Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

May 17 2016

Nelson & Lisa Neyer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jeanne L.'s dog

I just spent the most awesome couple of hours with Lisa from Bark Busters! Unlike my previous in-home dog training experience, I saw immediate results with gentle, quiet, effective, and loving training techniques. She brought great information for us to read (and keep for reference) as well as some unique products for us to check out. I am excited and feel prepared to share my new knowledge with my family and for all of us to begin training our dog to be a better pet with better owners.

I will post again with our continued experience with Bark Busters and the amazing results I know we can achieve! I look forward to a happier dog and a healthier family dynamic!

More reviews about Nelson & Lisa Neyer


Jeanne L.
Laguna Niguel, California

May 16 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

Vicki Harper was wonderful to work with. She explained the entire program and was so helpful with some of the issues I am having with Blair. Blair started showing immediate improvement and has continued on that path with me.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Debbie K.
Manhattan, Illinois

May 16 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Ellen F.'s dog

From the very first lesson, we saw changes in Bella's behavior and our behavior. It's a training not only for your dog but for us as doggy parents! We learned to be consistent, anticipate behaviors we wanted to not have occur, reward her appropriately, use appropriate tone of voice, and so many other things we needed to do the right way! It was so important to do this training in our home where the behaviors were occurring and where Glenda could observe us and observe Bella. The one-on-one training was essential and resulted in much faster and more tailored progress than if we had done a group class outside our home environment. I highly recommend Glenda and the Bark Buster system of in-home individualized training that works!! We are so pleased with Bella's new behaviors and it's reduced the stress in our home for us and for her. We are all so much happier! And yes, you can teach an old dog new tricks.....Bella is almost 8. I also like the lifetime support. Since Glenda now knows us and our dog, we can call her when some behavior occurs that we don't know how to manage and she can talk us through it on a quick phone call!! Glenda "speaks dog" and she definitely "speaks dachshund" in our case! Thanks Glenda!!

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Ellen F.
Gaithersburg, Maryland

May 16 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Heather D.'s dog

Robin was great! She answered all of our questions, was very reassuring, and was willing to try out different scenarios to apply the training methods. We saw immediate results! Thank you so much, Robin!


Heather D.
Denver, Colorado

May 16 2016

Katherine Simkins dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I called Katherine because my two dogs wouldn't let anyone in the front door; they would rush the front door and bark non-stop whenever anyone other than my family came in the house. The dogs's behavior was driving us crazy! By the time Katherine left after our first session we had a concrete strategy to keep the dogs from rushing the door. With practice and reinforcement from Katherine, after 6 weeks, people can now come to our front door and the dogs will stay in the other room. away from the front door, and sometimes not even make a sound when the doorbell rings. The change in them is unbelievable! The reduction in the noise pollution from the constant barking has done wonders to decrease the humans' stress levels.

Bark Busters techniques are simple enough that even my nine-year-old son can employ them which really helps with us being consistent. And the time commitment to the training is not overwhelming. If you can devote 15 minutes a day about 5 times a week for the first couple of weeks, you will see positive changes in your dogs without having to resort to any negative reinforcement or harsh training methods. And, you still get to spoil them rotten. Bark Busters is the best of both worlds. I am truly glad I called.

More reviews about Katherine Simkins


Melissa N.
Sparks, Nevada

May 16 2016

Glenda Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We found Glenda to be very knowledgeable and patient with us as we learned new (and much better!) ways of communicating with our feisty dachshund.

More reviews about Glenda Cohen


Joan P.
Gaithersburg, Maryland

May 16 2016

Greg Reetz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Greg gave us much helpful information during the home visit. We have 2 large dogs, a golden retriever and chocolate lab, who were rushing to the front door, barking and overwhelming any visitors to our home. Greg taught us how to train the dogs and change this behavior in a positive way. By the end of the home visit I was able to get them to sit, stay quiet and not rush the door when the doorbell rings, or a car drives into our driveway. The packet of information Greg gave us was great and very helpful as we continue to work on everything Greg taught/showed us. Several weeks have passed and we continue to use the methods learned as the training is on ongoing process. Greg has followed up with us to check in and answer questions about how the training is progressing which has also been helpful.

I would highly recommend Greg to assist with changing unwanted behavior, particularly barking and reacting to visitors.

More reviews about Greg Reetz


Ann B.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin

May 16 2016

Derek and Lissette Anovick dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Derek and Lissette were very knowledgable about all aspects of what it takes to be dog parents and they are amazing trainers. They trained me and my boyfriend very well. In just one day, Jaxx, my 3 month old mini schnauzer, is markedly a better behaving puppy. With our homework and consistency I'm very confident Jaxx will grow up to be a perfect part of the family.

More reviews about Derek and Lissette Anovick


Jessie G.
Las Vegas, Nevada

May 15 2016

Robin Havekost dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Tony F.'s dog

Robin was excellent! We have two dogs totailng almost 300 lbs. One is 2 years old and the other is 7 months. We knew we were losing control of them and needed help ASAP. We had our first visit today, and WOW! The technique works, and both dogs are just behaving in every way. The barking has stopped, and the dogs have been relaxed all day. We are excited and amazed!!! Thank you Robin!


Tony F.
Denver, Colorado

May 15 2016

Brad Howe dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Fantastic trainer, was brilliant to be able to talk to someone knowledgeable and confident in his field. All the techniques are working well and we have seen a great improvement in Rusty in such a short time!

Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to bring structure into their dogs life.

More reviews about Brad Howe


Tim B.
Palatine, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC