Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 25 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Ours dogs responded very well in the first session. Looking forward to working with Jim on future issues.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Rhonda J.
Wylie, Texas

May 24 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Karly F.'s dog

My boyfriend and I adopted Jax when he was about 12 weeks old and he is our first dog so we were a little clueless! When Jax was about a year old, we reached out to Dan at Bark Busters. Jax was chewing things, not listening consistently, seemed anxious and so on. We knew if we didn't hire some help, things were only going to get worse as he got older. What a blessing Dan has been for us! Within the first hour of Dan spending time with our puppy, he was already drastically improved. Dan helped us understand how to communicate with our dog more efficiently, how to get him to focus in distracting situations, how to walk by our side and not pull us and most importantly, Dan really cares about Jax as if he were his own dog. I would recommend Dan to anyone in need of dog training! He has been a pleasure to deal with from the start and are very grateful for his help, worth every penny!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Karly F.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

May 24 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Robin was well organized and knowledgable. Her system is very humane and we have already seen results with our dog after the first day. I'm looking forward to seeing how far the training will take us.


Vadim F.
Denver, Colorado

May 24 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Thanks so much for coming out and teaching us how to communicate with Simon. We could almost see him thinking it all over. He did so well!

Trainer note from Sheri:
It was good to meet you all and Simon. Both of you and he did well. Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Rose C.
Nunica, Michigan

May 24 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent help & presentation.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Rose T.
Katy, Texas

May 23 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Toileting

Ruth was excellent. Very knowledgeable. The puppies took to her right away. Rambunctious Oscar didn't like being told what to do but came around nicely.

Trainer note from Buck & Ruth:
Absolutely adorable pups !!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Mike and Angi P.
Saline, Michigan

May 23 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Awesome training session with Ruth. She is a wonderful person to work with and very knowledgable when it comes to finding the problem and resolving it. We went to another obedience trainer before her and didn't leave there feeling like we gained any knowledge than what we had before!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Sadie was adopted by Ashley and her fiance', and then they found she had separation anxiety. Sadie is a sweet Dachshund mix who really needs a strong leader. She is learning to trust that her owners made good decisions and are good leaders for her.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Ashley P.
Pulaski, Wisconsin

May 22 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Barbara was 100% awesome! By the end of the training, Miles was already responding pretty well to our BAHs and was noticeably better behaved! We REALLY like this method of training. We have past experience with treat-based training and didn't find it was nearly as effective. We definitely found the training interesting and enjoyable. When you're so down because your pup is not well behaved, and you see such a change so quickly, is definitely keeps you interested and is an enjoyable experience! We are encouraged by the results so far, and can't wait to see how Miles changes over the next few weeks!

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Brett & Corey F.
Wappingers Falls, New York

May 20 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Michael impressed us immediately with his knowledge and clarity about proper training of our goldendoodle puppy. He instilled a renewed confidence in us that this can be managed by our being consistent. We are more optimistic now knowing that we have an expert just a phone call away!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Kate M.
Stratford, Connecticut

May 20 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Felt very comfortable with trainers, and I learned a lot. Bark Busters - great choice. Glad I contacted them.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Single Lesson for a 4-year old female yorkie.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Sharon A.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC