Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 19 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Great session with interesting knowledgeable trainers. Basically we both learned a lot as were "trained" to train.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Possibly the youngest puppy we have ever trained.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Roger P.
Naples, Florida

March 19 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Paula & Montie A.'s dog

Sheri was very patient with our puppy & more importantly, with us. She is very informative and knowledgeable and a tremendous help with walking our puppy. We still have a ways to go, but with Sheri's help I'm confident that we'll get there!

Trainer note from Sheri:
Thanks Paula,
Sammie is a great dog and an eager learner.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Paula & Montie A.
Allendale, Michigan

March 18 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Great time learning the techniques!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


John S.
Missouri City, Texas

March 18 2016

I was extremely pleased to see how quickly my dogs responded.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Isabel B.
Katy, Texas

March 17 2016

Ken Liddell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

When I started fostering dogs I knew my dog wouldn't be happy about it, but I thought she would get used to it. I was wrong, she continued to be aggressive, kept trying to bite them and was very territorial. It was so out of control that I had to send my first foster to a different home thinking maybe she just didn't like other female dogs. When I got a smaller, male dog, she had the same reaction and nothing could get her to accept them. I was ready to give up on my hopes of helping other dogs when I came across Bark Busters. When Ken called me, I expected he'd just get some basic information, tell me the price and set up an appt, but no, Ken actually had a conversation with me, gave me pointers over the phone and did not pressure me into using this service at all. I met with Ken twice and he helped me come to the realization that my relationship with my dog Yuki, would influence how she responds to changes in her environment. It was really simple things, that I never would have thought of and I am so grateful that we met.

Now, two months later, I continue to foster and have been able to integrate these dogs into my home without disrupting the household. Yuki can be off leash in the same room as a foster dog, sit next to them and just recently, has begun playing outside with them. While this may not seem like a big deal to most, it has made the biggest difference in our lives and has helped me to continue my passion of fostering and finding homes for unwanted dogs. This was a small investment of time and money, but the rewards are ongoing. Thank you Ken and Barkbusters! You've helped me with my mission to save lives.

More reviews about Ken Liddell


Teresa G.
Montgomery, Illinois

March 17 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Brooke R.'s dog

My husband and I contacted Mike when we picked up our first puppy, Lemmy. I had grown up with a family dog and my husband had never had a dog. While I grew up with a dog, I had not been involved in the training aspect whatsoever. Both of us are pretty inexperienced. Lemmy is a rescue, we got her when she was only about 4 months old. Lemmy was overly protective of our house, barked constantly at people and other dogs, she'd wake us up barking at the top of her lungs every morning. Mike has truly helped us with our little girl. After the first session she was truly a different dog. She couldn't be better now and she's still only just a puppy, she's off to a great start thanks to Mike. Not only has Mike been awesome when working directly with Lemmy, he also provides support whenever you need it, he's just a phone call away. We couldn't be happier with our pup now. Mike has taught us a lot. Highly recommended!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Brooke R.
Stamford, Connecticut

March 17 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

My trainer is Luis Escobar. I recently hired Bark Busters, and I am very satisfied with the progress that my 6 month old puppy has made since Luis has been training Murphy & my family. I had a problem with my rambunctious puppy & texted Luis at 7:00pm, he called me 1 second later and solved my problem. Very happy customer!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Is been my pleasure to help you, Murphy and your family

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Linda H.
Hollywood, Florida

March 17 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Kristen F.'s dog

Robin was very helpful! Our dog Barley has recently had issues with aggression towards strangers and company coming into our home. Robin's training helped Barley to be more comfortable with our doorbell being rung, with strangers coming to our door and with meeting new people. Barley isn't where we want her to be quite yet, but after just one lesson, she is already on the path to being the great dog we know she is.


Kristen F.
Aurora, Colorado

March 17 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Pam was fantastic to explain our roles as leaders and our pet's behaviors. The one-on-one training is ideal to keep everyone focused and our time was very productive. Highly recommend Bark Busters!

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Shawn & Terri W.
Augusta, Michigan

March 17 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Our dog responded immediately to the training and what she taught us worked!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Adam G.
Lutz, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC