Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 10 2016

Kurt Schroeder dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Jeff B.'s dog

With a new large breed puppy we found ourselves looking for dog training assistance. Kurt came to our house and worked with all of us to learn the proper way to train our new dog. The presentation, interview and all of the information presented was informative and enlightening. Kurt demonstrated techniques to help with all of the issues we were having with our dog. We were also shown some valuable products to help train and entertain him. Kurt's manner and obvious knowledge and experience made for a very enjoyable, informative and successful dog training experience.

More reviews about Kurt Schroeder


Jeff B.
Deptford, New Jersey

November 10 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

His walking on leash is much better, does not pull any more. No Pain - Great Gain!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This dog was quarantined for 10 days in October by Animal Control for biting a neighbor. He is emphatically NOT a bad dog, and with the owners following our training, we do not anticipate any repeat of this incident. Indeed, we have already scheduled a meeting with this neighbor and her dog, where the new behaviors will be evident.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Joseph C.
Naples, Florida

November 9 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Cathy M.'s dog

Joanne was wonderful to work with. She taught me so much in the first session. My lab responded very well to everything we worked on. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for help with training their dog. Very positive experience. :)

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Cathy M.
Apollo Beach, Florida

November 9 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

:-) Still smiling.

I met Michelle a few years ago when she trained my pup Finn ( Boston Terrier), rather trained me to think like Finn. Finn had the basics some where else, and did OK. After training with Michelle, both Finn, and I understood our rolls. The why's and why not's, do's and don'ts, I never understood till then.

Now two year later my wife has a pup, a Doberman. Michelle is back to help us once again with puppy understanding and training. I'm sure once we get past this, Michelle will most definitely be back to help us in advance training.

Through numerous on line classes, DVD's, CD's, local training classes, before meeting Michelle, I always felt there was something missing. How can you ask for something, if you don't know what to ask? Michelle is by far the best, she has the answers before you know you have a question. ;-)

Thank You!

Trainer note from Michelle:
It is always a pleasure to be in your home. Thank you again for entrusting me with another one of your family members and thank you for another wonderful review!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Patrick J. H.
Goodyear, Arizona

November 9 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mike is PHENOMENAL! Our pup is now on her way to being the best trained dog in the city! Not only did Mike offer great training advice but he also offered great nutritional advice for our little girl.

When I started looking at trainers I was nervous thinking that Del (our puppy) would love us less because we started instilling boundaries but what Mike taught us was to communicate with Del. Not punish but to communicate with her like her dog parents would.

Mike is so great at teaching you how to continue the training process. Worth every single penny.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Marin S.
Stamford, Connecticut

November 9 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Mike came on an emergency basis as I had just introduced a new rescue to my 9-year old, dominant female. In just a half of an hour there was a monumental change in the demeanor of both females. The tools offered in such a brief amount of time were amazing - I am looking forward to working with him in the future for the full program. On an aside, he also offered great advice on nutrition options for my larger breed dogs. Can't thank him enough already!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Jessica W.
Fairfield, Connecticut

November 9 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I met with Mike last week, and I couldn't be happier. I have a 2 year old French bulldog, who in my opinion has a very complex personality. He can be the sweetest, most playful guy but would sometimes snap for sometimes no reason, and I couldn't understand it. Mike had explained to me that he felt he was the boss of the house, and basically felt that he needed to protect me all the time. Which is not a job that I want my dog to feel he needs to uphold.

In one hour of some very simple training skills, my dog immediately started to realize that he was no longer going to be in charge. Of course I know that I will have to consistently work at training him, but I have no doubt that Mike's methods will work. The best part, is that I don't have to inflict pain or bribe my dog to get him to do what I want.I'm looking forward to seeing more of his progress. Also Michael is always available whenever I have questions, and when I ran out of food...he supplied me with some more until I was able to get it!!! What a guy!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Cathy C.
Stamford, Connecticut

November 9 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Chloe has been a pleasure to walk since we started this training. We have recommended that our daughter call Bark Busters in New Jersey for help with her two dogs.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kathleen F.
Naples, Florida

November 8 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

I recommend this training to anyone who wants to build a solid obedience foundation with your dog. Deb will guide you on how to teach your dog the basic commands and behaviors that every dog should know to make your life and your dog’s life happier. Deb shows you how to execute each action and gives you time to practice so you can make sure you are doing it correctly. She breaks each command down into simple steps so you don’t get overwhelmed with the training. You will see results immediately. For those considering obedience class, you will learn the same concepts Deb teaches you, but with her, you get the added benefits of one-on-one to address your specific circumstances/dog’s behavior and the training is in your own home. This personalized training goes beyond other individual sessions in that should you have questions after the session, she offers continued support to ensure you and your dog are progressing.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Kelly K.
Des Moines, Iowa

November 8 2016

Lee Trimble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Hi Lee,

Rosie is doing very well!

So, she did FABULOUS with my sister and mother last weekend! My sister is in love with her. And my mother couldn't believe the difference in her behavior. She last saw her in July, when I brought her to their house in Fort Myers, Florida. And she was very protective of me, uncertain of people at that time.

I've been taking her to the dog park. Mostly she lets the dogs sniff her and otherwise ignores them. But last Wednesday she ran *one* lap with the dogs! It was wonderful! She was pretty much done after that lap, but improvement!

More reviews about Lee Trimble


Rebecca B.
Centreville, Virginia

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC