Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 30 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Christina D.'s dog

The training was very helpful for us. River was barking uncontrollably and Jeri helped us get this under control. She taught us how to take the lead instead of allowing River to lead us. Thanks Jeri!!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Christina D.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

June 30 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

First training session went really well. Pam explained things to us about dog logic and it all made complete sense when given real examples. It was one of those "Ah ha" moments. Our dog is almost 6 months old and responded really well to the methods taught. Looking forward to more sessions.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Lynsie H.
Battle creek, Michigan

June 30 2016

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lisa helped us with our aggressive and fearful dog. She equipped us to better handle potential problematic situations and our dog has already responded well to training. He seems calmer and we feel more relaxed after the training. Lisa also helped with our 4 month old puppy and provided information on how to shape a puppy into a well-behaved dog.

Trainer note from Nelson & Lisa:
Thank you all so much for the team effort! I saw lots of positive behavioral changes in the puppy and a huge turn around in the fearful dog!

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Julie C.
Newport Beach, California

June 30 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Jamey B.'s dog

Our puppy responded well to the techniques and we could see a difference in our dog's behavior after the first session.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Jamey B.
Celina, Texas

June 30 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Carol M.'s dog

Positive for every aspect of Bark Busters and of course Jeri, our therapist. Benny's progress has been unbelievable! Our walks are fun again without being constantly pulled by him and his barking with the BAH/Settle or Leave it command has worked wonders!

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Carol M.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

June 29 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Very professional. Our dog, 8 months old, has responded remarkably to the input we received from Patrick. My wife remarked about the respect that our dog demonstrated for Patrick at the very beginning when he entered our home. With the instruction we received we are now LEADING the way for our pet instead of the other way around. Thank you Bark Busters'

Rich and Cathy Carr

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Richard C.
Plainfield, Indiana

June 29 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I can't believe the difference in Gracy after only one session! I am looking forward to sessions to come.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Bev was having problems getting Gracy, a poodle mix under control. She is still under a year old and her puppy behaviors hadn't been fixed yet. As soon as we started working with Gracy, her behavior changed right away. The jumping and barking stopped, and she began listening very well. Bev was so happy to be able to communicate with Gracy on a different level, and not have to use any physical techniques. Happy dogs, happy families!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Bev G.
St. Cloud, Wisconsin

June 28 2016

Greg Kleva dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Greg Kleva really worked wonders with our dog, Chloe. In one lesson he solved some major problems like a miracle. We were amazed! What was formerly an over-excited dog on meeting people and other dogs is now under control. She now walks beautifully on leash and I even had a woman stop me to ask how I was able to have her right at my side while walking. Chloe can now walk calmly past even barking dogs. We are thrilled!!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Beth H.
TEANECK, New Jersey

June 28 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Stephanie M.'s dog

Robin was very gentle and personable. She showed me how to be a leader in my Bella's eyes. Bella had felt the need to protect me. But now she sees that I don't need protection, that I will protect her and make her feel safe. Bella was immediately calmed by our role reversal and it was so simple! I see great things in our future!


Stephanie M.
Aurora, Colorado

June 28 2016

Christine Guth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Rose S.'s dog

Christine Guth assisted us to eliminate the separation anxiety our dog was experiencing back in January of 2016. In a matter of a few months, we were able to break the anxiety completely using the techniques Christine taught us. In June, we brought her back to help us with leash walking. Dawson did much better just during the 1st lesson! We are going to apply the lessons we learned in day-to-day walks and are hopeful that he will become a much better leash walker. Christine is a great trainer and we truly enjoy working with her.

More reviews about Christine Guth


Rose S.
Chicago, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC