Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 27 2017

Photo of Janice R.'s dog

Having 4 Blue Heelers learn to BEHAVE is not an easy task. They are getting better every DAY! Bravo June and Colin!! :-)

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Janice R.
Naples, Florida

February 27 2017

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Dick Messenger is a great trainer. He is easy to understand and very thorough. When he left our training session, it was like we had a different dog!

Trainer note from Dick:
Jeff, Mary Jo and Matthew are deeply committed to training their dog and it showed right away. "Cooper" is lucky to have such great owners!

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Jeff and Mary Jo B.
Portland, Oregon

February 26 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Holly W.'s dog

Lori is THE BEST! Seriously. My 1 year old rescue dog, Rain, could not stand me even being out of SIGHT let alone apart from her. When I started to try to leave her in a kennel with my new job, she became Houdini and escaped to destroy all of my blinds, paint on doors, everything to do with the "exits". She could have hurt herself! With Lori's help and my following her homework, within two WEEKS Rain literally only fusses ~4 minutes/day in her kennel - if that (I can tell with the Dog Monitor app Lori schooled me on!). 4 minutes! Rain is calm, relaxed, trusts me, and is always ready to go when I get home instead of being COMPLETELY stressed out. I love my sweet girl dog, and knowing she is calm and happy means the world to me.

I got the lifetime package, so while I initially wanted to (desperately..) only work on Rain's separation anxiety, now Lori comes to see me regularly for all kinds of other training - we're even training Rain to be a therapy dog now!

Lori has truly made the difference between Rain and I being stressed versus calm and confident together. Her methods work. She truly went the extra mile during our acute time at the beginning, texting and checking in on me when she knew I was worried. Choose Lori AND the lifetime package! Anything else will not be nearly as comprehensive of therapy as you and your dog deserve. Thank you Lori!

More reviews about Lori Carr


Holly W.
Austin, Texas

February 26 2017

Patrick Logue dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jennifer L.'s dog

Patrick is a wonderful trainer. Very calm and very real to work with. You have to keep up with exercises given to you, very helpful newsletters. I would recommend Patrick to anyone with a dog that needs help training. Sampson is 85 lbs and has changed in so many ways after just 1 session.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Jennifer L.
Ft Myers, Florida

February 26 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Saw a few results even with my 1st attempt. May dog is very anxious, but this technique didn't scare her and still seemed to work quickly.

Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl & April:
Below is an email update that I received from Amanda.

From: Amanda T
Sent: Sunday, February 26, 2017 5:28 PM
To: Bark Busters
Subject: Re: Bark Busters 1:00 Sunday, Feb 26th Appointment

Honestly, I can't believe how well this is working so far (on the first day)! Thank you!

Amanda T

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Amanda T.
Sugar Land, Texas

February 26 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Nicole came to our place yesterday and was very well informed. We laid out a plan for our big puppy Gypsy and some things she is getting already!

Can hardly wait to work on the other exercises she has given us.

Thanks Nicole!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Melanie T.
Armonk, New York

February 25 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent all round. We are going to recommend to our son.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Robert W.
Naples, Florida

February 25 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Although adorable, our little Toby would sometimes go "Cujo" on feet when caught unaware. That, in combination with pulling on the lead, jumping up on guests made it a bit stressful at times. We thought the problem was with Toby, but once Glenda showed us how our behavior has a direct impact on his, it made it so easy to affect a change. Within the same day of our first training, Toby was a new dog -- because his parents were setting clear boundaries. Can't say enough about how great the training has been for us.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Suzie S.
Potomac, Maryland

February 25 2017

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Heather C.'s dog

I'm thrilled with how much of a difference Bark Busters has made on my dog!! My trainer, Ruth, taught me how to handle almost any problem that I've experienced and even problems that I could potentially experience, in a proper and effective way. Her teaching techniques were clear and made a HUGE difference in how my dog, Cooper, behaves. Cooper started with some very serious issues such as child aggression and dog aggression. Although there is still more work to be done, Cooper has made great strides in resolving these issues in just a short amount of time. Thank you so much Bark Busters... and a special thank you to Ruth!! You're the best!!

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Heather C.
Dexter, Michigan

February 24 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Very pleasant learning experience with both Colin & June. With just one hour of training, our alpha dog was able to walk calmly next to us without pulling.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Intact male mini golden doodle enlisted on our Silver Program. When we conducted our first follow-up visit today, ie one week later, we noticed a considerable improvement in the dog, and his Owner had obviously enjoyed reading the book he got as part of the Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Rafael G.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC