Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 18 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

My family just adopted a 3 year-old American Bulldog. His temperament is wonderful and he is very gentle around the kids, who are 7, 3, and 2 years-old. However, the dog is mediocre in his obedience training and difficult to walk on a leash. Scott came out to the house and after a couple of hours had us speaking a language the dog understood. I was able to walk him on-leash by the end of the session. At dinner that night, the dog stayed away from the table and did not attempt to eat any of the food dropped by the youngest child. I am amazed at the success we had after one training session. I am even more amazed that the training did not require treats or clickers! I am very satisfied with Bark Busters and Scott Schwab.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Paul R.
Lakewood, Colorado

February 18 2016

Jim Huband dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Other

Had a great training session with Jim at Bark Busters. My vicious attack dog now sits and quivers 6 feet back from the door and waits for me to release him ... to either consume the unwanted guest or for permission to sniff and greet the visitor appropriately. Who wants to knock on my door so we can practice? As a bonus,my cat, after the 8 months of living in fear ON the kitchen counter 24 hours per day, has been walking around on the FLOOR. Bark Buster guy was worth every penny.

Barkbuster Dog training update. ******the new pit bull next door was the main reason I took the plunge and spent money on the dog trainer Jim Huband. My dog was ripping his face bloody trying to tear apart the chain link fence to get that dog. My dog was uncontrollable and ferocious when that dog was outside. I was afraid for a lot of reasons. This morning, less than a week after my first training session, I was able to play ball outside with my dog while the little pit bull ran alongside of the chain link fence that my neighbor and I share. Even with little pit bull barking, my dog was able to ignore it and relax and play ball with me the whole time. *********amazing!!!! I am stunned

More reviews about Jim Huband


Melonie D.
Poolesville, Maryland

February 18 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Love June and Colin - they are awesome and so patient with me and the dogs.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Lisa W.
Naples, Florida

February 18 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Thrilled with the results in two hours! I could not be happier with my experience with Colin and June! They are great to work with and the results are outstanding. Changing a few things on the first day has changed my dog's behavior across the board. We are thrilled!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
A nine-month old female Boston Terrier Pug Mix, who is already reaping the benefits of our Silver Program, and we are looking forward to our first follow-up visit later this week.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kelly L.
Naples, Florida

February 18 2016

Barbara & John Fassett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I am confident following through with the training will be successful. I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters (being a vet tech, I asked for more brochures for the hospital's supply.) Barbara was absolutely wonderful!

More reviews about Barbara & John Fassett


Alexandria M.
Mount Marion, New York

February 18 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

The education was extremely helpful and eye opening to the fact that we weren't communicating with Seger at all. Kendra was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. We felt prepared with our tasks at hand at the time our session was over. The daily [homework] calendar is very helpful. In almost two weeks, we've sen such in improvement in Seger's behavior.

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Andreina and Jake F.
Lexington, Kentucky

February 17 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Cassie M.'s dog

After one lesson my dog, Jack, responded better to me and listens more. Jeri is a pleasure to work with. She is very nice, patient (with both my dog and the humans involved in training), and understanding. I would recommend anyone with training issues to try Bark Busters before anything else.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Cassie M.
Norrsitown, Pennsylvania

February 17 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The Glass team is excellent in their professional manner. We would certainly Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Lovely rescued 3-year old female Biewer Terrier enlisted on our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Amy and Joe R.
Naples, Florida

February 17 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Ruth was fantastic to work with. From the minute she arrived our four dogs were responding. My 3 Corgis and Chihuahua Mix were already barking less at the door than we've ever seen. I am eager to see where these next few weeks take us!

Trainer note from Ruth:
These 4 dogs were added to the family fairly close together. Ruby is the daughter of Winston and Lulu. Penny, the Chihuahua mix, was just a "fell in love with the puppy picture" dog as she is the only non-Corgi. The dogs responded quickly and the household is much quieter now.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Maria G.
Appleton, Wisconsin

February 16 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Luis is a great trainer. I loved the way he explained the training process. What I thought i knew about my dog was totally wrong. Luis taught me to think and talk dog. My husband and I have see tremendous progress in just a week. Their program works! My dog Jojo has very bad separation anxiety. This was due to me holding him all day and letting him do what he felt like doing. He was the man of the house, until me husband came along. By then, it was to late, he was stuck in his ways. Now, I feel like we have control over Jojo. My husband and I are the leaders of the pack, not Jojo.

We called Bark Busters because we are moving from house to a condo and Jojo can not bark like he did at our house. So far so good. He will cry, but not bark loudly. With more training with Bark Busters, I Know Jojo will be the dog we want him to be and most importantly, we don't have to worry about getting kicked out of our condo.

Thank you bark Busters

thank you luis.

Trainer note from Luis:
You are so kind. Thank you! I know with some practice and commitment JoJo and the two of you will be much happier. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Rachele F.
miami lakes, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC