Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

January 27 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We couldn't believe our eyes or ears; the change was remarkable. We've been telling friends about Bark Busters. Our problem is that we have met the enemy, and the enemy is us. We must follow through on what we learned!!!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This response was submitted after just the first lesson of our Two Dog Silver Program.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Stan and Jeri L.
Naples, Florida

January 27 2016

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Michele L.'s dog

I have a four year-old rescued Staffie, Mona. Mona is a beautiful, loving, very smart dog, but she has two problems: she has a very strong prey drive, and she enjoyed dragging me along on her leash. After a lot of research and consulting with my vet, I called Bark Busters. James came to my house for our first lesson. I realized that he was training me to train HER. After my lesson, Mona and I had a little homework - a few exercises that took less than 10 minutes a day. When we had those down pat, our second lesson involved teaching me how to walk with her and deal with any issues that arose. I'm going to paste an email that I wrote to James last week:

"Good morning!I had to report that during our morning walk, Mona and I hit the absolute sweet spot for a little while. It was right after a dog crossed our path, and all she did was whimper a little bit and keep walking. Then for a good minute or so, we were walking in perfect harmony - I didn't even feel the leash in my hand! I didn't have to look at her; she was in the perfect spot and our walking was perfectly coordinated. Even when we saw Smokey the cul-de-sac cat (the killing of whom is Mona's primary mission in life), again, all she did was whimper and keep walking. It was great!! I thought you'd like to know. Thanks! Michele"

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Michele L.
Charleston, South Carolina

January 26 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Wonderful first training session, My husband and I were really having a hard time with our puppy and David has given us tools to help with Charlie's behavior. He was very professional and we noticed a change in his behavior within hours. I am very impressed with the style of training and am so glad we chose Bark Busters!

More reviews about David Wiley


Sarah O.
Renton, Washington

January 26 2016

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

The training was great Rebecca's response was relaxed . You folks also trained us in a very logical way. We will have no problem reinforcing the lesson. Thanks

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


David K.
New Haven, Connecticut

January 26 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I would recommend Bark Busters. I found the training experience to be both interesting and enjoyable.

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Kendra W.
Lockport, Illinois

January 26 2016

Vicky Harper dealt with: Separation Anxiety Toileting

Wrigley and Paisley responded very well to the training techniques from the first session. BAH is a GREAT strategy and works so well! We can see that they are happier and so are we!

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Erica S.
Minooka, Illinois

January 26 2016

Lee Trimble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Vic and Becky C.'s dog

Lee's training has been absolutely outstanding. Our dog, Pippa, is a very smart Border Collie. As a puppy, she was also very strong-willed and was resistant to our instruction. From the moment Lee entered the house, Pippa responded to him in a way that we knew meant he could help us train her. Lee has always been there for us, responding in-person and via e-mail, ready to answer questions and address our individual needs. As a result, we now have an amazing two year old dog. She is sweet, eager to learn, and a delightful member of the family.

She has been absolutely amazing with the grandchildren, 4 years to 18 months. She always responded appropriately, despite them being in her face, chasing her around the house, and playing tug-of-war. She was never aggressive at all, and the kids grew to appreciate her even more than on earlier visits. They are learning to treat a dog appropriately through her reactions. She instantly transitioned from demure and passive with the toddlers to frisky and playful with our son, then, instantly transitioned back to toddler mode.

More reviews about Lee Trimble


Vic and Becky C.
Manassas, Virginia

January 26 2016

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Ruth Skinner was very professional and friendly. She accomplished dramatic results in less than two hours.

Jesse was a sweet, friendly dog most of the time but she was beginning to show indications of territorial possessiveness. Jesse needed to know that I was in in charge as much as the males in the household. She also jumped all over everyone entering the house because she was so happy to greet everyone. Obviously, not all visitors shared her enthusiasm.

The change in behavior, while Ruth was here, was remarkable.

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Doreen W.
South Lyon, Michigan

January 26 2016

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The techniques were very easy to comprehend. The time flew by and Jack responded very well to the therapists. The therapists had a good attitude, pleasant personality and knowledge of the Bark Busters program.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This Silver Program was a gift from this couple's daughter.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Bill and Kathy M.
Marco Island, Florida

January 25 2016

Joanne Rice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Pamela S.'s dog

Great overall experience with Joann. She is professional and has a lot of knowledge. Our puppy Chance seems to respond well to her and now listens to our commands. We enjoy working with Joann and listen to all our feedback and ways to make Chance a better puppy.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Pamela S.
Riverview, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC