Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 1 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Ruth was very clear, thorough, and patient with all the humans and dogs in this household. She communicates clearly, to the point, and she answers all our questions. She demonstrates what our first lesson goals are by showing and teaching us and our dogs effectively. Most importantly, finally Ruth shows us a way to have an enjoyable relationship with our pets. We have one rescue, one 11 weeks old puppy, three human in the household. All of us are beyond thankful that Ruth came to show us a way to have an orderly and peaceful way forward as a family.

Trainer note from Ruth:
I worked with Izzy, an adult Labradoodle, rescued at about age 1, and with Jane, an 11 week old Golden Doodle. The family wanted both dogs to be well-behaved and be able to go outside to the yard without a leash. Izzy is a sweet dog with a few anxiety issues, and Jane is a beautiful puppy and basically a blank slate! She only knows what her breeder and now her family has taught her. The best time to train a dog is from young puppy on. The family learned to speak dog, so the dogs understood exactly what they wanted. It is fun to train puppies, and was fun to watch Jane play with the adult dog too!I love helping people develop a better relationship with their dogs!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Karen C.
Menasha, Wisconsin

November 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

So far we’ve only had 1 session but I see a pretty significant difference after a day! I have to review my materials tonight so that I do things the right way. There’s a lot of info to take in. Joann was very professional and I really appreciated her input. It was so nice to get reassurance about things we were doing well. This pup of mine is super smart, so I am glad we invested in proper training. Twelve years is a long time to have an animal that drives you nuts!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Ann S.
Valrico, Florida

November 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne was prompt, knowledgeable, and most importantly, a GREAT teacher. As a teacher of teachers, she knows how to get the students to learn as opposed to telling only. We saw IMMEDIATE results. !! Thank you !

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Joan K.
Thonotosassa, Florida

November 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alison T.'s dog

Marc was wonderful, clear, precise and very patient. Explained the process and demonstrated what we needed to do. He supported both my husband and I kindly and firmly. What the brochures say is true; marked change in our dogs' behavior without any aggressive "punishments".

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Alison T.
Sebastian, Florida

November 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Heather A.'s dog

Didn't think it would work as quickly as it did. Marc is truly the dog whisperer! Now mom (me) just needs more reinforcement herself :-)

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Heather A.
Jensen Beach, Florida

November 1 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Karen L.'s dog

David Wiley was such a big help to us when we first rescued Toby. He was a great puppy but was not house trained and nipped and jumped on everyone.   We learned some great tips from David to help redirect Toby and teach him our house rules.Thanks to David we are able to enjoy our new puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters and David!

More reviews about David Wiley


Karen L.
Renton, Washington

October 31 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I've had my dog Beamer since he was a puppy. He has always been an absolute sweetheart, but he had a lot of behavioral problems. My dog was, dog aggressive, would bark at anything that would walk by our porch, he would try and eat his leash, he would pull on his leash so bad that he has actually made me fall down the stairs and pulled me down. I was at my ultimate lowest when he tried to attack and kill two dogs at the dog park, I was lucky that he was wearing his muzzle. I was so absolutely stressed, and overwhelmed and scared. I was terrified taking my dog out to go to the bathroom, I was terrified that something bad was going to happen and I would have had to put down my best friend. At Beamer and I's all time low, my mom found justin.

Beamer and I have only had one session so far, and got the lifetime guarantee. But all I can say is he is wonderful! I saw improvement in my dog with the first 45 minuets. I was able to walk him around the neighborhood with a loose leash, and him staying right by side. His attitude has changed, he is back to being my sweet boy I used to know. Earlier today he watched another dog walk by on the porch and did nothing about it. This morning I've been able to leave the sliding door open to my porch, while dogs have been walking by, and he has continued to stay by me instead of running out their and barking. This was all in the first session! I'm so happy to see such improvements in my best friend. I'm very excited to see what the future holds for me and Beamer and I look forward to more sessions! Thank you so much, justin! I recommend him to anyone that thinks that their dog is un-fixable, I thought mine was, and now I finally have hope!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Savannah M.
San Diego, California

October 31 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I am so pleased with the progress Luuc and Luci have made. They are staying back when people come to our door. My son and 2 year old grandson came over yesterday and Luuc didn't jump all over my grandson. Walking has become pleasurable. Ruth has been here twice for 2 and 2 1/2 hours. I am so pleased. Ruth reminded us that we rescued them and didn't do anything bad to them. She also has told us that the dog's need to have consistency and to be told what we expect.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Luci and Luuc are both terrier mixes adopted from a rescue. Luci has some fear issues that her owners are helping her to face and conquer and Luuc just needed a little fine tuning. They wanted to be able to walk them without them pulling and barking. They are doing great because their owners are working with them and speaking dog! Now they can enjoy their dogs even more!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Cheryl L.
Appleton, Wisconsin

October 31 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Joanne was awesome. I have complete faith that our dog will be trained. Thank you!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Barbara D.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

October 31 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

THANKS Bark Busters, you've taught us the ropes!

We recently got a new puppy, first for both my wife and I, and our experience with Bark Busters gave us a ton more comfort and confidence. Nicole was very clear with us (and our pup!), took the time to explain a lot of nuance we wouldn't have picked up on, and had a great attitude the whole time. It was easy to tell how much Bark Busters was familiar with (and loved) dogs!

Our household started benefiting on day one, and we love having the confidence of having Bark Busters available for us on our journey to happy doggy living!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Jeremy T.
Irvington, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC