Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 28 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Scott H.'s dog

Seldom do I take the time to write a review, but I had to make an exception for Luis Escobar with Bark Busters. I met with Luis recently for in-home training with my one year old puppy, Gizmo. I had Gizmo trained a bit when he was 5 months old, but felt it was time to continue to do a little more training with walking on a leash, barking, jumping, and most importantly "marking" in the house. I was not sure how long something like this would take. But knew i needed it. I read all Luis's reviews and decided to give it a shot. I was so surprised and really in shock after my experience. His expertise in nearly every aspect of training and raising a dog was complimented by his friendly, kind, and informative demeanor. With more than 15 years of experience in the industry, Luis taught me and Gizmo more in the span of three hours than I learned from other trainings, books and friends. It was incredible. I could not believe how much Gizmo learned as well as how much I did too. There was so much that Luis taught me that was SO beneficial. As long as you do the homework, spend some time each day and do what Luis teaches you, it WORKS!!! It really works!!! If you are a dog owner and need help with training, refreshing lessons, or just need to learn something new, then look no further than Luis Escobar from Bark Busters. He really is amazing and has made my life so much better and improved Gizmo's. Thank you

Trainer note from Luis:
Gizmo is a joy and a pleasure to work with. I really enjoyed helping you and gizmo improve your communication skills with each other. Thank you for your kind words.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Scott H.
Miami Beach, Florida

April 28 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training worked much better than what we were expecting overall. Our lab was out of control and within 3 hours he was a completely different dog. We hope that we can continue all the methods we learned and we recommend this to anybody that are having the same problems we were.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Fernando G.
Katy, Texas

April 27 2017

Janie Fairchild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Sharon D.'s dog

I would like to comment on the two training sessions we have had with Janie. My dogs are difficult and I am part of the problem. I have not let them know I am the head of the pack so they try to do what I am supposed to do. Janie has been to see us twice. The first time I saw a noticeable difference in both Rocky and Max. They were listening and doing what they were told. Janie is very patient with both the dogs and me. When I get frustrated she stays very calm and makes suggestions on what I should do differently. She never says that I am doing something wrong. And is never negative in any way. She just makes suggestions and demonstrates what I should be doing. One day I called her upset and crying because I felt like I was a lousy owner and no good for my dogs. She talked to me for quite awhile and pointed out what I was doing right. She made me feel like I could actually help my dogs and myself with her help and with Barkbusters method of training. I felt so much better. In closing I just want to say that Janie is very knowldegable, kind, and patient. I can tell she has so much love for dogs and wants to help them. I have so much faith in her and I love the training sessions with her. She is awesome.

More reviews about Janie Fairchild


Sharon D.
Urbana, Iowa

April 27 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Barbara P.'s dog

After one visit with Rob, it is like we have a new, calm, and obedient dog! Of course, it is our behavior that has changed. Rob helped us to understand how dogs think. We saw an immediate change in Harley, and she seems happier! We are continuing our exercises, and seeing results. Harley still challenges us but we are sticking to what we now know!

Trainer note from Robert:
You guys were so much fun and easy to work with and teach. Keep me posted if you have any questions. I'll see you soon!

More reviews about Robert Machi


Barbara P.
Staten Island, New York

April 27 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Amanda M.'s dog

I have a pack of three Boston Terriers (ages 1, 3, and 4) that I desperately needed to teach better manners when it came to "charging"€ the front door, jumping onto the couch, and not pulling while on the leash.

To add to the situation, my 1 year old puppy is deaf.

In searching online for local in home trainers, Nicole's name came up. On top of her bios and other professional write ups, it was the other happy customer reviews I read over that sold me on the idea that I needed to reach out to Nicole. Before even meeting her, I got the vibe that Nicole was the "real deal" and was excited to see what techniques she would be bringing to the table to help me with my pack.

Nicole worked with 1 dog at a time until they mastered the concept, then we practiced the skill with all 3 dogs at once. Making adjustments to my body language, voice tone, and wording had me speaking "€œdog"€, which had my dogs quickly realize the "€œcharging", jumping, and pulling behaviors are no longer acceptable. With every tool or technique tried, Nicole gave me an explanation as to why she was having me say and do things in the particular manor she was demonstrating, which was much appreciated. Knowing why I'€™m doing something is just as important as understanding how to do it.

During this process, I was most impressed with Nicole's ability to teach my deaf high energy puppy the same expectations and skills that the other two were learning. Having her own deaf dog has lead her to be very knowledgeable about best practices and techniques. However, I am confident that if Nicole didn't have prior experience with a deaf dog, or any dog with special needs, she would have taken the time to educate herself prior to coming to the lesson and come prepared with several tools/ techniques available to find the most successful one.

From beginning to end, Nicole's demeanor towards myself and my dogs was nothing short of professional. She didn'€™t leave any questions unanswered or apprehensions unaddressed. It is clear that Nicole is truly passionate about what she does and that it isn'€™t "just a job"€ for her. Since our lesson, Nicole has reached out to check in on our progress and is always responsive to emails with questions/ concerns that have arose with helpful information and reminders. I would recommend Nicole to anyone!!!!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Amanda M.
White Plains, New York

April 26 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

My husband and I rescued a younger dog two months ago who is great in the house (not taking into account some boundary issues) but is challenging on leash, especially around other dogs. After a month we knew it would be best to get professional help so that we didn't develop bad habits or make the situation worse.

After doing some research and reading countless reviews, we found Mike from Bark Busters. And it turns out, the reviews are right! Mike's training approach is quick and effective and the homework assignments he leaves you with are easy to follow and replicate on your own - the perfect recipe for a training success!

After a two hour session we've noticed a marked difference in our dog and feel confident that we can keep progressing with the training techniques and behaviors he taught us.

Mike and Bark Busters offer a lifetime guarantee which means you can call Mike anytime if you feel you need additional help with your dog's behavior or if something new pops up.

Mike doesn't use treats or pain tools like choke collars and e-collars which I LOVE.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Amanda J.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 26 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Pure Gold!

With just one session and 2 days of our family using the techniques Michael taught us our house is now so much more enjoyable. We have 3 dogs (all rescues, ages 1 year - 8 years) and the barking was unbearable ... door bell, mailman, cars on the road, walkers on the road, squirrels, birds ... nothing was off limits for these guys to start barking, barking, barking.....But now our home is bark free.

We have had other trainers come to our house but nothing seemed to work nor were the training techniques sustainable. Michael's formula is quick, easy and sustainable for the entire family to practice and enforce everyday.

With his lifetime training guarantee we are looking forward to having him help us with some of the other issues as well! The only question we have is 'Why did we wait so long to call Michael"?!?!?! If you have dog issues you must call Michael today!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Sue P.
Weston, Connecticut

April 26 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Michael has impressed us with only one visit with his practical techniques to remind our dog that we are the top dogs in the house, not him. We have let our dog take over the house to the point that it was hard for us to have guest as he growls and charges at them. He also has leash agression and agression towards other dogs. We look forward to learning the many techniques that Michael has made available for us to make our "devil dog" the sweet dog we were drawn to at the shelter. Our dog is very fearful still from the shelter, but Michael has assured us he will work with us as long as needed to get our dog to a comfortable place and to teach him that my husband and I are the boss, not him!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Stacey K.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 26 2017

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Wow! If anyone in the Stamford or Fairfield county is looking for a dog trainer look no more. My wife and I have a rescue pit bull , Max, who we took into our family 7months ago, He was very energetic( meaning overly hyper) and unresponsive to sort of training we tried. A friend of ours had a co worker who had Mike train their dog and highly recommended him. We got in touch with Mike and him meet Max. Well... not even 2 hours later our lives are changed forever. His behavioral approach to training US, not just max was/ amazing! He followed up with us to make sure we were following our homework with max and how he was responding.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND- THANKS MIKE!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Ian T.
Stamford, Connecticut

April 25 2017

Michael Carr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Michael has been great- he is flexible with lesson times and accommodates our busy schedules. Twix has responded well to his techniques and our children enjoy some of the methods- thank you!

More reviews about Michael Carr


Caroline F.
Chestnut Hill, Pennsylvania

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC