Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 5 2016

Risto Deinlein dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Madisyn M.'s dog

Risto has been great! He has met with me and my Australian Shepherd (Rose) several times and the training has been really effective so far. He has been willing to meet at parks and trails in order to work on Rose's problem areas and he has given me the confidence to be a true leader for my dog and make a lasting difference in Rose's behavior. I definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Risto Deinlein


Madisyn M.
Coppell, Texas

September 5 2016

Anne George dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Kudos to Anne George. Our dog, Rock, was a new dog after Anne finished her training. We will continue to follow her training instructions everyday.

More reviews about Anne George


MILLER F.
Baltimore, Maryland

September 5 2016

Kendra Monroe Tycocki dealt with: Other

We have already posted a testimonial or recommendation in regard to our original services and Kendra. She was awesome and then and cheered us on to success as we used her thorough plan she designed for us. We now face an unusual situation with our dog, Fletch, that is not even close to being in her responsibilities to us, but we asked her some questions and she has given and continues to give suggestions. She keeps thinking on it and trying to help us find a resource. She went above and beyond with what we hired her for and is now going above and beyond because that's what she does. She even called us today, on a HOLIDAY! This is why we love Kendra and Bark Busters. Thank you, Kendra, from the bottom of our hearts! You are the best. Fletch says thank you, too. Brianna and Bob Charles

More reviews about Kendra Monroe Tycocki


B and B C.
Lexington, Kentucky

September 5 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Dan is an amazing trainer! He has not only been great with our puppy but he is great with our family too! He engages with our 3 year old and ensures that he is involved in the training right along with us. Dan is so easy to get ahold of and is always available for questions! We absolutely love Dan and will not only continue using his knowledge and expertise with our current puppy, but for all of our future dogs!

More reviews about Daniel Gusmerotti


Megan L.
Littleton, Colorado

September 5 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jenny S.'s dog

So far I'm really happy with Jeri. We had one session and another one coming up. The walks are a lot better, no pulling the leash. We still have to remind her and get her attention. The main issue is aggression towards strangers. We will work more on that in our next session. I'm really happy I signed us up for this.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Jenny S.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania

September 4 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Other

Glenda had been endlessly helpful to working with Luka and myself on his reactivity issues. She instructed me on mg disagreement techniques, relaxation techniques, unique equipment that I was unfamiliar with, as well as benefits and long term goals. Glenda was patient, relaxed, focused throughout all of our visits, ensuring that I understood the directions and techniques to help Luka evolve into a more relaxed dog enabling greater access to going out into the community. I can't express enough appreciation add to how Glenda had helped us. I would highly recommend working with her to anyone who is challenged by behavior issues with their dog.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Bonnie S.
Rickville, Maryland

September 4 2016

Patrick Logue dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of David R.'s dog

The efficiency that Sawyer was handled with was remarkable we found he surprised us with following commands as well as he did we are determined to keep with the training and thank Bark Busters for sending Patrick to help us.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


David R.
Fort Myers, Florida

September 3 2016

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Jeff and Cathy are fantastic! We have noticed an immediate improvement in our dogs behavior and a lasting effect with the training tools and methods that Jeff and Cathy have introduced us to. We are so happy with their services and knowledge. We would highly recommend Jeff and Cathy in an instant to anybody who is looking for attentive and thorough, highly skilled professionals.

Our original goal was to be able to walk our dog on a leash without them constantly trying to pull us over (boxer mixes, 95 & 75lb dogs). We have made a ton of progress and still have a ways to go, as its only been a couple weeks, but each visit provides new updates and items to work on and we continue to make progress. The success we have had to date has by far exceeded my expectations. In just a few minutes of explanation we have also stopped them from jumping at the door to go out and breaking them of rushing the door when the doorbell rings. Our boys are very energetic and the training has helped reinforce their loving personalities but in a controlled manner. We are happier and the dogs are happier because of it.

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thanks so much, keep up the great work with Otis and Brutus and keep us posted.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Erik and Rachel S.
Palm Harbor, Florida

September 2 2016

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Today's lesson was nothing short of remarkable, I could not believe with my own eyes how my animals refrained from inhaling all the snacks I threw on the floor, amazing is what it was. With guidance from Michelle McCarthy, I was able to train them not to charge out of the crate but wait to be asked out while in the sit position ... unbelievable! Coming when called and staying by my side was a new treat for me, they would never stay by my side on a daily basis, they would meander wherever and whenever, that was corrected in literally minutes. Michelle is our miracle worker, I would/will highly recommend her. Looking forward to future training. Thanks Michelle! 😊😄

Trainer note from Michelle:
Hi Kim, You have done such a fantastic job with the boys and have gained such control with them. Well done! It's been a pleasure working with all of you! Michelle

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Kim M.
Warwick, New York

September 2 2016

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Cindy & Mike H.'s dog

Michelle had the dogs under her control as soon as she entered the house. We had Finoa about 2 weeks before the appointment. She had physiological issues and would not come out of the bedroom as well as being immature for her age.

The dogs responded to everything Michelle asked them to do. McDuff had some previous obedience train and Finoa knew basic sit command but that was it. Michelle taught my husband to assume the leader position and how to teach the dogs without any physical correction. The whole principal caught on quickly with the dogs.

So going forward and educating them to meet our needs was a matter of practice for all of us. By the follow up appointment Michelle was amazed at the improvement in Fiona. We are so happy with Michelle and this program and the way it guides us to train our dogs. It is an outline to follow from now on.

Michelle is very professional and compassionate with the dogs and patient with us.

We would recommend Michelle and her program wholeheartedly.

Trainer note from Michelle:
It was wonderful to meet your family. It was so great to return and see Fiona had "come out of her shell" and was truly part of your family. She is one lucky dog to be adopted by such loving & caring people. Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review.

More reviews about Michelle Willey


Cindy & Mike H.
Wickenburg, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC