Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 20 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Very informative [dog psychology education], easy to understand, made it easier to understand Sadie's behavior. Extremely easy to understand and follow. Kendra reviewed homework...made it easier to understand. She was clear on importance of us doing homework. No practice = no progress. We would absolutely recommend Kendra and Bark Busters we are very happy with our progress.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


K and DJ M.
Winchester, Kentucky

July 19 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have my dog for 5 years and he barks, he is aggressive and he used to pull me like crazy. But after Luis came to help, he changed that in 3 mins. He didnt even touched my dog. And he gave me practices. He gained my dog's confident, helped me be in control and he made my dog trust me so he is not acting crazy anymore! I am still practicing, but I really appreciate his help...thank you a million times!

Trainer note from Luis:
You are so kind. Thank you for your thoughtful words, BamBam is very nice dog that had a difficult job for his personality.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Ebru C.
Miami, Florida

July 19 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Richard and Vicki have been very helpful. Our first session was informative with ample time to practice so we were able to follow instructions to ensure success for "wait", mouthing, come... The written instructions were a great support as we carried on the home training. Our follow up sessions have really helped. Mack will sit and wait, allow visitors to enter without rushing the door, but the biggest change was seen after our last lesson on walking. Mack has gone from pulling us down the street to demonstrating he can walk at heel. It's only been a week but it is such a pleasure to go for a walk and know that he knows he can leave the "leading" up to us. The little bits of advise Richard and Vicki have given us is so beneficial. They both are great at letting us know we are doing a good job while providing us guidance on good techniques.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Vanessa T.
Milford, Connecticut

July 18 2016

After rescuing our dog from a shelter, we've been through two trainings at a popular pet store. While helpful, they were not as effective in getting our dog to learn that we were the leaders. After Anne's first visit, within less than 24 hours, it was as if our dog made a 180 degree change. He respects us and listens to us. We are so grateful for learning these new techniques. Our only regret is NOT hiring Anne when we first learned about Bark Busters. She was so helpful and clear in her instructions, which made training so much easier. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you so much, Anne!

More reviews about Anne George


Whitney B.
Street, Maryland

July 18 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I was impressed with today's instruction. My two dogs responded well to the trainings

even though they are a hyper Jack Russell terrier mix and 8 years old. Some of the things were difficult for me to remember and to replace old habits with. I have confidence that with determination and consistency I will end up with two very behaved dogs. Bob is extremely knowledgeable.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Ann F.
Cypress, Texas

July 18 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

The dog psychology part was extremely important and Kendra explained it perfectly. Kendra was the greatest "knows it all!" Everything [about our homework plan] was clear and concise. She educated me on the importance of the homework. While it's a challenge to always do your homework, it's critical. The dog's behavior improves consistently. I would recommend Bark Busters because it works! We have a new, better behaved dog after 1 (one) session!!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


M. C.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 18 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Excellent marks in all areas. We recommend Bark Busters - Kendra is a great trainer. The results speak for themselves! All dog owners should make this investment - it will make time with your pet much more enjoyable.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


M. K.
Lexington, Kentucky

July 17 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Bark Busters helped to teach us how to better understand our puppies. We were doing some things that were reinforcing to our dogs that they were the leaders of our pack - without even realizing we were doing it. We made some simple changes and are now on the road to civilized, well-behaved dogs. We really like how Bark Busters comes to our home and helps us work with our dogs - and then comes back a few weeks later to check in and teach us new material. That way it isn't so overwhelming at one time.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you, Jenny! I'm looking forward to our next visit!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Jenny P.
Des Moines, Iowa

July 17 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Katherine's knowledge is awesome, fascinating, and incredibly effective. Without punishment or treats, my American Bulldog wants to please me because I am speaking to her in canine, telling her that she can relax because I am the alpha and I have everything under control. The methods are not actually taking any more time from my day because I use them as I do the things I would normally do. It's so efficient. I just need to remind myself how to behave as alpha, and how to make my communications clear. But that is all written down, and we practice it with Katherine.

When I first called Bark Busters, the guy who answered asked what behavior problems I needed to address. For example, he suggested, is the dog eating the mailman (haha)? I said no behavior problems, I just wanted a good companion to come hiking with me. But as I look back now, boy, was I wrong! My dog's behavior started out shy when she came from the shelter, but it was getting out of control. I can see now that we were not headed in a good direction. Most of us humans don't understand we are leaving a power vacuum that our dog is not going to leave unfilled. I do think I make a better alpha than my dog Jewels does! For example, a friend with a large dog recently broke her arm when the dog bumped into her and knocked her down on the steps. Perhaps the dog was teaching my friend not to stand on her hind legs? (I'm joking.) Behavior on steps is something Bark Busters specifically addresses.

So you have a small dog. Behavior problems can be ignored, right? Well, I learned from Katherine that they are still symptoms of dis-function in your "pack" that your dog will find troubling. And don't discount how unpleasant your small pets can be if they bark at every noise. There is one house I hate to visit because of the yappy little pests. Ugh. I suspect more than one marriage has foundered because the yapping drove one person crazy but not the other. If that sounds like you, don't nag your spouse to do the training, sign up yourself! Maybe your spouse will be intrigued enough to join in.

So if you want to have a great relationship with your dog and a lot of fun, this training is well worth it even with small dogs. I could say especially with small dogs since your relationship will probably last longer considering the longer lifespan of the small dog. And if you have a big dog, good heavens, don't risk becoming a giant piece of road rash, call her right away!

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Linda S.
Sparks, Nevada

July 17 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of May C.'s dog

Marsha Engel is amazing! She is very personable and friendly. She is great at explaining the concept behind the techniques and demonstrating them. My 13 year old son and I learned a lot about our dogs behaviors. Our dog is very responsive to the techniques.

We got positive results on the first day.

After Marsha left we used the technique she demonstrated to stop our dog from barking when we eat meals and it worked! No barking! I would highly recommend both Bark Busters and Marsha!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


May C.
Greenbelt, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC