Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 4 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Bark Busters, June and Colin, were friendly and easy to work with. We saw immediate results with our strong willed puppy.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Male black lab puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Crystal P.
Naples, Florida

January 3 2017

Anne George dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Anne was great to work with and provided us with the tools necessary to help with my dog's behavior issues. Jake responded very quickly to the techniques and has shown great improvement.

More reviews about Anne George


Mark H.
Bel Air, Maryland

January 3 2017

Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

My husband is sick and we were about to start 24 hour nursing assistance but my three amigos would attack the door and try to bite anyone who tried to enter. Their behavior had gotten worse as my husband continued to decline. Having 3 dogs one feeds off the others behavior. Bruce made a huge difference after the first visit. I have had nursing in the home for about 8 weeks. The dogs have settled into the routine but are still very protective of my husband. So we are still a work in progress. But it would have not been possible to have nursing in the home without Bruce"s help.

More reviews about Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott


Sara R.
Wagener, South Carolina

January 3 2017

Jean Atwood dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Anne B.'s dog

Jean was awesome! She did such a great job with our crazy Duke. He is the sweetest big dog and just needed to learn some good manners. Jean did the trick. The training is so nice because it is all about "speaking" dog and done within our own home. We also wanted one-on-one training where both my husband and I could learn together. This was a huge win for us. Duke now respects us and is a true joy to be around! The only thing we would have done differently was sign up for the lifetime help. With the cold weather in Minnesota we are finding we are not walking as much as we should so hopefully we can get Duke back into great walking form once it is above freezing. Thanks Bark Buster!

Trainer note from Jean:
You and Duke have worked hard and the progress you have made has been rewarding to see. It was a pleasure meeting and working with all of you. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Jean Atwood


Anne B.
Edina, MN, Minnesota

January 3 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

He was excellent after one session! He was like a new dog. Although it is us as the owners that had to enforce the change. The money up front is a lot but I believe worth it! Joanne is great and listened to our concerns. Would recommend to anyone.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Shannon M.
Riverview, Florida

January 2 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Ann F.'s dog

Our family had had a dog before but we had gotten her after her puppy stage so we had no experience with puppies. Then we got Tuck and Gabbie who were 5 and 4 months old respectively, and had A LOT to learn. Even though they were the cutest dogs on earth they still needed to be taught good behaviors. Heaven sent us Michelle (actually we called Bark Busters...) Michelle has a vast amount of experience and explained and showed us the best way to control the pups. I am not the disciplinarian in our house but Michelle showed me how important it was to help control them and make them feel safe. My brother told me all a dog wants to be happy is one good non-confusing command and praise and love after successfully completing it. Michelle taught us the principles behind Bark Busters and the methodology for successfully training our dogs. Within days Tuck and Gabbie were adhering to our commands for not teething on my arms, going outside (calming the big excitement at the front door) and Gabbie not stealing Tuck's food and treats. Michelle is the epitome of calm which translates into calming the pups and helping them learn the tasks at hand. And she taught us all this. Even though we asked her to come live with us so the puppies would always be on their best behavior she declined and assured us that we would learn to be able to do it ourselves. And we did. After 3 visits we are in great shape and just KNOWING that we can call Michelle anytime for any reason gives us enough security and confidence. Every dog-owner should have a Michelle in their lives. Thank you Bark Busters and Michelle.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Ann! Gabbie and Tuck are such cuties and I've really enjoyed working with all of you. They turned out to be quick little learners and it was such fun to help you teach them. And yep, I'm here if you need me! :-) Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Ann F.
Pearl River, New York

January 2 2017

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety
Photo of Mindy A.'s dog

When I adopted my rescue Scout, she was so affectionate and gentle to me, wouldn't leave my side. I thought I found the most wonderful dog. After a day of getting comfortable, I wanted to walk her but she wouldn't leave the house. She only went to the backyard. When people came to meet her, she hid in the crate and became aggressive (growled, barked and nipped) if they got up too fast, or got too close to me. I began to worry if Scout was right for me, I was feeling like a prisoner. My children were coming home and I was worried Scout would go after them, which meant I would have to return her to the rescue. After much research and reccomendations from the vet and pet store, we found our savior, Greg Kleva. Greg knew if training didn't work Scout would have to be returned. That broke his heart and he promised he would do everything to keep that from happening. What I loved about his training is that he taught me how to train Scout. Scout's training is ongoing because of the abuse she survived. I will always have to be aware of how she perceives a situation. When my children came home Greg took the time to teach them how to deal with Scout. His dedication for a family to succeed is overwhelming. Greg has gone above and beyond my expectations of a behaviorist. Greg is professional, knowledgeable, caring, passionate, friendly and always available. All this still falls short of my feelings about what he brought to my family from the day he met Scout. It is always clear how much he loves and enjoys what he does. Greg has become a family member and never fails to go the extra mile for us. Scout is happy, calm and loving to everyone. Greg is one of Scout's favorite people and definitely mine too. Thanks a million Greg for helping us learn how to make Scout enjoy her life and bring so much to our family.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Mindy A.
River Edge, New Jersey

January 1 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

I have tried other training sources over the past few years but nothing seemed to help with my dog's barking at everything and everybody. I was skeptical to try any other behavior training. Nicole was great! Buddy responded immediately with the training Nicole provided. She was very informative and gave me some really good insight into dog behavior and instinct. Also, the nutrition and other information is so helpful. My home is so much more quiet now and Buddy is responding well to the training commands. I am really glad that I took this step to get help. He is like a different dog now. Thanks Nicole!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Marilyn O.
Ossining, New York

December 31 2016

Connie Pinkerton dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Brooke B.'s dog

Connie is great! I have 3 pit bulls that have different personalities and Connie gave me a lesson on each of their personalities. It has only been one week and I have already seen massive improvement from all of them. I cannot wait to see what a difference five weeks make!

More reviews about Connie Pinkerton


Brooke B.
Knoxville, Tennessee

December 31 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Chris was our trainer , she had a fabulous manner in presentation of what you are all about,great personality for a trainer, great knowledge of the subject matter, when she left after several hours there was already a noticeable difference to the good for Hans. We certainly look forward to working with her in the coming weeks and months.


Burton B.
StCharles, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC