Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

October 25 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting Other

We recently had our first session with Derek and Lissette.  We needed in home training for our three dogs. The session was filled with practical information that helped us to see immediate responses from our dogs. If you need long lasting results, call these two. Derek and LIssette's expertise, professionalism and passion for their work is evident after  only a few minutes of meeting them.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Alyssa H.
las vegas, Nevada

October 25 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Derek and Lissette are awesome! They really know dogs and they love what they do. They're available whenever you need them and they are the best in the business. I've hired other dog trainers that you can just tell, aren't passionate and don't return calls/texts. These guys are honest and they're invested in helping you improve your relationship with your pups.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Bradley W.
henderson, Nevada

October 25 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Lissette & Derek are amazing. I recommend this training to anyone and everyone, whether your dog needs extreme help like mine or you just need your dog to have some basic manners. They are here for you, and not about the money. They are honestly just really genuine people and really care about you and your animals. They have the best prices around town, all supplies needed is included in the price. No choke chains, shock collars, or anything crazy like that. They are so helpful when it comes to explaining everything, and have a great sense of humor. I really appreciate them so much, I highly recommend. Besides that, they are an amazingly cute couple :)

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Kianna D.
Henderson, Nevada

October 25 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

Great people great trainers already see a difference the first day!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Edward O.
Henderson, Nevada

October 24 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was so impressed with the way Bark Busters training methods work. They are effective & do not harm the dog. Patrick Logue is very professional, courteous, & respectful of the owner & dog. I had a very reactive dog. After the first training session she was calm, & not reacting. What a difference! I highly recommend Patrick Logue from Bark Busters!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Lisa J.
Fort Myers, Florida

October 23 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Marsha provided good techniques to manage our dogs aggression.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Mark B.
Ellicott City, Maryland

October 23 2016

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My dog was so bad my husband wanted to rehome him...I couldn't stand the thought so I made an appointment for Marsha Engel to come help. After the first lesson Max quit barking, jumping and pulling on leash. I wish I'd had Bark Busters sooner!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Barbara G.
Silver Spring, Maryland

October 23 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We can see that this training will be very effective in our home. Murphy has already shown very positive results in our first training session.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Elizabeth W.
Katy, Texas

October 22 2016

Annette & Casey Heathman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Margaret A.'s dog

Our unruly boisterous puppy is now a happy (mostly ) well behaved companion. WE adopted him last October after losing our sweet thirteen year old lab/ husky mix. We thought for a while we had bit off a bit much, because it was a real challenge. Enter Bark Busters. I had used them ten years ago in Charleston SC and looked in the phone book. So I referred myself . But this company is amazing at the continuity and consistency between areas. We definitely recommend this company and especially this office. Annette & Casey are great. We love the Lifetime membership. If we have issues, or more probably when we do, we will be calling them again.

More reviews about Annette & Casey Heathman


Margaret A.
Summerfield, Florida

October 22 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Thank you so much for all of the help! Harlee and Cooper seemed to respond very well to the training, and we can't wait to start practicing. I personally appreciate the patience with me learning how to be assertive in my behavior and training, so that Harlee and Cooper respond. You were very open to all of the questions we had, and we feel very confident moving forward with the training. And, thank you so much for being there when we have questions and concerns.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Harlee is a female Boxer and Cooper is a male Lab/German Shepherd mix. Both are about 2 years old. They recently moved to a new area and now have children in the neighborhood. All of the noise and stimulation had both dogs rather excited. They just didn't know what to think of it! They needed some direction from their owners, so they knew what to be worried about and what is ok. Their owners felt they were in over their heads, so they called Bark Busters. The dogs were relieved to find out they didn't have to be so vigilant. Cooper needed to learn how to live in a house, and just restricting his area during the day when the owners were at work really will help him to understand the rules while not destroying anything during the day. Not every dog can be crated, nor should every dog be crated. There are other ways to teach a dog house rules. We are so happy to be able to help Michele and Connor with these beautiful dogs!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Michele L.
Greenville, Wisconsin

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC