Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 24 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

June and Colin were amazing and really opened my eyes on how to think like a dog, great trainers.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
10-month old female pit bull enrolled on our Silver Program, and an absolute delight to train.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kenneth G.
Naples, Florida

March 23 2016

Greg Kleva dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

By far the BEST! Greg is the absolute BEST! Anyone who needs any type of training for their dog(s), don't even waste your time looking elsewhere. Call Greg! The change we saw in our 2 puppies is unbelievable! He taught us (more me) how to take charge and lead. BUT, he did this in such a way that made you feel comfortable without feeling guilty, ashamed, etc. My dogs understood that my husband was the Pack Leader but they looked at me as beneath them. Greg taught us (me) in our FIRST session how to change that. I now have control! I cannot thank Greg enough for his teachings and patience. Thank you Greg!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Michelle T.
Bergenfield, New Jersey

March 23 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Inside the house Max was always on guard. We are also working on him jumping up. Mike gave us clear and easy to follow instructions. We saw results after the first time. Thank you!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Gabriella N.
Stamford, Connecticut

March 23 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Tony is, simply, brilliant. One lesson is all it took for me to be able to start walking Samson. Prior to getting help from Tony, I was unable to handle my 80 pound STRONG WILLED dog. Nothing I tried came close to getting him under control. Just like with my last dog Harper, rest his soul, Tony assessed quickly and taught me what to do. Within days I was able to get start walking Samson without fear of losing control. Tony Barone is worth every penny. He will always be my "go to guy" for any problems in the future.

More reviews about Tony Barone


Dan R.
Billings, Montana

March 23 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Colin and June were a pleasure to work with. Brody responded well to them. They made training fun and helped us to understand how to communicate with Brody. My puppy Brody was not pulling as much when we walked him on the leash. He is making great progress! I love that we can use natural training techniques and how focused Brody is with them.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely Labrador!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Cheryl B.
Naples, Florida

March 23 2016

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We recently adopted a 1-1/2 yr old female Chihuahua named Stella. We have two other dogs who are almost eleven years of age and very mellow and stable. We wanted to make sure we helped Stella get adjusted to our dogs an,us and help get some ground rules set up for all three dogs. Jeff & Cathy helped us understand what we were doing incorrectly and showed us and left us with some great tools and exercises to implement in the future. Jeff followed up with me a few days later and answered all my questions. It has gotten a lot quieter around the house in the week we have been training. I look forward to seeing how the pups are in a few months.

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Hi Guys, Thanks so much for your review. We saw all your dogs respond really nicely. Keep working with them and it will be even better in a few months. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns!

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Katharine & Steve T.
Tampa, Florida

March 23 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Jeri was great. She explained everything so good and answered my questions. My Jack started responding very quick. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and family. Thank you!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Yvonne B.
Coventry, Pennsylvania

March 23 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Kendra educated us on how canines think and act. Homework was outlined very easily. She very much educated us on the importance of doing the daily homework and consistency. We would recommend Bark Busters because we saw huge changes in our dog in one session. We have continued to apply training and we have a new dog.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Maggie Y.
Lexington, Kentucky

March 22 2016

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We had a great experience with Mark on his first visit. We needed to get our 7 month old adopted Belgian Melanois/GSD puppy manners and most of all to get along with our 9 year old cat. Roxie was constantly barking at Jag and the house was at war! Enter Mark and within our 3 hour session Roxie and Jag were in the same room! They are not best buddies yet, but it has only been a short time and we have been working on our homework. We look forward to peace in our home and having a well behaved puppy soon. We can't wait to see what we ALL can learn together at our next lesson. Mark actually trains you to train your pet. Thanks Mark!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Sharon S.
Reston, Virginia

March 22 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Christina R.'s dog

Linda was wonderful! We had no idea on how to correct Maverick's barking and bad behavior but within 10 minutes of starting the training we were amazed. We have been consistent with what she showed us and have a much happier and peaceful home and a happy content dog. I can't say enough about Bark Busters and Linda. The main thing that we learned was we were the problem not Maverick.

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Christina R.
Jacksonville, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC