Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

March 3 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Very helpful. I was amazed that after learning/understanding and working with my dogs they no longer barked. I could answer the door without worry. So happy we called Bark Busters, wish we would have sooner. Cannot wait to put all the tips to good use.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Jixer and Fiji are Yorkshire Terriers. The dogs were in charge! The owners loved them and wanted to give them everything as they were their babies, but this told the dogs they should be the sentries and let them know whenever anything seemed amiss - which was all the time! By using love, trust and respect, the owner was able to get control of the barking and jumping right away. Consistency will make this permanent. Both are very sweet dogs.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Dana M.
Freedom, Wisconsin

March 2 2016

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Jeff and Cathy are excellent trainers. The method is really working with our dog Higgins. Mia is 13 years old and already well trained. Higgins is eleven months and all puppy. High energy is putting it mildly but Jeff and Cathy are doing a great job channeling this energy. This "stuff" really works. THANKS>

Ron & Sherry.

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thanks! You are all doing great! Keep up the great work with Higgins and Mia.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Ron M.
Tampa, Florida

March 2 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Angela D.'s dog

I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep Chubs due to aggression and barking towards other people in the household. He completely did a 360 right after the training. I was actually astonished. My mom still wasn't a believer but after a couple of days she noticed such a huge difference! I don't know what we would've done without this training. Thanks again!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Angela D.
Stamford, Connecticut

March 2 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

We have been very impressed with Bodie's behavior now that we were taught by Patrick how to communicate both verbally and body language. Bodie's response was quick which we were thrilled with. We work with him daily. We have already recommended the training to friends and our vet's office. Thank you Patrick!!!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Kathy & Gary N.
Fort Myers, Florida

March 2 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very easy techniques. My dog responded positively on the first visit. Hoping to see a permanent change in his behavior.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Bentley saw himself as the protector of the entire family. He had also developed some troubling behaviors of correcting family members by growling and snapping at them. As his perceived role as head of the family, he felt he could do that. Once the family began using the techniques we taught them, Bentley realized he did not have to make all those tough decisions that the leader has to make. He was relieved. Good behavior can come quickly. Consistency makes it permanent. Next on the agenda: off leash control outside!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Holly S.
Reedsville, Wisconsin

March 1 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Angelica D.'s dog

We adopted a pitbull mix about 4 moths ago, his continuous mis behavior led me to be fearful of him.

He would run around the house, jump on me and other people, it was just a nightmare. Keep in mind that he is 75lb's and so strong!

The coaching from Michael literately changed our lives. I was one day away from getting ready to send him back, and with just one day of training Bruno's behavior has completely changed. I now feel like the dog respects both of the humans in the household as his pack leader. With his knowledge of dog behavior as well as their nutrition I am confident that Michael can help create a better situation for any house hold.

Michael, we are so thankful for how much you care about making people understand how dogs need to be taught and become part of a happy family!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Angelica D.
Stamford, Connecticut

March 1 2016

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kyle N.'s dog

Marlene and Brandon are AMAZING dog trainers. They are exceptionally knowledgeable, patient, and caring individuals. So far we have only had two training visits, but we were absolutely amazed at how well Stella (our French Bulldog) responded to their methods. My wife and I could not be happier that we chose Marlene and Brandon as we are EXTREMELY satisfied with how they were able to change Stella's behavior in just two visits.

We truly are very grateful for Marlene and Brandon and will definitely highly recommend them to many of our neighbors, friends, family, and even promote them on Stellas Instagram @Stellathefrenchiebebe

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Kyle N.
Chicago, Illinois

March 1 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other
Photo of Jeffrey H.'s dog

Loved it. Our new dog came with many problems--house training, walking issues around pulling and scanning for squirrels, gulping food without chewing, going nuts when we returned home. We felt better equipped to handle these issues after David Wiley showed us equipment that might help and techniques to teach Fudge how to better operate in this world. After just a few days, some of the issues began to improve. By the second visit two weeks later, some of the issues were behind us. We look forward to what will likely be our last visit.

More reviews about David Wiley


Jeffrey H.
Seattle, Washington

March 1 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Great job! We were so pleased with Patrick and his understanding of dogs!

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Pam & Joe S.
Cape Coral, Florida

March 1 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Kendra was awesome and helped make the learning experience fun. After one visit I feel like this type of training will work because it's learning communication instead of commands. Kendra made me feel very confident thaat what I have learned will work!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Brian and Erica C.
Lexington, Kentucky

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC