Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 18 2016

Donald Cohen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We contacted Bark Busters to help us with our 1-year-old rescue dog. We mainly wanted help with leash training, especially our pup's reactivity to other dogs. Donald has been very helpful and showed us many easy-to-use techniques to improve our dog's behavior both on and off the leash.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Breanne H.
ardmore, Pennsylvania

April 18 2016

Amy Clear dealt with: Puppy Management Other
Photo of Greg K.'s dog

We are the new parents of Mystic, a 4.5 month Siberian Husky puppy and have been looking into getting some professional training to avoid problems down the road. We have contacted franchise trainers as well as co-workers that do training on the side. None of these felt right....if they even called us back. When we sent Amy an email asking for some help, she was by far the quickest to get back to us, and then went above and beyond to offer suggestions and training points. While the other trainers were all about packages and prices, Amy never once made it seem that her time was for the money, but rather for the love of dogs, and in particular "our" dog. She is very knowledgeable and willing to help out with any and all concerns for new or seasoned fur baby parents. Amy is a bargain at any price!

More reviews about Amy Clear


Greg K.
Winston Salem, North Carolina

April 18 2016

Mary Johnson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jeanne C.'s dog

As we near the end of of training I have experienced a marked improvement with my 1.5 year old GSD while walking on leash and not lunging at other dogs or squirrels, at maintaining his boundary at the front door, at attention seeking behavior and following basic commands. Mary was an integral teacher in this process and helped me to understand my dog's behavior as well as teach me how to work with him in a very positive way.


Jeanne C.
Tequesta, Florida

April 18 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Puppy Management

Great help with training puppy as to avoid bad habits from forming. I needed the education to be a good dog owner of a well behaved puppy. Ruth took the time to explain, demonstrate, watch me and make suggestions and gave me ideas to help and homework to make the program work.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Lila Rose was a 7 week old Golden Doodle puppy when I started working with her and her owner. She started listening to her owner and seeing her as her safe place and leader. Starting puppies out with the right training from the start really helps to avoid bad behaviors in the first place!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Sarah S.
Appleton, Wisconsin

April 18 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I would recommend Bark Busters because understanding how canines think and act has been crucial to training my two puppies. With Kendra's teachings we saw immediate changes after her first visit, which we are reinforcing. We are so grateful to have found Kendra!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Mary Ellen A.
Lexington, Kentucky

April 17 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Working with David Wiley has been a pleasure! Molly is a 17-week-old and he has really helped us manage our typical puppy problems. While Molly is still a work in progress he has given us a great foundation of dog obedience and we have seen a quick response from our pup. David has made three visits to our house but he is always available by phone or email if we have some immediate questions for him. I feel like we've really learned how to train our puppy to grow into a wonderful dog!

More reviews about David Wiley


Katelin P.
Seattle, Washington

April 17 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Rachael W.'s dog

David Wiley was amazing!! My dog had issues jumping and mouthing and it was becoming really stressful for me. I was not able to control him on walks because he would pull too hard and chase every fuzzy or feathered creature he would see. David gave me clear direction and I felt very comfortable with him in my home. His direction was constructive and made sure I understood everything. He also answered all of my questions with impressive detail. Now my dog is an amazing mush that I can take just about anywhere without a second thought. I brought him to a BBQ where he met about 30 strangers and he didn't jump or mouth any of them! I recommend David to all of my friends in the Seattle area.

More reviews about David Wiley


Rachael W.
Seattle, Washington

April 17 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Chi L.'s dog

We have a 7 y/o medium sized black lab mix and a large, 2 y/o German Shepherd, both males, and who both can be quite excitable towards strangers and strange dogs. Knowing that large dogs can be quite intimidating, especially when they are pulling and barking at other dogs, our goal was to be able to take them out and walk them both with confidence, and without having to make great detours on the threat of aggression towards other dogs.

We shopped around for trainers and had come across Bark Busters, but decided to go for their services when 1. they were the only company that seemed to share the same training values as us and 2. our vet recommended David. And we are so glad we did!

David always listened to our needs and goals, always showed up on time, and followed up with us after our training sessions. He was personable yet professional, and gave us the tools and exercises to work with our dogs to train them to not bark at other dogs, to not pull on walks, to focus on us, and several other behaviours around the house. In just two months, we are now able to take them to restaurants with other dogs, and have even been complimented repeatedly on our well-behaved dogs. It is such a relief and really makes for a happier household.

More reviews about David Wiley


Chi L.
Seattle, Washington

April 17 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Awesome!

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Laura T.
Katy, Texas

April 16 2016

Mary Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Lisa P.'s dog

I have a dog named Rocky. He is a mini pin but the whole neighborhood called him a meanie pin. He would pull, grawl, bark, snarl and try to attack. Even in our home, we couldn't have people over. Rocky almost bit a few people. There was no controlling him, not even at the vet's office. We would have to go through the back so he wouldn't see other dogs or people. We were getting so stressed out over this until we met Mary Johnson.

She has done wonders for us and Rocky. I actually have received compliments about his recent behavior. We were actually able to walk through the front office door at the vet's office with no problem.

My next door neighbor just complimented him also. Rocky actually let Teddy sniff him ( neighbors dog). Carol - Teddy's mom- is amazed of Rocky's transformation. It's like we have a brand new dog.

My neighbor across the street also saw the difference in him. They were surprised that we were able to have a conversation with each other without his barking or growling. They gave him a good boy and was wagging his tail.

I don't know what we would have done if it wasn't for Mary and Bark Busters.

I now can say we have a great little dog that I can be proud of.

Thank you Mary.


Lisa P.
Port St Lucie, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC