Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

April 11 2016

Dave Simon dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Dave is awesome. He has helped my wife and I train our two Brittanys. We went with the lifetime option, and he has helped us many times over the last 7 years. Not only did he help with basic obedience, he helped with getting our older dog to welcome his younger sister, and he helped our dogs with adjusting to their new neighborhood when we moved. We have recommended Dave to all of our friends and we would never think of getting a another dog without another Bark Busters subscription.

More reviews about Dave Simon


Luther & Judi P.
reisterstown, Maryland

April 11 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Richard and Vicki have been such a huge help with giving us the training techniques and guidance we so needed for our two year old dog Cooper. Cooper was beginning to show more aggressive tendencies when people would enter the house. After it evolved to nipping someone he knew very well - we knew we needed help to get the situation under control. After having a phone call with Vicki we knew right away that Bark Busters was the exact program we needed. We have loved that it's a non-food based training program as Cooper had already gone through obedience training when he was six months that was all food based. It has been amazing to see how Cooper reacts so strongly just using vocal commands and varying tones. Cooper has done wonderful so far and has improved greatly when people come over. I never thought seeing him in a stay would make us so happy and proud! We've been in the training program for 3 months now and are so excited to see what else Richard and Vicki have in store for us in the coming year. Richard and Vicki are always available to answer any questions we may have in between our training sessions which is super helpful. We would highly recommend them to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Heather & Ricky C.
Naugatuck, Connecticut

April 11 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Yvonne P.'s dog

Jeri had provided us with the necessary tools and training methods to help Kaia eliminate aggressive and passive behaviors. Kaia has eliminated all aggressive behaviors towards household members. We are currently working on front door and barking control as well as eliminating leash pulling and refocusing her attention.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Yvonne P.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania

April 10 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Diana S.'s dog

Katherine is AWESOME. She helped us to understand how we WEREN'T speaking dog and why it is important to be the leader to get Coco to react properly. My husband and I look forward to practicing and getting Coco to be a happier and better dog. I wish I'd signed up for Bark Busters sooner.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Diana S.
Reno, Nevada

April 10 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We were very pleased with our initial training session. Before Bob's visit, our dogs had not interacted with each other without their leashes on. Before he left, we were able to unleash both dogs and let them roam freely in the house without any incident. The techniques Bob teaches really work! Thank you for teaching us how to communicate with our dogs and giving us the peace of mind that we all needed.

More reviews about Bob Williams


Stacie M.
Cypress, Texas

April 10 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of James H.'s dog

Rick & Vicky obviously know their craft, and also have a great "bedside" manor with both dogs and people.

We are quite optimistic that the continued training will yield a positive outcome.

So far so good!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


James H.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut

April 9 2016

Jason Molfetto dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Our relative's dog, Emily exhibited random aggression. Jason completely transformed Emily's behavior. She is so loving and gentle, now. Emily's response is instant and she listens to all commands. She is such pleasure to spend time with whenever we visit our relatives (her owners). Our family has it's dog back. Thank you, Jason!!!

More reviews about Jason Molfetto


Fran C.
Huntington, New York

April 8 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Dane W.'s dog

We adopted Sophie, who is a 2 year old Shepard/husky mix about 5 months prior to using Bark Busters. Sophie had been abused and had been adopted and taken back multiple times. She was sweet to us but had aggression issues to every other person and animal that came upon her. She also had bad separation anxiety. Everyone who met Sophie would tell us to take her back as she was "unfixable"

We had complete confidence Sophie could be a great dog however we didn't know how to bring it out of her. That is when we found Deb

After our first session, we could see a tremendous improvement. She listened and became a happier dog overall as Deb taught us how to be the leader of the pack. That allowed Sophie to relax and not be stressed when outsiders would come around.

We are very happy with the service and are glad that Sophie has found her forever home with us. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs any help with their dog.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you for your kind words. It is dogs like Sophie that make me love what I do. She is a great dog and you have both done awesome in helping her be okay in her world!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Dane W.
Urbandale, Iowa

April 8 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Puppy Management

Michael came to our home to help us with our first puppy. He gave us excellent information on nutrition, crate training, house breaking and how to stop the puppy nipping. Teddy responded to Michael immediatley! We are using the techniques and training Michael taught our family on Teddy and we feel that in just a few days he is catching on even as young as he is. We are looking forward to Michael returning when Teddy is a bit older for more advanced training.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Sharon P.
STAMFORD, Connecticut

April 8 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

June and Colin were absolutely amazing!!! They really understand dogs' behavior! I will be recommending them to everyone I know. Life changing! Thank you.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
One-year old male pit bull enrolled on our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Reina P.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC