Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 17 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Ruth was fantastic to work with. From the minute she arrived our four dogs were responding. My 3 Corgis and Chihuahua Mix were already barking less at the door than we've ever seen. I am eager to see where these next few weeks take us!

Trainer note from Ruth:
These 4 dogs were added to the family fairly close together. Ruby is the daughter of Winston and Lulu. Penny, the Chihuahua mix, was just a "fell in love with the puppy picture" dog as she is the only non-Corgi. The dogs responded quickly and the household is much quieter now.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Maria G.
Appleton, Wisconsin

February 16 2016

Luis Escobar dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Luis is a great trainer. I loved the way he explained the training process. What I thought i knew about my dog was totally wrong. Luis taught me to think and talk dog. My husband and I have see tremendous progress in just a week. Their program works! My dog Jojo has very bad separation anxiety. This was due to me holding him all day and letting him do what he felt like doing. He was the man of the house, until me husband came along. By then, it was to late, he was stuck in his ways. Now, I feel like we have control over Jojo. My husband and I are the leaders of the pack, not Jojo.

We called Bark Busters because we are moving from house to a condo and Jojo can not bark like he did at our house. So far so good. He will cry, but not bark loudly. With more training with Bark Busters, I Know Jojo will be the dog we want him to be and most importantly, we don't have to worry about getting kicked out of our condo.

Thank you bark Busters

thank you luis.

Trainer note from Luis:
You are so kind. Thank you! I know with some practice and commitment JoJo and the two of you will be much happier. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Rachele F.
miami lakes, Florida

February 16 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Scott has been working with my almost 2 year old Aussie/Lab mix Clifford for about two months now and the results are already so clear. Clifford is a puppy with an insane amount of energy and has a very difficult time listening to commands. He is my first dog and I had no idea how to train him. After the very first session I saw dramatic change in his behavior. The home training is friendly and my pup responds very well to it. Today we worked on leash training and Clifford responded to the training right away and is already much easier to walk. Scott is always on time for our appointments and treats my dog as if he were his own. Bark Busters has been the best investment I have made for my dog.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Caroline H.
Denver, Colorado

February 16 2016

Maril & Bob Zbik dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Maril was very thorough and explained everything. She took the time to show me how to say and do things so Lexi would understand - it worked the first time!! Maril explained the why's and how's of dog behavior. I found it fun. I can't wait to practice! I love training without treats. After Maril left I practiced some of the techniques and I am very pleased!

Trainer note from Maril & Bob:
Cathy and Lisa were enthusiastic students!!

More reviews about Maril & Bob Zbik


Cathy Muniz M.
Allen Park, Michigan

February 16 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Kendra is amazing! Kendra went over and above in answering questions. I can already see improvement in Queen after only one session!

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


Jessica and Ryan S.
Lexington, Kentucky

February 15 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Stefanie B.'s dog

This was the first in home training I experienced after attempting two puppy classes with PetCo for our 10 month old Great Dane, Hesketh. Needless to say I was getting fed up with the constant barking in the house and outside on walks, and having a 130 pound puppy pulling me in every direction possible when on the leash. From the first minute Scott walked through the door he gave me my first lesson in order to keep Hesketh quiet and know that I am the leader, not him. It worked after only 5 minutes of him in the house. I see a dramatic change in Hesketh even after a few days. Although this will be an ongoing lesson for Hesketh and myself, I am truly thankful that Scott was able to give me the tools I needed to begin to enjoy my puppy instead of resenting him because of my lack of training. I never thought I would be growling at my dog for him to listen! All in all, Scott did great, he got right to the training I needed and addressed all my issues right away. I can't wait to see how Hesketh will be in a few weeks time. I highly recommend Scott to anyone that needs tips on how to enjoy your puppy and get rid of all the unwanted behaviors that you can no longer stand as a family.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Stefanie B.
Broomfield, Colorado

February 15 2016

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was having trouble with leash pulling and jumping with my 1 year old Australian Cattle dog/Border Collie mix, Apollo. After the first visit Apollo changed completely! Scott's techniques are quite effective and simple to learn. He is relaxed and easy to talk to, I very much recommend Bark Busters Home dog Training with Scott!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Fiona P.
Denver, Colorado

February 15 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Very calming & understandable.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Rhonda F.
Missouri City, Texas

February 15 2016

Jim Huband dealt with: Puppy Management Other

This training method is easy to understand, not abusive and the trainer is not belittling like others we have experienced.

More reviews about Jim Huband


Jennifer & Doug H.
Mount Airy, Maryland

February 14 2016

Greg Kleva dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Greg was awesome. We are first time dog owners and he did a great job taking his time to explain how to train our dog and how he interprets our actions. I would recommend Greg to any dog owner looking to connect better with their pet!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Jason and Jean S.
Westwood, New Jersey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC