Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 28 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management

David was great at our first puppy training session. As this is our first dog he was very patient and helpful with all our questions and concerns. He helped build our confidence and gave us some great tips for our girl Mali. We worked on her areas of opportunity as well as commands. We are already starting to see a difference in her behavior (and ours!). We are really looking forward to working with David and learning more to help our girl become a great dog.

More reviews about David Wiley


Andrea W.
Seattle, Washington

May 28 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Puppy Management

Vicky was very helpful! We had a puppy with typical puppy behaviors. She helped us to minimize these behaviors. Up until today, I was unable to walk my dog around the block, because he pulled so much. Vicky came for a follow up yesterday and today I was able to take a walk around the block with no problems at all! Thanks, Vicky and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Candace S.
Orland Park, Illinois

May 28 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Deb was very patient with Rocky - but yet firm. Although he still relapses from time to time, overall, most of the things that were huge problems initially are very minor now! And I've gotta admit - the "Bah" command took some getting used to - but - yes - it does work!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Robbie A.
Urbandale, Iowa

May 28 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We saw better results in one session than we had in several sessions with another trainer.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Kristen G.
Katy, Texas

May 27 2016

Annette & Casey Heathman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

ANNETTE HAS BEEN A WONDERUL DOG TRAINER, WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMED HER. SHE CERTAINLY FULFILLED ALL OUR MANY NEEDS IN TRAINING OUR DOG.

More reviews about Annette & Casey Heathman


PAT & AL B.
SUMMERFIELD, Florida

May 27 2016

Deb Boswell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We thought it sounded too good to be true that we could get results without treats or clickers, ect. But that was exactly what Bark Busters delivered. We saw results after our first training session. By sticking with the training schedule, knowing that we have complete support in the future, we are confident that we will achieve our training goals.

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Dana W.
Ankeny, Iowa

May 27 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Melissa V.'s dog

When we reached out to Luis, our dog was unpredictable with dogs and strangers, something we didn't know how to handle. In the first session, Luis taught us simple techniques for walking and correcting behavior that helped us see results almost immediately.

Since the first session, we've continued to text/call Luis with any questions that come up. He always gets back to us quickly and really takes his time giving us advice. During follow-up visits, he's able to quickly pinpoint where WE (not our dog) need improvement. Even the most subtle suggestion about our timing when correcting or even showing hesitation when we walk, instantly made a difference.

While there is still room for improvement, we've been making some big progress. With Luis' guidance, I just recently started taking him to my busy workplace, where he's constantly approached by people and other dogs, something I never would have considered doing a few months ago.

Trainer note from Luis:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Melissa V.
Miami Beach, Florida

May 27 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Vicky is fantastic. I would highly recommend both her and the Bark Busters techniques with anyone struggling with a dog issue OR anyone who wants to have a well behaved loving dog. All dog owners could benefit from learning these simple, yet important, strategies to help your dog do their best! Thanks, Vicky!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Beth H.
Tinley Park, Illinois

May 27 2016

Rebecca Jones dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Jennifer H.'s dog

Rebecca was great! She was very calm with my "willfull" puppy. Winston has improved very much with the hyperactivity and chewing since she came. Rebecca gave many tips and tricks and it has made a huge difference in my dog's overall well being. I would recommend Rebecca and Bark Busters to everyone! Especially for hyper/willful dogs like Winston! Thanks, Love Winston!

More reviews about Rebecca Jones


Jennifer H.
Dallas, Texas

May 27 2016

Jim & Dee Call dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Ivan M.'s dog

Excellent start to correcting Barney's problems.

More reviews about Jim & Dee Call


Ivan M.
Lavon, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC