Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 29 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

At the first training we already noticed positive changes in our dog Reggie and we are so excited to continue with the trainins. Ruth is extremely helpful and informative!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Jena T.
Green Bay, Wisconsin

December 27 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

We met with Deb twice now for help in training Stormy and to work on a few "troubles". Deb has been great to work with! When walking through different exercises, not only does she give us advice as to what to do but also explains why we do that. This has been extremely helpful because we now have a better understanding of why Stormy maybe does what he does and how to better act/react to what is going on. The exercises have been working and in just two weeks we have already seen, along with others, improvements in Stormy listening to us! We look forward to continue working with Deb to better train and understand Stormy.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Chandra W.
Des Moines, Iowa

December 26 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very impressed with quick results.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Christina H.
Richmond, Texas

December 24 2016

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Within 24 hours i have seen results! all i need to do is a Bah and it works. Pretty amazing....It is a work in progress and continual...but they didn't get this way over night...lots of reinforcement and Leigh ann is wonderful! responds immediately to texts, firm and loving with the dogs...She can address any issue you may have. We are working on my dogs not eating the cats...so far so good! i would recommend her highly!!!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Michelle C.
Tallahassee, Florida

December 23 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Quality & Timeliness! So far the strategies we were taught are successful in more ways than we thought possible - we believe that consistent effort will pay off ..... we were given so much time and guidance on first visit .... and plenty of reassurance ....so we are hopeful and trusting in the process!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Diane S.
Tarrytown, New York

December 22 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Nicole was terrific. She discussed the issues surrounding our dog and then gave us specific exercises which worked right away to calm his barking and aggression. Our dog is a 4 year old rescue and we don't know about his background but assume he's had barking and territorial issues for years. In addition, Nicole gave us a checklist of exercises that we need to do every day and indicated that within 5 weeks we should see substantial improvement. We are very excited about prospects for our dog.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Nancy W.
white plains, New York

December 22 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Gila F.'s dog

Amazing results after the first lesson - even on that first evening! Now it's been almost a week, and I can hardly believe how much better my dogs are behaving. Barking is almost gone, aggression at the front door is under control and even the sibling rivalry has disappeared. The dogs and the people in our house are so much happier and more relaxed!! Fabulous :)

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Gila F.
Woodbridge, Connecticut

December 21 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Lucy is a 21 week old mini labradoodle. She is playful and loves everyone. Prior to Patrick coming in and training us, Lucy would jump up on everyone because she was so excited.

After just one visit, Patrick showed us how to take control of the situations with just verbal commands, sometimes including a clap. No physical retraints or contact with Lucy when doing so. It is so simple and brilliant.

We couldn't be more pleased. We continue to do our homework and see daily progress.

Joe and I recommend Patrick and Bark Busters to anyone and everyone!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Ron C.
Bonita Springs, Florida

December 21 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lupe M.'s dog

I really enjoyed working with Deb. I talked to her about what I felt Naga needed help with and she added what she thought would also help addressing. She explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and also gave me more than one way to try and do things. Naga was the best behaved dog while Deb was her so she couldn't show me how to correct her. But she explained everything so well that I managed to do it right when the time came. The no treats & only affecting as a reward really helps too! Because I know I will always have affection to give and with treats either I forget them or they run out. I would highly recommend her. Only one session and Naga is doing so much better. She even got an A on her second session.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Lupe M.
DES MOINES, Iowa

December 21 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Debra was great to work with. Our first lesson was very helpful and

provided the tips and insight we needed to start working on correcting behaviors. We are already seeing improvement and a much calmer dog.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Jill H.
West Des Moines, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC