Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 10 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I cannot say enough good things about Dan and his training!! I recently moved from a quiet, single home setting into an apartment and within a week I received a noise complaint regarding my dog's barking. I knew I had to immediately take care of the problem --- I did not want to use a shock collar so I called my vet who highly recommended Bark Buster's. At our first meeting, Dan spent about 90 minutes with me and my dog, first educating me about dogs and dog mentality followed by the training. That one session was all it took to get my little maltipoo's barking completely under control.

Dan followed up with another session on attentiveness / walking training and once again, the results were and have been amazing.

Dan's love and respect of dogs is immediately obvious. His approach to training is gentle yet so effective.

As one of the reviewers wrote ... the training was well worth the cost and I too highly recommend Dan and his training technique.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Betsy G.
Englewood, Colorado

May 9 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Excellent first session. Allie is a 5 year old GSD rescue. She has separation anxiety and leash reactivity. We understand how we need to build trust as us as the decision makers. We are practicing the exercises Deb taught us and are already making progress on leash, much less pulling, although we are still only going to the end of the driveway! Deb told us to take it slow but we already see positive changes. We will do additional work on leash reactivity ( other dogs) and have more hope we will be able to walk Allie without extreme aggression directed at other dogs.

Trainer note from Deb:
Barbara, I am so happy to read your feedback! With this success 5 days into the training, I am confident that Allie is going to be a happier, more confident dog, in no time!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Barbara A.
Des Moines, Iowa

May 8 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Don helped us understand our newly adopted Pit Bull. Penny was found roaming the streets of West Philadelphia and while we have been dog lovers and owners for more than 35 years, we had no experience (good or bad) with this breed. It was comforting and reassuring to get his opinion and to gain tools to help Penny adjust to her new home.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Debra M.
Havertown, Pennsylvania

May 8 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jeri Wagner is an amazing trainer!! After only one session I saw marked improvement. My boy was a disastrous mess, now I call him my angel boy because he is soooooo good. Jeri always make herself available, and has all the answers to my questions. She taught me how to effectively communicate with my dog, and I am grateful to her for salvaging the relationship with my dog!!! I just bought the Wagg walker, and it works like a dream after just a few minutes practice,my boy acts like a gentleman!!Thank you Jeri & Barkbusters!!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Debi G.
Plymouth meeting, Pennsylvania

May 7 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Puppy Management

I will highly recommend Glenda and Bark Busters. She is a fabulous training and has been a great help in the training of our new "high energy" puppy. She has a great demeanor with both people and dogs and utilizes only a positive training approach that works wonders:)

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Lauren K.
Potomac, Maryland

May 7 2016

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lori was fantastic. I saw a huge improvment in Romeo's behavior and jumping within hours. Lori is a "10!" We love the Bark Buster Red Game Changer reward toy too!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Rocky N.
Spicewood, Texas

May 7 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Emily B.'s dog

Before David Wiley worked with us and Rosco, we were at a complete loss as to what to do regarding a multitude of issues. The main pain points included barking incessantly out of our front window, out of control leash walking and reactivity with other dogs both on leash and off. We tried a lot of different methods of training on our own and finally got to a point where we needed professional help. After the first session it was surprising how well and quickly Rosco responded to all the methods David taught us. Previously we were doing all the wrong things and confusing Rosco which is why nothing was working. After two follow up sessions we now have all the tools and methods to know what to do in all of his "problem situations" and we've seen tons of improvement with all 3 behavioral problems. I'm so glad we found BarkBusters, Rosco is much happier and the stress of dealing with his issues is now gone.

More reviews about David Wiley


Emily B.
Seattle, Washington

May 7 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

This was a great experience! Our dogs are starting to become better as I have a new puppy and older female pit mix. Still need work for..but so glad i went with Bark Busters! Looking forward to seeing the progression of these dogs! The money you spend is so worth it!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Jason P.
Summerlin, Nevada

May 6 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Nicole is wonderful. She explained what we needed to do to manage our pets. The two dogs were so unruly that we were afraid we would not be able to keep them. Now after just one session they are behaving. Nicole broke it all down for us so it was easily understood and we could communicate effectively with our dogs. This morning when the kids were leaving for school I was able to stop their barking with one command. Previously it was ten minutes of loud barking and aggressive behaviour (and me yelling). We were all so thrilled. Our only regret is we didn't call Nicole sooner!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Theresa D.
Croton on Hudson, New York

May 6 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Richard and Vicki have been amazing - we couldn't be happier with Bark Busters!!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Sarah Y.
New Haven, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC