Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 25 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We just had our second training session with Justin and it's hard to explain what this has meant for us. Here's a little background. We purchased our dream dog, a gorgeous pick of the litter springer spaniel. She was meant for a life of show but had the terrible luck of having her parents be aggressive with her which in the dog world is about as traumatic of an experience as you can have. This went on for 4.5 months so by the time we got her, her dog aggression was out of control. She attacked our senior cocker spaniel any time I pet her or if she went near her food or toys and any other dog she would see she would instantly want to attack and I'm talking straight for the face and neck until she saw blood. I have never seen a puppy be so aggressive in my life. It was heartbreaking and so stressful to live in fear of when she'd snap at our other dogs and not know if we'd ever be able to live in harmony.

Enter Justin- the most mellow, positive energy, ray of sunshine you'll ever meet. Instantly the room changes because the dog knows someone is in charge now and she relaxes knowing it's no longer her job to protect the pack. He explains to us how she came from trauma and I got her right after the trauma of losing our 10 year old Tibetan terrier so together we were the perfect mess of wanting to save each other but instead creating unstable havoc.

It was time to teach her that she was safe with her new leaders and that although I was unstable when I got her it was not her job to protect me or the home or anything. It takes a minute to understand that everything we do as humans with nothing but the best intentions actually hurts our animals in these situations. The second you implement the BAH and you start with corrections the dog instantly starts looking to you for guidance and the transformation almost makes you feel like an idiot because the science behind it is so simple. You are now communicating with your dog like a dog instead of trying to have them know how to understand human.

Back to today. The scene is the Little Italy farmers market where there's a million dogs and people. Showing leadership we walk by everyone with no attacks because I'm in control. Here's the real kicker, we are working the Justin's perfect boy Luca who is the example of a calm , submissive, respectful dog. Addie is shy and fearful but every block she is learning to gain confidence and trust in us and in Luca. By the end of the hour we are chatting on a corner and Addie keeps checking Luca out. She's on her back getting a belly rub and he comes to sniff her and she puts out a paw to his face to engage in play. In my head harp music plays, white doves fly and in real life I start crying because to see her do that instead of trying to rip him open is an experience that couldn't really be felt in any other way other than raw emotion. You know what makes you feel right about a situation like that? When your trainer has tears in his eyes knowing what just happened and what he did for a family that just weeks ago was so broken. I can't sell this service any more genuinely than this.

I'll be completely transparent, when I first called bark busters the price took me back and I said no way. It took 2 weeks of bloody attacks to hit rock bottom and decide that's what budgeting and credit cards are for. After today I'd hand over my home and car keys for such effective training, in a heartbeat!

More reviews about Justin Scher


Natalia W.
Lemon Grove, California

March 24 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Patrick worked with Ginger and me for about 2 hours and I couldn't believe the difference. All of my neighbors that have watched her drag me around have ask about Bark Busters. She continues to be a pleasure to walk .

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Joyce R.
fort myers, Florida

March 24 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

Very informative. Excellent teachers. My Pitt Bull responded very well.

Trainer note from Marc and Karen:
Tyzon was a big softy that responded to training like a champ! Great results and lots of fun!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Bernie M.
Port St Lucie, Florida

March 24 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joann came to work with me and my one year old lab, Casey, yesterday. She was such a pleasure to work with! Her instructions were easy to understand and implement. I saw a big difference in Casey after just one session and her behavior continues to improve as we complete the "homework". I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to improve their dog's behavior. It's a wonderful program. Thank you, Joann!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jennifer S.
Lithia, Florida

March 24 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Derek and Lissette gave us just what we needed! After one lesson, our 8 week old puppy was no longer barking in his crate at night - UNBELIEVABLE! We are currently working to get our 1 1/2 year old under control. The best part about Bark Busters is our dogs still get to be dogs. They still sleep in the bed with us and WE decide what behaviors are acceptable in our house, then Derek and Lissette give us the tools needed to achieve successful leadership. I highly recommend Bark Busters Las Vegas for anyone who is willing to use Derek and Lissettes knowledge to continue working with their dogs even after the trainers have left the building.

Update- Called Derek and Lissette for a revisit and they were able to come by 3 days later! Once again super helpful and they really care about our dogs. Highly Recommend!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Destiny H.
Las Vegas, Nevada

March 24 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Lissette and Derek are really great! And I was so impressed that our little Yorkie learned so much the first visit. Excited to know that we have learned how to quiet our little barker.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Gary L.
Henderson, Nevada

March 23 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kate M.'s dog

Leigh Ann was a great teacher. After the first session, my dogs stopped barking at the door, pulling on the leash, and come when called. Our one year old now sits and stays before we walk in and out of doors- she was extremely hyper before. The one-year-old also would drag us on walks, and now she walks right by our side. We also were given the practice tools we needed to continue to see improvement! I have confidence that I will soon have well-behaved dogs!

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Kate M.
Tallahassee, Florida

March 23 2017

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Vicky Is Great! We had an overprotective Dogo Argentino with serious anxiety problems. After a few days in the program, she's like a new dog! We are so happy with bark Busters & Vicky! Highly recommend both Vicky & Bark Busters!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


John I.
Mokena, Illinois

March 23 2017

Brad Howe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Brad came over to help us with Ali's "gate manners" as the minute the doorbell rang she would bark nonstop, jump at door, and then jump on any guest entering our home. Brad quickly showed us how to take over in the situation , which took away Ali's anxiety and in a very short time, we were able to let someone in, in a much more serene way, we are still working with the tools Brad showed us to keep up with this newly learned behavior for us and her...she also is much easier to deal with when letting her out the back door, as she used to try to go through us to go out, and without even working on it she become calmer when I approach my husband as she used to get upset (jealous) and jump between us, now just just sits by and relaxes. Ali is almost 8years old and we haven't had any luck since we got her at 7 months, to calm this behavior until Brad came to our rescue:)

More reviews about Brad Howe


Melody J.
freeport, Illinois

March 23 2017

John & Lexie Roberts dealt with: Puppy Management

Lexie Roberts is the creme de la creme of canine training. She is an earthbound patron saint of dog handlers. Aside from impeccable appropriate appearance and excellent, punctual, business practices her demeanor is that of a lovely person you are proud to know. The dog training sessions cover a tremendous amount of ground (pun intended!😉). Most prepared with tools of the trade in hand Lexis gets down to serious training business immediately. Subject and master are interactive successfully. No tricks to this trade: just her hard work, expertise to perfection and a wonderful experience at all times. Four paws up!!!😀

More reviews about John & Lexie Roberts


Betty W.
New Caney, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC