Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 3 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Savannah is more calm and more attentive.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Megan L.
Valrico, Florida

April 2 2016

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Watana A.'s dog

Doug gave us tools on the first day to work with Oreo on and we saw a difference in Oreo right away.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Watana A.
Louisville, Kentucky

April 2 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

I have been nothing but surprised and pleased with the training that Rich has provided our female pitbull Cookie. She was the dominant one in the house and always ran the show. After two training lessons we are now the dominant leaders in the house. Every day I see improvement and growth in Cookie. I cannot wait to see what is next and how much more she will grow and learn.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jackie E.
NORTH HAVEN, Connecticut

April 2 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

I cannot say enough about Chris. She is a phenomenal trainer. I have a dog that would not listen no matter what we tried. He is a chihuahua/min pin mix. He was a rescue as a puppy. After some time passed and many different methods, I felt him to almost be untrainable. I have has multiple dogs in my lifetime and have never seen a more defiant little dog. While he is very loveable, he would not follow ANY commands. One of our family members is even a vet tech and has years of experience with animals of all types and breeds and we had no luck training this little guy. Christine came over, thoroughly explained bark busters processes in which they use to train dogs and Discussed the goals I was looking to achieve with my pet. She was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Bark busters uses a non-aggressive form of training which is what I was looking for and it DOES work. They believe in positive re-endorcement which has been found to be very successful not only with animals but humans as well. So before my eyes, she had my little stinker of a dog, Mr.Defiant himself following the command to sit within literally five minutes of working with him. She showed me how I and other family members needed to re-enforce this new learned command for consistency and positive re-enforcement. She was also very accessible for in between in-home training sessions. So to make a long story short, I not only highly recommend Bark Busters as a company, I highly recommend Chrisrine as a trainer. I have also referred her to many of my friends and aquaintences. Bottom line, Excellent trainer and company!!!!! I would use her again anytime!!!!!

More reviews about Christine Guth


Debbie M.
Elk Grove, Illinois

April 2 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

I cannot say enough about Chris. She is a phenomenal trainer. I have a dog that would not listen no matter what we tried. He is a chihuahua/min pin mix. He was a rescue as a puppy. After some time passed and many different methods, I felt him to almost be untrainable. I have had multiple dogs in my lifetime and have never seen a more defiant little dog. While he is very loveable, he would not follow ANY commands. One of our family members is even a vet tech and has years of experience with animals of all types and breeds and we had no luck training this little guy. Christine came over, thoroughly explained Bark Busters' processes in which they use to train dogs and discussed the goals I was looking to achieve with my pet. She was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Bark Busters uses a non-aggressive form of training which is what I was looking for and it DOES work. They believe in positive re-enforcement which has been found to be very successful not only with animals but humans as well. So before my eyes, she had my little stinker of a dog, Mr.Defiant himself following the command to sit within literally five minutes of working with him. She showed me how I and other family members needed to re-enforce this new learned command for consistency and positive re-enforcement. She was also very accessible for in between in-home training sessions. So to make a long story short, I not only highly recommend Bark Busters as a company, I highly recommend Christine as a trainer. I have also referred her to many of my friends and acquaintences. Bottom line, Excellent trainer and company!!!!! I would use her again anytime!!!!!

More reviews about Christine Guth


Debbie M.
Elk Grove, Illinois

April 2 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Shannon & Cathy M.'s dog

We first started working with David Wiley when we got a 1 year old corgi almost 8 years ago. He had been a show dog, so didn't really know how to live in a house with people. He got very anxious with people coming and going and absolutely hated the doorbell. David helped us so much to get his behavior under control and to know how to make him feel more relaxed in our home. Then last year, our corgi seriously injured his back and back-slid in his behavior during the recovery process. This is where the BarkBusters lifetime policy really helped us out. We were able to call David after not needing his help for years and have him come right over to help us address our dog's new behavior issues. Within one day of that meeting we already saw results. It's such a relief knowing that we have someone to call when we don't know how to address our dog's behavior. I highly recommend Bark Busters and David Wiley in particular.

More reviews about David Wiley


Shannon & Cathy M.
Seattle, Washington

April 1 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Robin did a terrific job. She was very thorough and covered all of our concerns. She trains the owners to speak "Dog", and after one session, we were able to keep Cosmo from charging the door (What a relief). We are still working on the beer retrieval (No domestic please). Cosmo and I are looking forward to trying her training tips. (Woof)


Gus G.
"Queen city of the plains", Colorado

April 1 2016

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

It was great! I saw a difference that same day.

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


Nelissa C.
orlando, Florida

April 1 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Puppy Management

We got Tank when he was an 8wk old Bernese Mountain puppy. We knew that he was going to be a very large dog so we wanted to make sure that he was well behaved from an early age. I called Bark Busters because neighbors has great success with them a few years ago. We really liked the idea of Tank being in his home atmosphere while learning. It was and is very convenient, Donald is very flexible with scheduling and is always available by email or phone. Donald trained us how to train Tank and the correct way of rewarding and reprimanding him. We practiced multiple exercises while he was at the house and he gave us detailed instructions on how to practice them once he left. He always told us to reach out at any point. I have emailed Donald on multiple occasions about a specific problem and he quickly emails me back with a training video or chat on the phone on how to correct specific behaviors. Tank is still a puppy at this point but he is much better behaved and is still learning. We are very happy with the results that we have seen so far.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Cathy B.
Havertown, Pennsylvania

April 1 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

5.0 star rating 3/31/2016

We rescued Samantha from a shelter, so we are unsure of her history. She is a sweet and timid dog, but clearly had no training or socialization skills. We want her to be a happy and well adjusted part of our family, so we called Bark Busters. Robin came out to work with us right away and always responds quickly to phone calls, texts, and emails.

Within the first hour of working with Robin, we knew we had made the right decision. Samantha responds to the techniques Robin models and practices with us. By the second visit, Sammy was already responding to more advanced training. We are always saying, "She is such a "smart" dog!" My husband and I feel so much "smarter" too as we learn to use voice control and body language to communicate with Sammy. However, our "smartest" decision has been to work with Robin and Bark Busters!


Kannika N.
Aurora, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC