Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 27 2016

Phyllis McGough dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We saw a difference in Ollie within minutes of Phyllis coming in the house. And by the time she left, we knew it was going to work because he was responding to us! She left us with homework and practice exercises and we feel that he is already a more attentive, relaxed dog. The literature she left with us is so helpful to re-read every few days to make sure we are doing things correctly.

On day two or three, I ventured on our "long" walk since our short walks had been so successful and we came across a family walking their dog. He was behaving exactly the way Ollie used to... lunging, barking, way ahead on the leash and just going nuts because we were there. Ollie obeyed my correction and stayed focused on me. And just like I used to, I heard them "scold" their dog, "Why can't you be like that dog? Look how good he is."

Thank you for making us "that dog".

More reviews about Phyllis McGough


Joyce E.
San Antonio, Texas

February 27 2016

Peter Marciano dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

“Pete is fabulous at what he does...dives head on into the psychology of your dog and helps you understand why it behaves like it does and what you can do to help!!”

More reviews about Peter Marciano


Roseann H.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania

February 26 2016

Ken Liddell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Rachel S.'s dog

We have had 2 training sessions with Ken Liddell so far! He is very knowledgable and professional! We have a 2 year old shep mix named Rocky. We got him when he was a year old from animal control. He came with a lot of pre-existing issues. Ken is very good with controlling Rocky and fixing those issues. Out of all of the trainers we have gone through I have seen the most improvement by far with ken! Definitely recommend.

More reviews about Ken Liddell


Rachel S.
Channahon, Illinois

February 26 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Other
Photo of Gloria L.'s dog

I was told by other trainers that my dog was too old to change his behavior. So move, give him up or put him down. My Bark Buster trainer helped me understand why my dog was acting out. What to do to help him and adjust to the our new living situation. I have seen much improvement by staying calm but firm with what I want, then giving him the praise when he does it right. I hope to have many years with him. Thank you for listening and helping.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Gloria L.
Stockton, California

February 26 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Larissa K.'s dog

Thank you so much for coming out again. We had gone back to our 'old ways' and needed help. I was amazed at how well Walle responded today, he did so well!! It was good to review the fine points and get back on track.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Your welcome. It was good to see you again - and you did a great job.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Larissa K.
Holland, Michigan

February 25 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

This was great. We have an 11 year old dachshund and introduced a 10 week old rescue puppy to the household. The dachshund was already an anxious dog but has always liked puppies, any gender, and female dogs. That run ended when we brought the male puppy to the house. Beau hated him. He attacked Shay the first meeting in the yard. On top of this behavior, Beau and I had some other bad habits. Robin showed us how to stop Beau's aggression and some of his bad habits and it worked! Right off the bat. Now, we just have to do our homework, which Robin detailed out for us. This is going to be great for all of us! Thank you, Robin.


Lisa S.
Aurora, Colorado

February 25 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

AWESOME! That is the best word that describes Bob and Bark Busters. Very patient, easy to talk to, and quick results! We are very happy with the service we have received and HIGHLY recommend Bob to anyone!!

More reviews about Bob Williams


Shannon H.
Cypress, Texas

February 25 2016

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

This is by far the best training ever. We rescued our dog Lexi, and in the agreement we had to take her for training. The first round was done else where and while at our vet for her check up I came across the brochure for bark busters. I read through it and told my mom all about it. She called and made the appointment and we could not be happier. Maril is just fantastic and personable and we are so glad we went with this training. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a well behaved dog. No matter what age they are, this training will work wonders.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Lisa and her family are great students. Thank you for the positive feedback!

More reviews about Maril & Bob Zbik


Lisa M.
ALLEN PARK, Michigan

February 25 2016

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

We are incredibly impressed with our first session with Amy Clear. The initial training instruction to "us" as learners, Amy's calm and professional approach and the length of the session resulted in immediate and successful positive behaviors with our 4.5 month Tibetan Terrier puppy. This approach to in-home training was the perfect solution to our puppy issues.

More reviews about Amy Clear


Susan C.
Kernersville, North Carolina

February 25 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Patrick was great. He had patience with our two dogs and never hurried up with his training. Very happy with results.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Ann G.
Fort Myers, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC