Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 17 2017

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Glenda was amazing! She has great patience and expertise with both the dog and the owner which facilitates the process. Glenda got Sam, who is a rescue dog, to quickly respond to her voice and hand commands, and then was able to teach me how to implement them with my dog. Her personality and her knowledge makes her a joy to work with. I feel so much more confident and competent to handle my dog after just one session.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Ferne L.
potomac, Maryland

August 17 2017

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Jasmine responded extremely well to the Bark Busters training. I finally feel confident in myself and Jasmine's ability. I now know that with daily practice, Jasmine can finally feel secure with letting new people into our home.

Thanks

Trainer note from Sheri:
You did a great job Sarah.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Sarah H.
Fennville, Michigan

August 16 2017

Dave Simon dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lexi C.'s dog

Dave is such a great trainer and is really patient with the dogs he works with. Our dog, Viktor, was so energetic and wild that we were really considering giving him up. After the first lesson with Dave, the majority of our problems with Viktor were resolved and he is now very calm in our house. He even stopped chasing the cat! If you're in need of a dog trainer and Dave is your local trainer, consider giving him a call. Once you do, you'll never have to look for another trainer again!

More reviews about Dave Simon


Lexi C.
Towson, Maryland

August 16 2017

Scott Schwab dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Kate M.'s dog

Scott was absolutely amazing! His steady calm nature, keen understanding of how dogs see and experience the world, and watchful eye to help both my puppy and me perfect our communication and response timing created an exceptional experience for both Cecil (puppy 😊) and me. I really get how important it is to create the right relationship and clear communication from the start and with Scott’s help, I’m 100% confident we are now on the right track. With just one lesson, my wild, unruly, willful and defiant puppy has been transformed into the responsive, attentive, curious, calm and loving pup I had dreamed of. Thank you so, so much Scott! And Cecil and I will keep thanking you for all the years to come in our lives together. You truly are a MAGICIAN! For anyone evaluating

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Kate M.
Arvada, Colorado

August 16 2017

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Linda T.'s dog

Diane and John are fantastic, we were at our wits end with our 7 month old German Shep/Malamute pup. We simply could not get control of Maverick. I have had dogs my entire life and never had a problem getting a dog to listen to me, but Maverick is/was very different. There was so much stress in the house because we couldn't get Maverick to "behave and be calmer" we almost gave him up. Diane and John came to the house and before the 1st visit was over, we had a completely different dog. They show you how to talk to your dog (no you don't have to bark), they give you tools to not only build confidence in your dog, but also confidence in you as the owner which is just as important. We've only been training for about 2 weeks, but there is no more chewing walls and furniture, no more unnecessary barking. no more nipping, and no more pulling on the leash. Today was our 2nd visit with Diane and John, and they showed us some more techniques to make things even easier. I honestly have a completely different dog, and we love to come home to Maverick. The best part is there is no "shock collar" or food used to teach the dog. If it wasn't for Diane and John and Bark Busters, we probably would not have kept Maverick, and I see now what a mistake that would have been. He is such a good boy. I would recommend Diane and John to anyone who feels like there is no way their dog is going to fit into their family the way you want them to. My husband who is a retired Marine calls Diane and John the dog whisperers, and they are.

More reviews about Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt


Linda T.
Huntersville, North Carolina

August 16 2017

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Sheri was excellent working with our family and Norris.

Norris is a bloodhound. Sheri was able to help us grab our dogs attention; Keep it and get Norris do what we wanted her to do. Sheri has help make Norris a great dog that listens. Thank you Sheri.

Trainer note from Sheri:
Great to hear from you - I enjoyed meeting you all and Norris. I don't work with too many Bloodhounds - she is a sweet dog! Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Scott A.
Whitehall, Michigan

August 16 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Sue T.'s dog

Nicole came to our house to help us with our Parker. Parker felt he needed to protect us from our invited guests and also barked a lot at mostly thin air. When Nicole came and explained and taught us how to help Parker to respect us as leaders and not eat our invited guests, we saw him change in front of our eyes. And all that without letting it bribery and treats. She has such a wonderful way of communicating with humans and our beloved puppy. We felt a true sense of relief when she left, knowing Parker would be ok and no longer felt like the burden of having to protect us from every mosquito that made it through the door. Thank you so much for your help and support. You truly changed Parker's and our lives!!!

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Sue T.
Croton Falls, New York

August 15 2017

Christine Oosdyke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Shelley K.'s dog

The moment Chris came into our home the entire atmosphere changed. She took control of our puppy’s inappropriate greeting behavioriors with one sound. We were shocked and amazed for the next three hours as Chris helped us take back control of our happy home. Now that she is gone and we have been on our own putting our new skills to use I’m even more impressed with how simple yet completely effective the Bark Buster’s method works for us. Thank you Chris for bringing back the sanity and peace in your home.

More reviews about Christine Oosdyke


Shelley K.
Greenville, Michigan

August 15 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Deb did a great job working with Taco and gave us great exercises to work with him to continue to improve/reinforce good behavior. In many ways he is like a new dog!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Diane J.
Prole, Iowa

August 14 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ellen M.'s dog

My training session with Robert was informative n amazing! With his help, my Maltese is realizing I am the leader not him n Robert has helped me set up boundaries for my dog where he can go in the house n can't go. Thank you Robert n am looking forward to our next training session!!!!

Trainer note from Robert:
Great job! Keep it up!

More reviews about Robert Machi


Ellen M.
Breezy point, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC