Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 2 2016

Gary & Andrea Stradley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Taylor S.'s dog

Before Andrea started training me and my big ol pup, Norman (136 lb, 1 year old, English Mastiff) I was unsure of how to fix his behavioral issues. Turns out the ways I thought were helpful were probably just making his behavior worse and I was confusing him even more. Now with the help of Bark Busters training philosophy and Andreas patience and support, I can walk Norman around the neighborhood without him rushing/lunging at every person or dog in site! She taught me to be confident and guide Norman to correct/polite behavior. Walks are finally enjoyable and I'm not getting pulled across the street anymore or having my shoulder pulled like crazy. The trust Norman has in me is an awesome feeling and it just grows our bond more and more. The little tips and tools Andrea gives can and will make huge differences in your pups behavior. Plus she is a fun, loving, awesome lady who cares a ton about animals which makes working with her fun and rewarding. Thanks Andrea! You're a life saver!

More reviews about Gary & Andrea Stradley


Taylor S.
Boulder, Colorado

September 2 2016

Amy Clear dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Denisr B.'s dog

Amy was so very helpful with our new puppy. Her professionalism, kindness and passion was very clear when helping us with our new puppy. If you're looking for someone who truly acknowledges that each dog is different and offers an individualized approach to training, she is the trainer for you!

More reviews about Amy Clear


Denisr B.
Graham, North Carolina

September 2 2016

Linda Brocker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Meghan B.'s dog

I will admit I was a tad skeptical of the notion that we would see results within the first session due to Tucker's history, but I have never been more thrilled to be wrong! Tucker is a rescue who was actually feral for some time and as a result of his limited interactions with people he was incredibly fearful of everyone which led to severe nuisance barking/antisocial behavior. During our first session with Ms. Linda we watched Tucker start his journey to becoming the dog he was meant to be. After we implemented the leadership training he allowed her to pet him and even walk him by his leash. In the week since our training session he has been more relaxed and happy. I cannot recommend Ms. Linda and Bark Busters highly enough, they may have saved Tucker's life and brought him true happiness and peace. What more could one ask for?

More reviews about Linda Brocker


Meghan B.
Jacksonville, Florida

September 1 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Puppy Management Other
Photo of Ginger H.'s dog

OMG! June and Colin are The Best trainers: great results / great feedback and they tell you every time that they love your dogs. Would recommend them to everyone!!!😍😍😍

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Ginger H.
Naples, Florida

September 1 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Ginger H.'s dog

June and Collin are THE BEST TRAINERS! They are very knowledgable regarding dog behavior and are wonderful with their clients!!! I couldn't recommend them more highly!

They have worked all three dogs and my two older shepherds are 5 years and almost 5 years: the puppy who is almost one year just adore them and these are BIG dogs: both older ones weigh at least 140 lbs apiece: the puppy is at least 120 pounds and I who live alone am able to train and manage these dogs by myself due to their excellent training and input! This couple is beyond description and I would highly recommend them!!!!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
All three of this lady's German Shepherds are just wonderful dogs; it has been an enormous pleasure for us to work with them.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Ginger H.
Naples, Florida

September 1 2016

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I wish I could give it more emphasis. Keith was AWESOME!!! One day, after three hours, my dogs were totally in control. We have now an exchange student living with us and she can move around!!!! I can have friends over!!!! I HAVE PETS!!!! I have never EVER seen anything like it. Keith helped us make our already wonderful dogs be friendly.... As my husband said: "This was worth EVERY PENNY!!!!" Thank you Keith and thank you Barkbusters for teaching us be better dog owners.....

Trainer note from Keith:
Thanks Gisela, it is my pleasure that you've had success!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Gisela C.
Colonia, New Jersey

September 1 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Great training instruction. We have the tools to correct Apollo's misbehaviors. (Group Class August 2016)

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Vanessa C.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

September 1 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Great experience. Looking forward to seeing how Ramsey progresses with continued work. (Group Class - August 2016)

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Heather S.
Royersford, Pennsylvania

September 1 2016

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Puppy Management Other

Great class! A lot of great information. It has helped me so much! (Group Class - August 2016)

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Kimberley W.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

August 31 2016

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Ruth was very knowledgeable about the tips she was teaching me. I have been applying them and have seen results. Ruth is the dog trainer I have been looking for for 4 years. No one else has been able to help me with the issues I am having with Bentley.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Bentley is a Labrador who was scared once when a person he thought to be a stranger, but was actually a friend of the owner, thought Bentley would remember him from puppyhood; he came in and immediately began roughhousing with Bentley. From that point on, Bentley became very worried about visitors and the owners could not allow him to meet visitors at all. He would bark and carry on even when put outside in the fenced yard. He really just needed his owners to take over that job from him. Happily, Bentley was fired from that position and felt so much better with his owners taking over for him.

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Maribeth G.
Oneida, Wisconsin

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC