Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 18 2017

Anne George dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Anne is a really good trainer and a delightful lady. She lives not far from me, so that is really an extra bonus! I rescued a 1-1/2 year old black lab mix, (like a teenage puppy) who had little manners. We are still in the early weeks of training, but progressing well. Anne is quite knowledgeable of dog behaviors and explains all very well. She is training me too, and I think my dog learns better than I! Anne called to follow up on how Lucy and I are doing with our homework lessons, even just havinghad surgery, she is called to check on us. I highly recommend her.

More reviews about Anne George


Eileen W.
Idlewylde, Maryland

November 18 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Keei G.'s dog

June and Colin are amazing! We truly felt like we had no hope with our big puppy. He was running our household. After one session, we cannot believe the change in Truffles! We see the light at the end of the tunnel, and cannot wait to enjoy our puppy for the awesome dog he is!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Highly energetic Golden Doodle with multiple issues, but still responded very well to our humane training methods.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Keei G.
Naples, Florida

November 18 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Our rescue dog Peaches is very skitish and has been a constant barker when she would come in contact with people. We have used various training methods for her in order to break her habit, but to no avail. My wife learned of Bark Busters and we decided to give it a try. We were amazed during our first training session how Richard and Vicki were able to provide one simple command for us to use that stopped Peaches continuous barking almost immediately. As we were told, we will need to continue working with Peaches on a daily basis to ensure she learns that we are the leaders and not her. We are very fortunate to have come in contact with Bark Busters. Having learned a few different commands, we will work with Peaches to ensure she continues to be the sweet loving dog she has been but without the continuous barking. Thank you Richard and Vicki

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Tom B.
North Haven, Connecticut

November 18 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Keri G.'s dog

Very thorough! We are amazed at his progress after only one session! No shock collars, like most training facilities use. Colin and June are miracle workers! We just walked Truffles for the first time since our session, and he already seems to be better. He is actually listening to us in our home now too.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A one-year old male golden doodle enrolled in our Silver program (one-year guarantee) whose owners were getting very frustrated, but now they know how to communicate with him, he understands them better, and is consequently less stressed.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Keri G.
Naples, Florida

November 17 2017

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Chanda Z.'s dog

Jason Molfetto helped us out so much with our pup Judge. He arrived at our home- knowledgeable and enthusiastic. With his assistance we tackled our tough to deal with puppy behaviors. Walking on a leash, staying in the yard, and taking food off the counter were our biggest concerns. Successfully, we met these challenges and today have a sweet, fun loving and respectful dog. Thank you Jason.

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Chanda Z.
Eastport, New York

November 17 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Mary G.'s dog

We would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. I could not believe we learned so much in such a short amount of time. Sebastian retained very well what he learned. He is so much better about his barking.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Single Lesson was all that was required for this seven-year old male Maltese Shih-Tzu mix.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Mary G.
Naples, Florida

November 16 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Michelle & Brian T.'s dog

Fantastic! Very thorough information. Excited to actually not have chaos or embarrassment when people visit.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Michelle & Brian T.
Apopka, Florida

November 16 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Miles J.'s dog

Lotus was very stubborn dog, butt this training has realy helped us with Lotus.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Miles J.
Windermere, Florida

November 15 2017

Robert Machi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Megan W.'s dog

Working with Rob was such an amazing experience. We have worked with two other trainers with no change in the behaviors we were trying to correct. He is so easygoing and friendly and it felt like we knew him forever! I was worried about how my 3 spoiled pups would react but his methods were so easy to follow and straight forward. No shock collars, no treats. Just learning how to read your dog and showing them that you are the one in charge. I have told all my fellow dog lovers about Rob and Bark busters. I have seen such a difference in not only the dogs, but in us humans as well. He didn’t train the dogs, he trained US! And that’s the best part about it. Dogs only know what you teach them and the more confident we became, the better reactions we were getting from the pups. Thanks Rob!

Trainer note from Robert:
That is a nice way to start the day! You guys were a lot of fun. Thanks for being good students :)

More reviews about Robert Machi


Megan W.
Staten Island, New York

November 15 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

The training was very helpful. I had not owned a dog before and through this training, I was able to understand the importance of commands, helping my dog by keeping things simple without a lot of words and the importance of praise to help him understand when he's doing things correctly.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Mary Ellen A.
Bristol, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC