Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 17 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sofia H.'s dog

Nicole was great! She listened to our concerns and thoroughly explained the suggested solutions by showing and talking through the techniques. We never felt rushed or overwhelmed. We have had previous trainers and found their suggestions were either too confusing or unrealistic to maintain on a long term basis. Bark Busters is more about changing your dogs behavior rather than managing the dogs activity. I find this approach to be much more effective on a long term basis and makes much more sense in learning how to communicate with your dog. Our dog, Major, had issues with pulling on walks. Major responded very well to the Bark Busters techniques, and within a day, the way Major acted dramatically changed. We had previous sessions with Bark Busters in which other issues were also resolved quickly (barking for food, jumping, claiming items for possession such as socks, shoes etc). Again all of our issues have been resolved by using the BB techniques and methods. I'm usually a skeptic for these things, but I cannot praise this method enough! So easy to follow.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sofia H.
Larchmont, New York

July 17 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Very helpful & informative. Would recommend to anyone needing additional help with their dogs.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Aaron K.
Houston, Texas

July 17 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

I have already seen amazing changes! Thank you!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This testimonial was voluntarily submitted by the client after only the first lesson of our Silver (one-year guarantee) program which she bought for her 8-month old black lab.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kathleen H.
Naples, Florida

July 17 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Derek and Lisette are miracle workers! Our two dogs have been so timid and weary of strangers and other dogs that we have been afraid to have people over or go anywhere where we may encounter other dogs. Within one session, the ball was back in our court. Derek and Lisette gave us the tools we needed to be great parents for our dogs. They take as much time as needed and never look at the clock. They even came over to train our recently hired dog sitter to make sure our dogs were getting the proper care, attention, and training while we were away. Their services are good for life, so the price is MORE than a great value. We would highly recommend Bark Busters, Derek and Lisette are kind, responsive, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. We are SOO glad we found them. The peace of mind we now have is incredible :)

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Mark G.
henderson, Nevada

July 16 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Janet S.'s dog

Luis Escobar is the best! This man saved my and my dog Chloe's life. I was at my wits end and he came in and immediately answered all my questions and solved my dog's behavioral problems. I just can't recommend him and Bark Busters enough!!

Trainer note from Luis:
You are so kind! Is truly my pleasure.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Janet S.
Hollywood, Florida

July 16 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Pat is a "natural" and an excellent communicator! We are excited about Gracie's progress in just a couple of hours.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Hannah B.
77406, Texas

July 16 2016

Rebecca Jones dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

What a difference! And what a joy to go on walks now. Stockdale is so much calmer now and follows my lead rather than me dragging him away from barking dogs. He's under control in the house and no longer charges the door when someone knocks or rings the doorbell. Rebecca is the best! Rebecca is on a scale of her own!

More reviews about Rebecca Jones


Amy and Wayne G.
Dallas, Texas

July 15 2016

Sharon Kondash dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We hired Sharon when Winston was a puppy and she did a wonderful job teaching us "dog language". We used her techniques throughout the year. She worked with our schedule to make it convenient when she came to our house to train. But the awesome part was that when our training was over and I called her 6-months later for advice, she met me and helped me with our current issue with Winston. She was so willing to help and I am grateful. She is very dedicated to what she does and I would recommend her to anyone!!

More reviews about Sharon Kondash


Jay D.
Odenton, Maryland

July 15 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Amazing! Already seeing results by the end of the 3 hour session! Can't wait to put everything into action & really love my pups again!!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Erin P.
Richmond, Texas

July 15 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Ruth was very helpful and thorough in Mako's training. Her techniques were safe for the dog and easy for both myself as an owner and my new rescue buddy! Thanks to Ruth, her knowledge, and her professionalism, I now see hope in having control over my Staffie... not the other way around! Bark Busters, you are a LIFESAVER!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Mako is a beautiful American Staffordshire Terrier. He is 2 years old, and had been in a rescue/shelter situation for 13 months before being adopted by Ashley. He didn't have any major issues, but she realized he is a big strong dog, and she needed to have a way to control him. The jumping, barking, and chasing the cats were concerning to her. She was able to get through to him very quickly by speaking dog! I had a lot of fun working with this dog and his owners.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Ashley S.
De Pere, Wisconsin

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC