Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 1 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Came home to the front door wide open and hazel sitting inside.. Such a good girl!! Excited to learn more, she's doing amazing!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Desiree L.
Las Vegas, Nevada

April 30 2016

Tony Barone dealt with: Puppy Management Other

Tony was very helpful when explaining the program to us. He spoke slowly so we could understand and answered all questions we had.

He has made our experience with adding our puppy to our home very enjoyable!

Looking forward to watching our puppy grow up being well obediant and a joy to have around not only family but friends as well...

Chris Kallem

More reviews about Tony Barone


Christine K.
Laurel, Montana

April 30 2016

Christie Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Kathryn B.'s dog

We had used a couple of other trainers and methods before contacting Christie at Barkbusters. We had taught the dog "tricks" like how to sit and "stay" and we thought we were great! However as our dog grew older it became evident that while he would perform these "tricks" most of the time for a treat there were other issues where he was not obeying us - lunging at other dogs on a leash / people coming to the door etc. Christie has shown us how to become the fulltime leader of our dog. Even after the first visit we noticed the change in our dogs attitude. He is much calmer now, less anxious and therefore happier all round. Thank you Christie.

More reviews about Christie Price


Kathryn B.
Davidson, North Carolina

April 30 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Digging Pulling on the Lead

Great dog training lessons today !!! Learned great techniques and knowledgeable regarding doggie correction , praise and lease walking !!! Wonderful guidance on food and toys for dogs too!! Would suggest you guys help anyone with their doggie training !!! Thank you for your patience with us doggie trainers as well !!!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Jackie S.
Las Vegas, Nevada

April 30 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Barbara Gazley is phenomenal. Our golden doodle has never been trained, hasn't socialized much and is very high strung. We weren't sure if Barbara could assist us with his constant behavioral problems such as biting everyone and everything, jumping up, pulling on the leash and bolting for the doors. Our golden doodle responded immediately to the training and I couldn't wait to apply the teaching techniques we learned once she left. We are bark buster believers and can't wait for the next session.

Trainer note from Barbara:
It was so heartwarming to see this guy "get it." He was so eager and sweet. I look forward to watching his progress.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Christina L.
Mountain House, California

April 30 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The explanations were understandable and made sense. Gracie needs work, but I could tell the lessons were beginning to resonate. I feel I learned a lot and have a lot of information to help me move forward. The techniques are simple, and once you get used to them, seem to be quite effective and anyone can use them.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Becca & Faraaz F.
Hopewell Junction, New York

April 29 2016

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emily is a big girl, part Pit Bull and part Chocolate Lab. She was a stray living in the weeds on Richland College Campus. We fed her for about 1 and 1/2 weeks then she followed us home, came and made herself at home. The problem was her strength and excitement. We contracted with Rebecca, who came and trained us -- helping us to understand Emily's way of looking at the world. We are so very appreciative of what Rebecca has done for us. We have called her to come back for specific issues, and always learn more.

Rebecca is so very comfortable to be in our home, the dogs love her, and we are very proud of the decision to hire Bark Busters!

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Jim F.
Dallas, Texas

April 29 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Joanne was awesome! Our dog is doing much better and following the training!! We are very thankful for Joanne, she was very thorough, answered all our questions and explained the training in great details!!! Thanks!!!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jorge R.
Valrico, Florida

April 29 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was a little skeptical of how well the training would go: we adopted Betsy from the ARL, and she's on the older side and very stubborn, so I didn't expect much initially.

The first session was very informative, and to my surprise by the end of the session Deb managed to get Betsy to patiently wait for us by the door when we opened it to go outside, opposed to Betsy's usual response of flying out right when the door opens and pulling us down the driveway.

With that kind of progress, we're looking forward to the continued training! So far for every issue we've brought up, Deb has offered multiple options on how we can correct the problems.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you for your feedback! You are proving that an older dog CAN learn new "tricks". Good job!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


John Y.
Des Moines, Iowa

April 29 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

It was like we had a completely transformed dog! Bark Busters were fantastic! We saw improvements with our dog right away. They are miracle workers!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
3-year old female black mouth cur mix who was basically out of control. Her owners are expecting their first baby on August, so - very sensibly - called in Bark Busters (on the recommendation of another family member whose dogs we have trained) now, so that the relevant (mis)behaviors can be rectified before the baby is born. As they have the Silver Program, we will be following up with them, at no additional charge, after the baby is born as well, just to make sure everything is as it should be.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Mary Meghan F.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC