dog

Marsha has been wonderful...

We have three kids that are eight, five, and two. Our puppy is now nine months old, forty-six plus pounds, and super energetic. Prior to our first training session our puppy would get super excited when any of our kids ran around. He would nip at them and knock them down. This naturally started making our kids apprehensive of the dog. He also had a bad tendency to chew on furniture and jump up on guests.

After Marsha's first visit we saw remarkable changes. Her tips were practical, easy to implement, and most importantly they worked. Marsha has been flexible with scheduling, works great with everyone in the family, and super family friendly. Just after the first session, using the training provided, we have trained Francis to no longer nip at the kids, leaves their toys alone, has stopped chewing the furniture, among several other behavioral changes. Her follow-up visits have allowed us to focus on what were lesser concerns prior to her first visit.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Kimberly M.
Highland, Maryland

February 8 2017

Anne George dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Felicia C.'s dog

I am amazed at what Ann was able to teach my husband and I in just three hours. Our 3&1/2 year old border collie mix, Coco, is calm and easily redirected when she starts to bark at cars and other dogs. I've been to 2 other trainers and was not happy with their promotion of the use of radio collars and prong collars. With a well-fit harness and a few simple instructions, we were able to loose-leash walk Coco and curb her maniacal barking. I'm really impressed. And grateful.

More reviews about Anne George


Felicia C.
Baltimore, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC