Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 9 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Mike came on an emergency basis as I had just introduced a new rescue to my 9-year old, dominant female. In just a half of an hour there was a monumental change in the demeanor of both females. The tools offered in such a brief amount of time were amazing - I am looking forward to working with him in the future for the full program. On an aside, he also offered great advice on nutrition options for my larger breed dogs. Can't thank him enough already!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Jessica W.
Fairfield, Connecticut

November 9 2016

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I met with Mike last week, and I couldn't be happier. I have a 2 year old French bulldog, who in my opinion has a very complex personality. He can be the sweetest, most playful guy but would sometimes snap for sometimes no reason, and I couldn't understand it. Mike had explained to me that he felt he was the boss of the house, and basically felt that he needed to protect me all the time. Which is not a job that I want my dog to feel he needs to uphold.

In one hour of some very simple training skills, my dog immediately started to realize that he was no longer going to be in charge. Of course I know that I will have to consistently work at training him, but I have no doubt that Mike's methods will work. The best part, is that I don't have to inflict pain or bribe my dog to get him to do what I want.I'm looking forward to seeing more of his progress. Also Michael is always available whenever I have questions, and when I ran out of food...he supplied me with some more until I was able to get it!!! What a guy!

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Cathy C.
Stamford, Connecticut

November 9 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Chloe has been a pleasure to walk since we started this training. We have recommended that our daughter call Bark Busters in New Jersey for help with her two dogs.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kathleen F.
Naples, Florida

November 8 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

I recommend this training to anyone who wants to build a solid obedience foundation with your dog. Deb will guide you on how to teach your dog the basic commands and behaviors that every dog should know to make your life and your dog’s life happier. Deb shows you how to execute each action and gives you time to practice so you can make sure you are doing it correctly. She breaks each command down into simple steps so you don’t get overwhelmed with the training. You will see results immediately. For those considering obedience class, you will learn the same concepts Deb teaches you, but with her, you get the added benefits of one-on-one to address your specific circumstances/dog’s behavior and the training is in your own home. This personalized training goes beyond other individual sessions in that should you have questions after the session, she offers continued support to ensure you and your dog are progressing.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Kelly K.
Des Moines, Iowa

November 8 2016

Lee Trimble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Hi Lee,

Rosie is doing very well!

So, she did FABULOUS with my sister and mother last weekend! My sister is in love with her. And my mother couldn't believe the difference in her behavior. She last saw her in July, when I brought her to their house in Fort Myers, Florida. And she was very protective of me, uncertain of people at that time.

I've been taking her to the dog park. Mostly she lets the dogs sniff her and otherwise ignores them. But last Wednesday she ran *one* lap with the dogs! It was wonderful! She was pretty much done after that lap, but improvement!

More reviews about Lee Trimble


Rebecca B.
Centreville, Virginia

November 7 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Puppy Management

Helped us in many areas of puppy management. All very worthwhile.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Carlos G.
North Fort Myers, Florida

November 7 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

Patrick did a wonderful job of helping us work with Mimosa. He taught us techniques we can use on a daily basis.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Jayme K.
Fort Myers, Florida

November 7 2016

Mike & Judy Shamp dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Mike was very professional, easy to understand and work with. We have a very hyper dog who loves to jump,bark and dig. Mike was very patient and taught us techniques that really made a difference. We will do follow up visits to work on the other things Brutus needs guidance in. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone!

More reviews about Mike & Judy Shamp


Katherine M.
Deland, Florida

November 6 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Marcia S.'s dog

Excellent advice, techniques and training. Michelle has a great disposition and my husband and I learned a lot from her.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you and it was wonderful meeting you and your lovely family!

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Marcia S.
Surprise, Arizona

November 5 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very impressive!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Anthony D.
Northford, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC