Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 15 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tiphane G.'s dog

Robin was so helpful in teaching me how to "speak dog" and learn how to be the pack leader so my frenchie could rely on me to make the decisions. Dolce (the frenchie) is super hyper and tends to jump or bite when greeting new people at the door but Robin taught me the right tools on almost immediately stopping this behavior! I didn't even have to touch or yell to correct Dolce. I couldn't be more happy with Robin's visit.


Tiphane G.
Denver, Colorado

March 15 2016

Pam & Zeke Twardzik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

I love Pam!!

I loved my time with Pam, and look forward to our next training session!

She listened to our needs and desires for our dog and addressed those issues first. (He no longer takes US for a walk, but we take him!!). What a difference just our first session has made.

Pam was very clear, and she showed us how to reinforce these behaviors in between training sessions.

(I'd be happy for you to share my review, but NOT to have my email posted.)

More reviews about Pam & Zeke Twardzik


Kim P.
Palm Bay, Florida

March 15 2016

Connie Archer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We have a half Australian shepherd half Lab 11 month old and he was wild. Jumping all over everyone, stealing things and taking them to the back yard, going for our food at diner time and digging. We could not leave him unguarded.

Connie came last Friday and taught us a few things and has made all the difference in the world. With one command, Samson is now listening and doing so much better. Connie also recommended a few toys that we will have tomorrow to let him exert some energy. I am now teaching him to walk by me instead of in front of me and he is improving.

Thank you Connie.

More reviews about Connie Archer


Lourdes & Mike M.
Pearland, Texas

March 15 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Puppy Management

Ruth was very good at teaching techniques that Ella responded to. I hnow have the tools and knowledge to teach Ella good puppy behavior!

Trainer note from Ruth:
Ella is believed to be a Great Pyrenees mix puppy. She was a willing student, once her owner learned how to get across to her what she wanted. What a beautiful puppy she is and so sweet!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Jenelle R.
Greenville, Wisconsin

March 14 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

I had originally called Michael to help us introduce a foster dog into our home in hopes that they would get along and I would be able to adopt. My dogs were not well socialized and Tuck my mastiff/pit mix being over 130 lbs made me nervous as the new dog was only 40 lbs.. I met Mike in the driveway and was literally crying because I was scared it wouldn't work and I would have to get rid of new dog. He immediately put me at ease. Once he began working with dogs it was instant the change. He taught my fiancé and I how to take back our home. It was because of his training we were able to successfully introduce the dogs. It is because of Mike teaching us how to be the pack leaders that we were able to go from a pack of 4 to a pack of 5. The level of knowledge and expertise he offers is incredible. He answered anytime I called him with questions and even stopped by to check in:) I have never been so grateful in my life to work with someone. Thank you Mike for helping us to take our lives back and showing us how to take charge of our home!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Jackie & Anthony T.
Norwalk, Connecticut

March 14 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Melody S.'s dog

My 8 year old Cassidy began attacking my 1 year old Chloe all of sudden in January of this year. I was literally carrying Chloe around and putting dogs in separate rooms all day for fear that Cassidy would do serious damage to Chloe. I was at the end and fearful that I would have to rehome Cassidy or have her put down. My vet recommended Bark Busters, so I called them. Bob came over and after only one visit, I have been AMAZED at the difference in Cassidy's behavior. I used the tools and methodology that Bob gave me, and I have such peace in my household now after only 1 week. I still can't believe it. I have been recommending Bob and Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. Bob has literally saved Cassidy's life!

More reviews about Bob Williams


Melody S.
Cypress, Texas

March 14 2016

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Mindy N.'s dog

I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that owns a dog. Maxine is AMAZING! She accessed the craziness of our lives (Autism, PTSD, and 6 months worth of previous training that was not a fit) and has begun to give us light at the end of what we thought was a very dark tunnel. Using techniques that are very gentle, humane, and extremely effective we are already seeing very positive results 3 months in. I will continue to use Maxine and Bark Busters for as long as I own dogs.

More reviews about John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia


Mindy N.
Frederick, Maryland

March 14 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

My 8 year old Cassidy began attacking my 1 year old Chloe all of sudden in January of this year. I was literally carrying Chloe around and putting dogs in separate rooms all day for fear that Cassidy would do serious damage to Chloe. I was at the end and fearful that I would have to rehome Cassidy or have her put down. My vet recommended Bark Busters, so I called them. Bob came over and after only one visit, I have been AMAZED at the difference in Cassidy's behavior. I used the tools and methodology that Bob gave me, and I have such peace in my household now after only 1 week. I still can't believe it. I have been recommending Bob and Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. Bob has literally saved Cassidy's life!

More reviews about Bob Williams


Melody S.
Cypress, TX, Texas

March 13 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Kannika N.'s dog

Robin was very calm and professional as she educated my husband and me on how to better communicate with our new dog. We are excited to see the changes in EVERYONE'S behavior as we learn to lead and Samantha develops into a relaxed and confident part of our family. Thank you, Robin. We are looking forward to our continued work together.


Kannika N.
Aurora, Colorado

March 11 2016

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I am so happy we chose Bark Busters for our dog training, and Kristyn is fantastic. They were very accommodating to our schedule and needs, and we quickly had an appointment. It was a very eye opening experience, and she educated us about the needs of our dog and how our behavior elicits certain behaviors from our dog. She was very straight forward and to the point, and didn't waste anytime. She is very approachable and very knowledgeable, and provided a well rounded view for our care of our dog. She helped us have a new respect for our dog and are enjoying him so much more by using the training we have learned. We are looking forward to working with Kristyn for the duration of our training. We highly recommend her for anyone looking for a dog trainer.

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


Troy O.
Mesa, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC