Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 26 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Larissa K.'s dog

Thank you so much for coming out again. We had gone back to our 'old ways' and needed help. I was amazed at how well Walle responded today, he did so well!! It was good to review the fine points and get back on track.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Your welcome. It was good to see you again - and you did a great job.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Larissa K.
Holland, Michigan

February 25 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

This was great. We have an 11 year old dachshund and introduced a 10 week old rescue puppy to the household. The dachshund was already an anxious dog but has always liked puppies, any gender, and female dogs. That run ended when we brought the male puppy to the house. Beau hated him. He attacked Shay the first meeting in the yard. On top of this behavior, Beau and I had some other bad habits. Robin showed us how to stop Beau's aggression and some of his bad habits and it worked! Right off the bat. Now, we just have to do our homework, which Robin detailed out for us. This is going to be great for all of us! Thank you, Robin.


Lisa S.
Aurora, Colorado

February 25 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

AWESOME! That is the best word that describes Bob and Bark Busters. Very patient, easy to talk to, and quick results! We are very happy with the service we have received and HIGHLY recommend Bob to anyone!!

More reviews about Bob Williams


Shannon H.
Cypress, Texas

February 25 2016

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

This is by far the best training ever. We rescued our dog Lexi, and in the agreement we had to take her for training. The first round was done else where and while at our vet for her check up I came across the brochure for bark busters. I read through it and told my mom all about it. She called and made the appointment and we could not be happier. Maril is just fantastic and personable and we are so glad we went with this training. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a well behaved dog. No matter what age they are, this training will work wonders.

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Lisa and her family are great students. Thank you for the positive feedback!

More reviews about Maril & Bob Zbik


Lisa M.
ALLEN PARK, Michigan

February 25 2016

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

We are incredibly impressed with our first session with Amy Clear. The initial training instruction to "us" as learners, Amy's calm and professional approach and the length of the session resulted in immediate and successful positive behaviors with our 4.5 month Tibetan Terrier puppy. This approach to in-home training was the perfect solution to our puppy issues.

More reviews about Amy Clear


Susan C.
Kernersville, North Carolina

February 25 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Patrick was great. He had patience with our two dogs and never hurried up with his training. Very happy with results.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Ann G.
Fort Myers, Florida

February 25 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Very relaxed visit. Everything was explained in a way that I can comprehend. I feel like I can easily do this. I cannot wait to do the potty training.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Zues and Diesel are Yorkshire Terriers. By the owners' admission, the dogs ran the household. They wanted this to change but did not know how to do it. The dogs didn't come when called, wouldn't sit on command, it seemed that every time they received a command, they were determined to not do it. We soon found the dogs following commands and coming when called. The owners learned to speak dog and follow through on commands. They now have a way to follow through on commands. These two cutie pies have a way to go, but they are on the right path!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Carrie J.
Kiel, Wisconsin

February 25 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Nick P.'s dog

Since the training is focused on the human rather than the dog, I feel bad for Jeri as she had poor students to work with, But she was patient with us and we have seen much improvement in the behavior of our dog, Alfi. We know it will be an ongoing process with Alfi, but he is getting better and better and is more fun to be around than when we first got him as a 2 year old Chihuahua.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Nick P.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

February 24 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

First Lesson, great results. Amazed how easy and quickly Baylor responded to Patrick's training

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Tom K.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

February 24 2016

Jeanie Bieniek dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Jeanie was wonderful. We had just adopted two young litter mates and she helped us enormously with just her first visit. The dogs are sweet but very "rowdy" and she showed us numerous ways to better handle them. The Bark Buster method seems to work quite well in a short time. Jeanie is very calm, patient and easy to work with. I would recommend her to anyone.

More reviews about Jeanie Bieniek


Marcie K.
Alexandria, Virginia

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC