Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 7 2017

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Debbie S.'s dog

We were wonderfully surprised how our little Pomchi, Jax responded to the lessons Barbara helped us with. Our little "barker" is quickly responding to our commands and I have to say it has been quieter around here. We are looking forward to learning more about how to become better dog parents...it's as much about training us as him. Thank you so very much.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Debbie S.
Oakley, California

February 7 2017

Christine Guth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Chon S.'s dog

For our first training session with Christine, she addressed our concerns with our 3 mth old puppy. We learned some great techniques to help manage our puppy's personality and habits that we non-treat based. Looking forward to future sessions!


Chon S.
Bartlett, Illinois

February 6 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kaitlin B.'s dog

Marlene and Howard were great! We adopted a young girl, and like many dogs who have been adopted, she had her share of issues. It is always hard to know how to address these without knowing a dog's history. After one visit our girl was great on the stairs (no longer running us or her big brother down), had good front door manners, and we were well on our way to stopping her mouthing. By the end of the first visit our girl finally relaxed. It was amazing - we had not seen this prior to Marlene and Howard working with her - it allowed us to get a glimpse of who our girl could be. We have good tips and tricks to help with her mouthing issues, treating her brother with respect, and enjoying life. She is becoming a very good dog. Thank you.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Kaitlin B.
Deerfield, Illinois

February 6 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Scott S.'s dog

Deb did a great job with Nelson! After just one training session, he has gotten much better with his leash pulling and he now waits (without command) to leave the door after we have passed through it. We look forward to continuing to make strides with both he and Deb!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Scott S.
Des Moines, Iowa

February 6 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Allie is so sweet and loving but was a jumping, nipping, out of control puppy. The training was so helpful and quick & we saw immediate behavior results.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Cassie G.
Katy, Texas

February 6 2017

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Chilly responded well to the training. His biting, jumping was so improved on the first day of training.

Trainer note from Amy:
The family did really well as they really needed to get their puppy to stop nipping and breaking skin. He responded immediately and the nipping, jumping and hyper activity stopped. He even stopped whining when they left the room. Great job!

More reviews about Amy Clear


Joanne B.
High Point, North Carolina

February 5 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other

Nicole was fantastic. We have two mini dachshund puppies and one barks at EVERY noise or movement outside the house...sometimes just from the TV! With one session and a couple days practice, Tally barks much less and stops on command. They are also learning to sit and stay, wait for their food, and stay out of the kitchen when we are cooking. We enthusiastically recommend Nicole and Bark Busters...their technique is different from other methods we've read or heard about, simple and IT WORKS.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Ted E.
Bedford, New York

February 4 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other

Excellent, already seeing results after one day.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Very young male toy poodle puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Renee W.
Naples, Florida

February 4 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Ally G.'s dog

Let me start from the beginning, my boyfriend and I brought home a shelter pit mix with a history of aggression, we knew that we were his last shot for making a home work as he had been returned multiple times already for biting. We brought him home and within the first two days he bit my boyfriend and attacked me. We had Michelle scheduled for the third day he was home and let me say that she truly saved our dog's life, without her training our Brix would have ended up back at the shelter and probably put down for his aggression.

Brix had extreme territorial aggression and would not let me or my boyfriend near him when he had a toy or blanket or anything really. Within the first session with Michelle we saw a huge improvement with him, he started listening to us and truly looking at us as his leaders, and not the other way around. We've seen Michelle a few times now and have now moved on to working on his leash walking (he's a puller) as he now the ideal dog inside, he's better behaved then any dog I've ever had now! He now enjoys his blanket, toys, and snuggles without fear or aggression.

Michelle is always reachable for questions in between training, and her methods work. I have seen a complete transformation from the dog we brought home to our dog now, and so have my friends, family, and our vet who have all praised his training and complete 180.

Words cannot express how thankful we are for what Michelle has done for us, without her we would not have been able to handle Brix and probably would have ended up having to bring him back. We now have a loving, adorable dog who listens to us and is continuing to learn!

Trainer note from Michelle:
Hi Ally, Thank you. I am so touched by your caring and commitment to Brix. You guys have made a world of difference to him and I'm so happy to have been a part of having him fit into your life. He's a great dog who deserved a second chance; thank you for giving it to him! I am here if you need me! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Ally G.
Nyack, New York

February 3 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Marsha went over with us how to demonstrate leadership with our 2 dogs. It has helped us reduce one of the dogs barking almost immediately.

Although we have more work to do with our dogs, we feel confident that the Bark Busters training will improve our dogs' behaviors.

More reviews about Marsha Engel


David R.
columbia, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC