Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 17 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Our 1st session was very informative and helpful. It's still early, but we can already see some changes in our dog's behavior. Looking forward to seeing great results!

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jill and Matt B.
Lutz, Florida

December 16 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

been great so far! Bentley is a different dog!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Gary, bonnie S.
bethlehem, Connecticut

December 16 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Daniel H.'s dog

What a huge difference, with three dogs it is so very difficult to make them mind you.

In just a few minutes Bob had our dogs listening to us like it was not something unusual.

He showed us that our dogs can learn to respect "our" wishes and become real pack leaders.

You see this kind of stuff on Animal planet and wonder why you can't do it.

All it takes is the right kind of leadership training that Bob gives us.

Thank you Bob, here's looking for a great time with our "kids".

More reviews about Bob Williams


Daniel H.
Houston, Texas

December 16 2016

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Other

Really happy with the work Sheri has done with us and our dog, Snow. He is really showing some positive changes!

Trainer note from Sheri:
Great news Jamy. He is a sweet dog, and I learning how to be relaxed and enjoy being a dog! See you next year to work on some more leash skills, Sheri

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Jamy & Noel R.
Zeeland, Michigan

December 15 2016

Connie Archer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Connie was a great help training me to train Tillie, my eight month old puppy, who was chewing on everything, jumping on visitors, pulling on the leash, and acting aggressively toward other dogs on walks (out of fear I learned). Connie is great to work with and provided me with the tools I needed; solutions that worked. Thanks to Connie, I am a proud puppy mama that can have happy visitors and take walks with Tillie by my side on a relaxed leash. I'm even now working toward CGC certification. I definitely recommend Connie and Tillie does too!

More reviews about Connie Archer


Stacey W.
Pearland, Texas

December 15 2016

Susan McNichol dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Renee H.'s dog

Susan is a wonderful trainer. I contacted Susan when I was seriously considering giving my girl up. After the first lesson Susan had me convinced that Sheba is both a very happy and a smart dog. She learns quickly what is expected so I learned quickly that the biggest challenge is not Sheba, but for me to consistently apply what we learn. Susan listens to my concerns and when one method doesn't work she is right there with another. Sheba loves & respects her. My primary goal was to be able to enjoy a loose leash walk - and now we do! Sheba has dog aggression and we addressed it quite effectively by establishing & maintaining good walking habits - plus a couple of tricks out of Susan's deep bag! We're still working on it, but the change in Sheba is dramatic. I love the lack of words and use of sounds & tones to get Sheba to respond. Sheba is in her forever home and we'll continue to work & play together. We could have had a very different outcome if I hadn't called Susan. Thank you Susan!

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Renee H.
Sarasota, Florida

December 15 2016

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Dave S.'s dog

I finally got the dog I always wanted- a French mastiff. I bought Duke for my kids last Christmas and was looking forward to a calm family dog. Unfortunately, it's difficult to manage a dog as muscular and heavy as this breed when they're an excitable puppy. I had Michelle from Bark Busters come to my house for some one-on-one training for Duke and I was impressed after just the first session. She showed me how to take control of such a large dog and correctly motivate him towards proper behavior. I made the right choice by calling Bark Busters and Michelle has been able to promptly answer all of my questions. Duke is always going to be a big lovable handful, but now I feel like Michelle and Bark Busters has given me the right tools to keep him on track.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Dave! I'm happy that I have been able to help you and your family with Duke. He certainly is a big, head-strong boy, but he's a good dog. :-) You know I'm here when you need me! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Dave S.
Blauvelt, New York

December 14 2016

Pam Moseley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Pam offered excellent guidance. She sufficiently explained the theory behind the techniques and then provided written handouts, verbal explanations, and adequate demonstrations of the techniques. We feel confident that we will be able to establish a strong working relationship with our puppy and prevent any unwanted behaviors.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Abbie V.
Portage, Michigan

December 13 2016

Donna & Jim Smith dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Ashley S.'s dog

Donna has been wonderful to work with. She's very patient with our dog (and us) and has given us so many helpful tips. It's great having her come to our house, so our dog is comfortable in her own environment. It's obvious how passionate Donna is about dogs and her job. We are so grateful we started using BarkBusters.

More reviews about Donna & Jim Smith


Ashley S.
Houston, Texas

December 13 2016

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Jennifer S.'s dog

Michelle McCarthy from Bark Busters is a miracle worker! I first called her in May of 2015 when I got my 8 week old Havanese, who was a terror. Lily was chewing everything, having accidents everyday, ruining everything she came into contact with. After our first session, I saw such a change in her personality and demeanor. As the weeks progressed she became my little angel. One of the major problems that Michelle and I were working on was Lily’s separation anxiety. It seemed to get better, but was not perfect. She still was having accidents almost everyday when left alone. After a year, I decided that she needed a companion. In May of 2016 I adopted Fenway, a 3 year old Minpin/Beagle mix. From the first day of them meeting, Lily has not had a single accident. Using the tools Michelle gave me, I started training Fenway, a hyper untrained dog. He was very receptive and I got him to a place that I felt comfortable with.

In July of 2016, there was an incident in which they were being abused by a significant other. After removing them from that situation, I was left to pick up the pieces. Both dogs became afraid of strangers walking towards them. They both would bark and growl to protect themselves due to fear of being hurt. It was Michelle to the rescue! With one visit I took control back and Lily and Fenway trust me again to know that I will protect them. I would highly recommend Michelle from Bark Busters! Not only is she an amazing trainer, she's a compassionate person who truly loves what she does!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Hi Jennifer, Thank you! I enjoyed working first with you and Lily and now again with your new little guy, Fenway! It is wonderful to see how far you have come with them both and I am glad that I could be a part of their life with you! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Jennifer S.
New City, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC