Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 9 2016

Connie Archer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Connie is terrific. I got Dakota when she was 7 weeks old, the older she got, the worse some of her behaviors were. I grew up with Weimaraners, have had Weims for the majority of my adult life and nothing I was doing was changing her obnoxious behavior. I called Bark Busters, as they were recommended by my vet. Connie immediately called me back and we started the next week. I explained the issues I was having with Dakota and within a short time Connie was making great improvements on showing me the corrections that worked with Dakota and made our life together much more enjoyable. Thank you Connie! You left me astonished on how easy it could be.

More reviews about Connie Archer


Christy P.
Pearland, Texas

December 9 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Our dog's issue is quite difficult and unique. We were impresed with the honesty and the possible solutions to try. Having support through this and having someone who wants to solve your issue and help your dog is extremely reassuring. We learned a lot already and we look forward to learning more.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Amelia K.
Portage, Michigan

December 9 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Charles V.'s dog

Amazing and awesome. Hard to believe Patrick Logue could accomplish all he did in an hour and a half. Taught my wife and I how to get out dogs from barking and jumping on/at us, visitors, other dogs, people we meet outside. These two three-year old puppies quickly learned that my wife and I were in charge and not them. No yelling, no punishing, no treats...nothing...but a few commands and body language. Wonderful. Want peace with your pups, you loving them and they loving and respecting you...call Bark Busters. Well worth the price!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Charles V.
North Fort Myers, Florida

December 9 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Bear had his first session of intensive personal training this morning. we were gifted with a training harness and a bunch of tips to keep him from pulling on the leash, jumping on people, and just being crazy in general. I just took him out for his first walk after the session and it's like he's a totally different dog! I finally feel like I can control this monster! thanks Bark Busters Chicago!! we'll be putting your wonderful advice to good use and we can't wait for our next session! 😍

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Laurel P.
Chicago, Illinois

December 8 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After spending over $300 on various training programs, 45-minute daily walks, and hours of frustration, we were ready to give up hope for our 9-month-old Golden Retriever puppy. After 3 hours with Deb, she was transformed! After hundreds of treats and hours of training [elsewhere], I finally learned how to communicate with our dog... I realized that she was a good dog and eager to please, but she just couldn't understand what I wanted. Thanks to Bark Busters, we can talk to her!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Dawn O.
Des Moines, Iowa

December 8 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of Brittany W.'s dog

I adopted a 9 month husky one month ago from the animal shelter. Nieve has severe separation anxiety and crate aversion- will howl/cry horribly and tear up carpeting, blankets, etc. I worked with another behaviorist, who taught me the desensitization method. After two weeks off work committed solely to training my dog, through this method, the anxiety somehow seemed worse. I couldn't even leave to get groceries. My carpet was ripped up, and my dog still unable to be left alone for even an hour. I reached out to Bark Busters as a last ditch effort to be able to leave my sweet, timid dog home alone, if even to run the odd errand. I just completed my first session with Scott, and the results were immediate and purely gold. I'd read these reviews prior to our session, and have to tell you- he knows dogs. Within thirty minutes, not only was Nieve willfully entering her crate, but she was laying down in it and staying while we left the room-- WITHOUT THE DOOR EVEN BEING CLOSED. As I speak, she is calmly sleeping downstairs while I am upstairs typing a review. This is without a toy, treat, or kong bribery. Instead of teaching me a long method of behavioral shaping, Scott instead showed me the most effective way to "talk" to my dog. I am so excited to be able to have a bit of life back, and also relieved to see that my dog finally seems to be relaxed and peaceful. Can't wait to continue this same concept with the rest of her training. We are so, so happy with Bark Busters. Thank you!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Brittany W.
Denver, Colorado

December 8 2016

Nicole Martel dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We just had our first training session with Nicole and we're really impressed with the improvement our French bulldog Josie had after just one session. Our dog was having problems jumping on people entering the house, pulling on the leash and running off with our young daughters toys. The techniques that Bark Busters uses show results right away and are very easy to follow. We had previously had Mike as a trainer in Stamford before moving back to Westchester, but with a new baby we were slacking and needed a refresher. Josie responded right away to the training and we feel very confident that all her bad behaviors will be corrected by continuing the exercises and making it a part of our daily routine. Thank you so much Nicole!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Cathy B.
Pelham, New York

December 8 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

THANK YOU KURT & Bark Busters for helping us train Bella. Within a few days we noticed a difference. Five stars!


Ursula W.
Palmyra, New Jersey

December 7 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I would recommend Glenda highly as a very qualified and knowledgeable trainer of both the dog and the owners. She explains the psychology of dogs thoroughly, and works hands-on with the dog and owner to achieve the desired behavior. She reminds us of Cesar Millan in her ability to communicate with the dog. Highly recommend!

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Angela F.
Gaithersburg, Maryland

December 7 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Allison S.'s dog

David was wonderful! He showed me how to gain Porter's attention even when she was becoming escalated towards another dog. His demeanor was wonderful and put me and Porter at ease. He was kind, attentive, and most of all incredibly helpful! This is just what I was searching for. Thank you!

More reviews about David Wiley


Allison S.
Seattle, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC