Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 3 2017

Pam Moseley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Pam has vast knowledge of dogs behavior. After our first visit we are able to see that we will have Lucy trained. We have had Lucy to other training classes with no results. Pam is professional, kind, and understands what training is needed.

More reviews about Pam Moseley


Diane & John D.
Portage, Michigan

February 3 2017

Howard Marks & Marlene Marks dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

The training so far has been excellent. It has exceeded our expectations.

More reviews about Howard Marks & Marlene Marks


Ann M.
Evanston, Illinois

February 3 2017

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Ruth was great. She understood our dog so well. We are pleased with the results so far.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Lisa D.
Brighton, Michigan

February 2 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We worked with David Wiley on some barking and other issues with our puppy, Hank. It was an amazing experience. After just one session, Hank stopped counter surfing and jumping up at people. He's also calmed down considerably when people come to our house to visit. We continue to work with him to keep up the progress, but we never would have known where to start if not for David. Most importantly, David confirmed for us that our dog is not aggressive or a problem, but rather needed consistency and boundaries and better direction from us to thrive. David is incredibly talented, and can help even the most seasoned dog owners with his observations and general mastery of dog behaviors and training.

More reviews about David Wiley


Liz P.
Seattle, Washington

February 2 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Bark Busters was literally a life saver! We were at the pint with our dog that we were considering re-homing because of his behavioral issues. Gizmo is now a practically different dog!

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Kim A.
Louisville, Kentucky

February 2 2017

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Other

Amazayzayzing! I have a 10 month old frenchbull dog who has a lot of fear but acts like a tough guy. We had issues with his biting and controling our house. Derek and lissette taught us how to take control. They gave us the tools and lessons. It's amazing how their business works and it's for the life of my brobro. I know with any situation I can text lissette or Derek and can get a response instead of being frustrated. It's great to have mentors in anything you want to achieve. Being a leader to my dog is what I wanted so we can alll be happy together. Every day he gets better and better. You get what you put in. Invest in yourself and dog and hire bark busters. Thank you guys!

Rika, aaron and Brody bodhi

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Akira A.
Las Vegas, Nevada

February 1 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Richard was wonderful to work with. My dog responded to him immediately and my husband and I were able to follow his instructions and why we need to do the exercises the way he explained them. I'm confident we will be a happier dog family after our training. I also like not using artificial means to do the training.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


CHRIS M.
WATERBURY, Connecticut

February 1 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We are on the right track. Looking forward to next visit. June and Colin were great!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Rescued Tibetian Terrier enrolled in our Silver Program . . . another lovely dog!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Michael H.
Marco Island, Florida

February 1 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

My dogs responded so well I feel like we both have a better respect and understanding for each other. I will refer to anyone I know needing help with their dogs! Thank you so much. Not only is it easier on me and Jake, but Lotus and Kovu seem so much happier!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Two young adult pit bulls, owned by a member of staff at one of Naples best vet hospitals. Pit bulls are great dogs to train, and "Well Done!" to this young lady for rescuing this pair!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Elizabeth K.
Naples, Florida

February 1 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have 2 crazy hounds who responded to Lori and her methods on the very first visit! Our 55lb Coonhound is a rescue who was trained to hunt only for the first year of her life (we've now had her about a year as a loved non-hunting family member) and had absolutely no leash understanding and goes absolutely insane when she sees any other animal. Our 1 year old 72lb Catahoula was starting to learn bad habits and actually went from being super passive/submissive to somewhat aggressive which is what led me to the search for a perfect trainer! I read review after review about how amazing Lori and the Bark Busters way of training was working for hundreds of others on yelp and decided to give it a go. For the first time both my husband (who would of previously told you there was no way our dogs would ever be well behaved on a leash) and myself have hope for going on family outings with our furbabies in the near future and having a positive experience.

I'm so thankful for what we've learned in just our first 2 sessions! We have learned how to be the pack leaders (as humans) and how our pups really do want to fall in line. We just need to repeat our lesson daily. No shock collars, no treat enforcement to bribe them... just real training! I promise you if you are considering training, do it...and choose Lori! You will not find a better value or a more compassionate or knowledgeable trainer for you or your dogs.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Alicia B.
Austin, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC