Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 25 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very thorough instruction, very patient. I was absolutely amazed and surprised - I was the one that needed the most training!I will recommend Bark Busters - as a vet myself, I am often asked for referrals for behavior training. I found this experience to be above and beyond helpful, and not at all stressful. They give you all the tools that you need, and set you up for success.

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Crystal W.
Kingston, New York

April 24 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Saw improvement very quickly, by the end of the session.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Nanette B.
Sugar Land, Texas

April 24 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Max was having problems with biting when he wasn't receiving attention - our session with Bark Busters immediately resolved this issue - it was actually unbelievable. We're really impressed with the program.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Julie B.
Katy, Texas

April 24 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Tessa G.
Las Vegas, Nevada

April 24 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!!

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Tessa B.
n las vegas, Nevada

April 23 2016

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sandy M.'s dog

I cannot believe the huge change in our dog's behaviors after just one training session! She no longer barks at the door, pulls us during walks, or jumps up on us when we come home. Sarah was a great trainer and was very patient with me as I learned the new "language". I'm SO happy I reached out to Bark Busters!!!

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Sandy M.
Bronx, New York

April 23 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

My dog was running out the door (into the street!) and barking all the time. I had gone to Petco for training and it did not work. I contacted Bark Busters to see if they could help me. Derek came to train my dog and gave me a lot of really good pointers. I am now working with her everyday and have seen huge progress. She rarely runs out the door and barking has gone away. She is even walking right next to me when I take her on walks. The training was worth every penny.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Sean V.
Las Vegas, Nevada

April 22 2016

Carol Champion dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Our first concern with our 4 month old retriever was jumping up on people. At our initial meeting, Carol explained the philosophy behind Bark Busters training and carefully answered all our questions. With her first meeting with our pup, she had him walking attentively by her side and refraining from jumping up. She then worked with us to enable us to get the same behavior from the dog. That was yesterday. Today the puppy is doing much better with this particular behavior, and look forward to conquering more of his "growing up" issues as we continue with Carol's training. We were impressed with her calm control and her knowledge of dogs and what motivates them.

More reviews about Carol Champion


Kate A.
Fort Collins, Colorado

April 22 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

We were very pleased with our first session. My husband and I immediately liked Ruth; she is extremely easy to converse with and knowledgeable. We just had a few traits we wanted to work on with our dog. Ruth helped us with those and also made us think a little more about things that may pop up as our puppy develops. Our puppy is very easy going and wants to do the right thing so we didn't want to come down too hard on him. Ruth understood exactly what we were asking for and helped us realize a very quiet but commanding approach we can use with him.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Gail G.
Waterford, Michigan

April 22 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

Pam was extremely helpful, its really seems to be working and its only been 3 days. He seems happier or more content with our routine. Thanks again for helping, I can tell he will keep getting better.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Steve S.
schoolcraft, Michigan

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC