Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 14 2017

Christine Oosdyke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Cary H.'s dog

My dog had MAJOR issues with aggression -- not only towards me but with other dogs. We had to walk at night when no one was around. Chris taught me how to get Shadow to walk by my side on leash. I no longer have to be afraid he will lunge at other dogs (or me for that matter!) I highly recommend Bark Busters Grand Rapids.

More reviews about Christine Oosdyke


Cary H.
Grand Rapids, Michigan

March 14 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Dan does an outstanding job and the results are amazing, I would definitely recommend Dan and the Bark Busters dog training to anyone who is in need and wants the best for there dogs.

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Jake G.
Denver, Colorado

March 14 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have.

One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business.

We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed.

My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding.

I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training.

Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Patty A.
Vegas, Nevada

March 14 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

I've been working with Derek and Lissette on training my doberman since she was about 8 weeks old. We have accomplished a lot with basic obedience. They are very insightful on how to instill good behaviors as my pup grows. I get a lot of compliments from random strangers on how wonderful of a dog my Lexi is. I look forward to working with bark busters in the future to continue with Lexi's training.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Steven M.
Boulder City, Nevada

March 13 2017

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jessica G.'s dog

I had my first session with Sarah from Bark Busters yesterday and I couldn't be happier! We worked on my dog's separation anxiety and excessive barking and by the end of our first visit, there was a huge change in Rosie's behavior. Sarah took the time to really understand the dog's personality, as well as taking the time to thoroughly explain the training method to me. Time and money well spent!

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Jessica G.
NYC, New York

March 13 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Great! Really saw big improvements even when Doug was here! Our dogs had basic training but we really needed to learn other techniques to perfect their behavior. Doug did this in no time at all!

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Brittany L.
Louisville, Kentucky

March 12 2017

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent training. It actually showed me my instinct training was all wrong. Sophie has shown a huge improvement in just a few hours & has shown her willingness to learn.

More reviews about Amy Clear


Carol E.
Colfax, North Carolina

March 11 2017

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Christine K.'s dog

I was very happy with the training techniques. My dog responded well to the training. Would recommend to my family and friends.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Christine K.
Orland Park, Illinois

March 10 2017

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Michelle is wonderful! We already see so much improvement with our dog! We were really concerned about her jumping and nipping. Michelle gave us the tools and tips to help. She really took the time with us and answered all our questions. We look forward to our follow up visit.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you. It was truly my pleasure to meet and help you!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Rosalinda N.
Glendale, Arizona

March 10 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I love the natural training aspects of the program. June and Colin were very professional, yet very nice. They explained their techniques in easy to understand terms. I am looking forward to continued progress with Jameson and working with them.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Deanne M.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC