Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 16 2016

Greg Reetz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Greg gave us much helpful information during the home visit. We have 2 large dogs, a golden retriever and chocolate lab, who were rushing to the front door, barking and overwhelming any visitors to our home. Greg taught us how to train the dogs and change this behavior in a positive way. By the end of the home visit I was able to get them to sit, stay quiet and not rush the door when the doorbell rings, or a car drives into our driveway. The packet of information Greg gave us was great and very helpful as we continue to work on everything Greg taught/showed us. Several weeks have passed and we continue to use the methods learned as the training is on ongoing process. Greg has followed up with us to check in and answer questions about how the training is progressing which has also been helpful.

I would highly recommend Greg to assist with changing unwanted behavior, particularly barking and reacting to visitors.

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Ann B.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin

May 16 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Derek and Lissette were very knowledgable about all aspects of what it takes to be dog parents and they are amazing trainers. They trained me and my boyfriend very well. In just one day, Jaxx, my 3 month old mini schnauzer, is markedly a better behaving puppy. With our homework and consistency I'm very confident Jaxx will grow up to be a perfect part of the family.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Jessie G.
Las Vegas, Nevada

May 15 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Tony F.'s dog

Robin was excellent! We have two dogs totailng almost 300 lbs. One is 2 years old and the other is 7 months. We knew we were losing control of them and needed help ASAP. We had our first visit today, and WOW! The technique works, and both dogs are just behaving in every way. The barking has stopped, and the dogs have been relaxed all day. We are excited and amazed!!! Thank you Robin!


Tony F.
Denver, Colorado

May 15 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Fantastic trainer, was brilliant to be able to talk to someone knowledgeable and confident in his field. All the techniques are working well and we have seen a great improvement in Rusty in such a short time!

Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to bring structure into their dogs life.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Tim B.
Palatine, Illinois

May 15 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Derek and Lissette were amazing with my 6 month old mini-dachshund puppies! When they first walked in the door, we could not even carry on a conversation because the puppies were constantly barking and jumping. So annoying and distracting! Even after the first session with Derek and Lissette, the silence in my house was golden! The second session a few days later helped to reinforce the first visit and corrected a few more things we didn't get to the first time. Trust me, they are amazing.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Leesa F.
Las Vegas, Nevada

May 15 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

I was very impressed with the training. What I need is someone who understands how dogs think. I have been using what I was taught and it does work. Ellie responds to the training and remembers.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Lee Ann P.
Tampa, Florida

May 15 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of Stephanie S.'s dog

We were having major problems with leaving one of our dogs while we went to work. We were trying to create train him but he hated it. He destroyed 3 creates and it got to the point that we were scared that he was going to hurt himself. At that point we started searching for help. Bark Busters was recommended by a friend. After calling and speaking with them, I knew they were there way to go. My dog is not create trained, its better, he's kitchen trained! After lots of training and guidance from James and Michelle, we can now leave both our dogs in the kitchen, closed in with a baby gate and not worry about them hurting themselves out destroying anything!

Beyond that, both dogs have made substantial improvements walking on a leash and listening to commands we give them. They don't pull on the leash, instead they follow me! I receive compliments on my dogs behavior every time I take them in public! Choosing to train with James and Michelle was one of the best decisions we ever made for our pups!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Stephanie S.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

May 14 2016

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent training. We saw immediate results. Very pleased with the training. I will definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Catarina S.
Sugar Land, Texas

May 13 2016

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

We starting training with Greg for our Bernese Mountain Dog Darla - then a puppy - 7 years ago...in fact she appeared on National TV with Greg during a segment for FOX & Friends! Several years later we called Greg back for help when we added a Valley Bulldog, Mischa to our family. We fell in love with the breed and when we added another recently, Greg was our first call to help with training for Gemma. Greg has been the ultimate professional. We would recommend him highly.

More reviews about Greg Kleva


Debra G.
Demarest, New Jersey

May 13 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Joanne's advice and training has helped immensely! Thank you! Worth every penny.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Lisa N.
Land O Lakes, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC