Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 17 2017

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of James H.'s dog

Mr. Axsom, Keith, immediately taught me techniques to better understand

and communicate with my 7 yr. old pit mix, Nessa. She has always been a

good dog, but had just a few behavioral issues. By the second visit, my wife

was both happy and astounded at how well behaved, and responsive she

was. Keith, is a wonderful teacher, both patient and kind, and Nessa took

to him quickly. I have no doubt that with the knowledge I gained from our

sessions, Nessa will be an even more wonderful member of our family.

Trainer note from Keith:
Jim is a great guy, I very much enjoyed working with him and Nessa!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


James H.
Raritan, New Jersey

March 17 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Amazing initial change. Pat is great and knows his stuff!!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Susan L.
Katy, Texas

March 17 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Great people. Worth the price to teach Bella how to properly behave.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Tiny female yorkie with a lovely nature.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Nick F.
Naples, Florida

March 16 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

We look forward to the follow-up with Colin and June.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
2-year old female beagle enrolled on our Silver program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Suzanne J.
Naples, Florida

March 16 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have two dogs, a yellow lab and a boxer mix. We had originally worked with Bark Busters and a different trainer more than a year ago and purchased the life time of the dog service package. Our boxer mix unfortunately was attacked while on leash with us more than three times while walking around our neighborhood since that training and thus began having leash reactivity and aggression towards other dogs. I made the call to Derek and he came out the very next day. He spent two hours helping us refine our former training with her and helping us with new training that involved desensitization to help her have more confidence. After two weeks of going back over the basics with her and implementing some new training that he showed us, she is much calmer and walking with us instead of flailing about and getting anxious and aggressive when she hears or sees another dog. I have no doubt that in a few more short weeks we will be able to walk completely calmly once again and everyone can enjoy the fresh air. Thank you Derek!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


George O.
Boulder City, Nevada

March 15 2017

Janie Fairchild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Al and Sharon D.'s dog

Janie is fantastic. Max was fearful and acted aggressive and I was worried he would hurt someone. Janie went through a flip chart that showed us how dogs think and act and how differently it was from the way we think. It was very enlightening. Janie worked with us and Max and showed us how we had to be the leader of the pack. It has made a huge difference with Max. He was a very unhappy dog, thinking he had to be the leader. But now I believe he is more relaxed and happy thanks to Janie. We are truly grateful to Janie.

Trainer note from Janie:
Thanks, Al and Sharon. I'm so glad Max is doing better. He is such a good boy. He was trying to do a job that was just too much for him and it was terrifying for him and concerning for you, watching him become aggressive in his attempts to keep his pack safe. Now that he can count on you to do that job he can relax and enjoy life. And so can you! See you again soon!

More reviews about Janie Fairchild


Al and Sharon D.
Urbana, Iowa

March 15 2017

Vicky Harper dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Vicky is fabulous!! Charlie's behavior improved after one lesson. She is very professional, responsive, and reliable. Vicky is extremely skilled at training dogs and she clearly loves what she does for a living.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Kerstin A.
Lockport, Illinois

March 15 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Pat was very helpful and was an excellent teacher. He made it very easy to understand and was extremely patient. Bark Busters has truly amazed me!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Shelley B.
Sugar Land, Texas

March 15 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of April P.'s dog

They were very thorough, they are very knowledgeable and experienced and taught techniques in such a way, very common sensical. Within minutes, tried a harness with her, made quite a difference. I was 100% pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - it has made such a difference on how I handle my dog's training, gave me confidence that I can do this easily, such a relief! I learned things I really had no idea about and they were so knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters, couldn't be happier, great experience, I'm very grateful!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Well done to this caring Owner for rescuing this lively terrier mix, who instantly responded to her new Wagg Walker!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


April P.
Naples, Florida

March 15 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Sara B.'s dog

We're already seeing great progress with Teddy! We're excited to learn more.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely 2-year old male Golden Doodle enlisted in our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Sara B.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC