Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 10 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Everything went great. Dramatic results. Can't wait to see what's in-store. Thank you!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Matt G.
Rosenberg, Texas

March 10 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Excellent marks on all aspects. It was obvious Kendra liked what she did. And, her assurances to call or email anytime seemed genuine and helped put me at ease. It was helpful to see her demonstrate the techniques and explain what type of reactions from my dog are healthy even though I perceived some differently.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Abby H.
Lexington, Kentucky

March 9 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I had an issue where my dog was barking at other dogs, and it escalated to her barking at people she did not recognize. Marlene came out and worked with me and Chela and gave me new behaviors to try. She said it would take 3-5 weeks for this behavior to become ingrained in Chela. She was right to the day! Now I know how to be the alpha and make sure she is praised when she does the right thing - but is given signals when dogs are approaching to remind her how to behave. Walks are so much more pleasant.

Trainer note from Howard & Marlene:
This is a dog that I had seen a couple years ago and lives in an apartment and a a high traffic neighborhood. Lots of changes had caused Chela to worry. As a Bark Busters client, we came back to help -- no charge!

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Amy S.
Chicago, Illinois

March 9 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Very helpful, so far at least a 75% increase in how well our dog is behaving. Luis is gentle and firm with our little dog.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Gilbert H.
Miami, Florida

March 9 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Gilbert H.'s dog

Very helpful, so far at least a 75% increase in how well our dog is behaving. Luis is gentle and firm with our little dog.

Trainer note from Luis:
You are so kind. Is truly my pleasure

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Gilbert H.
Miami, Florida

March 9 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Ruth is EXCELLENT. Modeled everything, instructed me, guided me to train my dog in items listed below. I've used several trainers with other dogs. Ruth, and the Barkbusters system approach to training is the best, by far!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Beverley G.
Ann Arbor, Michigan

March 9 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Colin and June made the training experience enjoyable. They focused on the issues we were interested in. After 3 days we already notice a difference in our dog's behavior.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


David T.
Naples, Florida

March 8 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jennifer B.'s dog

Scott was and IS still incredible. I don't know what I would have done without his training skills. He trained ME as well as Jake! He taught me to be a better pet owner as well. Jake was a willful ( but very cute) 2 year old Boxer who used to dig in the yard, jump on people, monopolize any gathering....One session with Scott and there were changes. Over 2 weeks AMAZING changes!

It is now 2016 and over the 8 last years I have had such compliments about how well behaved Jake is. He is my best friend.

Scott has been always been available to me ...even recently when Jake needed a new collar. He was receptive and helpful. A great guy! An excellent trainer!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Jennifer B.
Westminster, Colorado

March 8 2016

Mark Lieberman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was very helpful and we have started to see changes in behavior. I do believe that this training is the right training for Molly. We enjoyed having Mark in our home I feel that training Molly in her own environment was crucial.


Ellen T.
Hastings on Hudson, New York

March 8 2016

Rebecca & Ryon Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Kaci A.'s dog

Rebecca is an awesome trainer, of humans & dogs! The methods she taught us have been effective and all 3 dogs responded quickly. My 10 & 7 year old dogs are doing amazing on leash now. They have both pulled their entire lives until we worked with Rebecca. She kept things simple and to the point to accommodate the 2 min. attention span of our 15 week old puppy as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters for anyone that wants to improve their relationship with their dog.

More reviews about Rebecca & Ryon Jones


Kaci A.
Dallas, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC