Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 2 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Jennifer M.'s dog

Richard was excellent and very patient with us! Both dogs are male Yorkies and can be very stubborn. It probably took us longer with each training item (some we are still working on) but we have made great improvement. He gave me very simple ideas that worked very effectively. The training pillow works very well. At this point, I just need to pick up the pillow and they will stop what they were doing

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jennifer M.
Thomaston, Connecticut

May 2 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

I have a 7 year old papillon who has a lot of separation anxiety. He barks when I leave, when I get up to go to the bathroom, you name it. But when my dog decided to "pick" my boyfriend to sleep on all night (rendering some sleepless nights for the boyfriend), I knew I would have to crate train him even though he's never been crate trained. Joanne came to my house and said, "Oh no, we can train him to sleep in a dog bed. You don't need to introduce him to a crate." And to that I said, "Yeah right." He has never listened to a word in 7 years...he won't start now!

I was prepared for lots of barking and howling and crying.

Boy was I surprised.

Joanne was with us for two hours teaching us some sensible training tricks. I thought it would take months for my dog to change. In just 10 minutes, I had him obeying commands.

ONE DAY, and my dog is not only sleeping in his own dog bed, he also has stopped barking when I leave, when I enter the room, any time I leave. Joanne has taught us how to show our dog we are the pack leader. It turns out my dog thought he was in charge of us, and it caused him anxiety. (Joanne says thats a big responsibility for a dog!) Now he knows his job is to be happy and listen to his pack leaders.

This hasn't just changed my dog's behavior, it's changed our lives. If you have a dog with separation anxiety, you'll know what I mean. Joanne was worth 10 times what I paid. I will recommend her to everyone with a dog! It was literally magic. Thank you Bark Busters!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Erin M.
Valrico, Florida

May 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Karen and Marc were professional, helpful, encouraging and kind. We were amazed at how effective the training was after only two hours!

Trainer note from Marc and Karen:
Glad we could help Mary! Thanks for the kind words.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Mary K.
West Palm Beach, Florida

April 30 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

We found it very interesting and also easy to understand,for us and Lilly.We are working with her and she does respond when we ask her to .We look forward to our next lesson, and I do mean OURS.Thank you again,you are both very sweet and loving people.xxx

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Joann B.
milford, Connecticut

April 30 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was very pleased with the training, both of the dog and of me. The "Baa" word works as a correction of his barking and banging at the door and other objectionable behaviors such as jumping up, barking when we leave the house, barking when he hears loud noises and voices. I don't know yet if it will keep him from showing aggressiveness towards some dogs that he seems to dislike or fear. Hopefully he will not become immune to the "word" and therefore unresponsive to it in the future. Marc and Karen were great to work with!

Trainer note from Marc and Karen:
Thanks Nancy and we look forward to seeing you in the coming weeks to make sure Dane's dog aggression is 100% in check! The Bah command will always work and has worked for over 1 million dogs :-)

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Nancy H.
West Palm Beach, Florida

April 29 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

I was wary that my dog could change her bad habits of toileting in the house, chasing my cat, lunging at people when on walks and stealing off counters. Marsha Engel showed my the natural methods of communicating and changing behaviors on our first lesson and continued to come to my house until I was satisfied that my dog had changed. Great customer service! I highly recommend.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


David L.
Jessup, Maryland

April 29 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

Very simple to understand and follow. We learned a great deal about our dog, and how dogs think in general. We are so happy that Dr Bishop recommended us to Bark Busters.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Taylor Z.
Naples, Florida

April 28 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Michelle McCarthy is wonderful to work with. She helped me train our 4 month old mini goldendoodle in easy steps, and Reilly was accident free in no time. She has a terrific way with dogs; she is calm and knowledgable. Michelle has continued to work with me and Reilly--training Reilly to walk on leash, come, sit, stay, leave it, and currently, keeping her off the kitchen table. She is reliable and professional. I give Michelle my highest recommendation as an excellent trainer.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Eileen! It has been a pleasure working with Reilly and your family and watching her grow into a well-behaved, loving member of the family. Well done to all of you! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Eileen S.
Blauvelt, New York

April 28 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am amazed by this wonderful experience. Luis was INCREDIBLE! He explained exactly why my puppy behaves the way he does and how to fix the behavior. In just 2 hours, my family and I learned so much and we can't wait to practice and see how our puppy's behavior improves. Before this I thought that my puppy would just have socialization issues for the rest of his life but Luis gave us hope. What I paid does not even compare to what Luis has given me and my family. I will definitely recommend Bark Busters and Luis to everyone I know. Thank you so much Luis!

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Was truly my pleasure to help you, your family and Simba establish a good communication and how to enjoy life without having to worry about everything. Any questions, please feel free to contact me anytime.

Kind regards,

Luis

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Stephanie E.
Tamiami, Florida

April 28 2017

Scot Masamery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Pat B.'s dog

Scot's training with Casper was amazing. I can not believe how quickly I see the results of stopping Casper's aggression. Casper and I still have work to do together, Scot gave us the tools to succeed. Scot is extremely knowledgeable and explained everything in an understandable manner. I recommend Scot to anyone who has any issue with their dog, no matter how big or small.

Thank you Scot

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Pat B.
Springfield, Massachusetts

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC