Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 3 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We adopted a rescue from the Humane Society. He is the cutest little mix with the biggest attitude. He pulled on the leash, ate the house and furniture, jumped, and nipped. With a baby on the way, and a large desire to keep our new furbaby happy and healthy, we decided we needed help. Patrick came to our house and within two hours completely transformed our out of control dog into a loving member of the family. We addressed all his issues, and without the need of treats or anything physical. I cannot recommend enough of Patrick and his service. I truly believe with his help and our at home exercises, our rescue will be a well behaved and beloved member of the family.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Chuck P.
Fort Myers, Florida

April 3 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We hired Joanne Rice with Bark Busters to train 'us' on the best way to train our new German Shepherd puppy, and to provide some advice on how to handle my 3 year old female who goes berserk when bikes and joggers go by. Regarding the puppy, he's so well behaved using the techniques Joanne has provided to us - he's going to be a well behaved good K9 citizen. My 3 year old is going to take some more work but I believe with the various tools and techniques provided to us she will come around too. I wish I got in touch with Joanne when we got her as a puppy! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants a happy and well adjusted dog. Its amazing how quick the dogs respond. As long as I keep with the training, the better the results will be. Thank you Joanne, we really appreciate your guidance.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jeanne C.
Apollo Beach, Florida

April 3 2017

Keith Axsom dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I am simply amazed!!! Wilfred is a different dog after Keith's first visit. It feels like he was switched him with another dog while we weren't looking. His separation anxiety is completely gone!! That very night he slept downstairs in the tv room/kitchen. No frantic barking or all those other unpleasant things that went with it. Not even a wimper. I can't believe we lived like that for 6 mos. He hasn't bothered with the cats, he hasn't taken anything off the counter or tables. It's unbelievable. I honestly don't think he needs meds for anxiety at all A friend of mine also has a Walrus who is a brat lol, she is so amazed you may get a call from her as well. Thank you for putting our household back to a calm normal, looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Keith:
Very happy that things went well Sue, keep up the good work!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Sue B.
Matawan, New Jersey

April 2 2017

Connie Archer dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Started working with Connie 10 years ago when dogs were puppies - learned a lot . Had her back today to help with sibling rivalry. She had great ideas that we hadn't thought of ,and reassured us the problem was not as bad as we thought. By observing them in a professional manner , she was able to give us a different perspective . She's great to work with.

More reviews about Connie Archer


Brenda C.
La Porte, Texas

April 2 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

I was beginning to really worry about my 2 year old rescue pup, Lucy, as she was showing aggression toward visitors to our 'den' as well as leash aggression toward passing dogs and people on walks. I was feeling anxious about taking her on walks and wanted to fully enjoy our time together again! She's the best little dog and is so loyal to my husband and I, and I just wanted her to be living her absolute best life with us.

Dan helped me understand the dog pack mentality, and how important it was that Lucy see my husband and I as pack leaders. Before even working with Lucy he was extensive and clear about the psychology behind the training methods he would teach me. I was afraid that Lucy would be aggressive toward him being in our home since she has a history of aggression with visitors to our home, but he immediately taught me successful methods to introduce Lucy to new people within our den and Lucy grew to trust and love him quickly during our very first session!

Early on in our session, it was apparent that Lucy was gaining respect for me as her pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly she shifted in behavior and how rapidly our relationship changed for the better. I can't wait to keep practicing the training tools that Dan taught me and continue to see improved results with my girl! I truly feel that this is a game changer for me and Lucy, and I look forward to fully enjoying life together in a trusting, loving, respectful dog and owner relationship.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Sarah O.
Denver, Colorado

April 2 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Maya. We are forever grateful!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Adriana S.
Sugar Land, Texas

April 2 2017

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jim answered each of my questions thoroughly in an easy understandable and tangible manner.Within the first visit I have noticed a change in my dog's behavior. I feel confident with the methods Jim shared with me to be effective in training my fearful dog Buddy. Thanks Jim !

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Grant F.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

April 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Joanne was great! Our puppy (Chocolate Lab) has responded immediately to the techniques she presented and we are looking forward to further development of both our puppy and ourselves.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Scott G.
Valrico, Florida

March 31 2017

Pam & Zeke Twardzik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

I adopted my dog from a local shelter, a feisty young chihuahua named Remy. I was at the end of my rope with his barking and inability to walk calmly on a leash. Pam with Bark Busters was exactly what was needed to help both Remy and myself understand each other and figure out who was boss. I am please to report after working with Pam, I am able to walk Remy through the neighborhood and even the neighbors have commented that he is so well behaved now. His barking is under control. When he goes in the yard he just sits at the fence looking out instead of running up and down barking.

I understand that we both needed training and Pam 's calm presence made her easy to work with. All of the techniques are safe and very effective. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Pam & Zeke Twardzik


Elena R.
Palm Bay, Florida

March 31 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Marsha's training had a strong impact IMMEDIATELY with our dogs! The techniques that she shared with our family have really helped, and when we follow them... really stick. Her tune up sessions are invaluable and helpful to our continued progress. Our puppy has essentially stopped barking and he listens much better. In one short dog walking lesson she stripped our puppy of his incredibly frustrating pulling habit. Marsha is great... very patient, wise and generous with her time! I would highly recommend.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Carver P.
Ellicott City, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC