what our clients say about Al & Lisa Holzer

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Al & Lisa

April 27 2010

Lisa was wonderful! We definitely observed positive results by the end of the first session. The homework makes sense and is easy to implement. We will absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. The training was more than we hoped for!


Rick & Pam Holt
Beaverton

March 12 2010

I was amazed how quickly Chance changed his behavior and began listening and responding to my commands! The techniques are very easy to learn, and they work! I love spending training time with Chance, and I feel we are closer now that he respects me as the pack leader. We will definitely recommend Bark Busters in the future and have already to other people. Thank you.


Jodi Rosenlof
West Linn

January 25 2010

Lisa was amazingly patient with us (and also our pack of 4 dogs). She would never get tired of our unending questions. It didn't take much training to see how our dogs responded and understood. The hard part was training us! Lisa patiently worked with us till we got it. We were very pleased with the natural training techniques because they worked. Lisa was very good at explaining to us that we didn't need to use force with our dogs. She is such a motivator! It's nice to have someone who understands. We have already recommended Bark Busters and will continue to do so. Thank you.


Barbara Macauley
Milwaukie

December 19 2009

Lisa was very clear and all her instructions made sense. I saw very noticeable behavior changes in Beckham. I had a whole new dog after just the first visit! I was very pleased with the natural techniques. It was nice not to use treats -makes it usable in everyday life. The whole experience was very interesting - learning about the whole pack dynamic. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters and have already done so! I wanted to find a training method that worked for my dog, but also one that would keep my dog as part of my family and not "just a dog." I think Bark Busters is the perfect balance!


Jenn DeFrancesco
West Linn

September 23 2009

Amazing! My dogs responded quickly and I can easily remember the commands. Lisa presented things in a way I didn't think of. The literature that was left behind was very helpful and well written. It was a good review of what Lisa taught while here. Thank you! After 2 and a half years, I had given up and thought that Dudley was untrainable - not so!


Kelly Iverson
Beaverton

August 29 2009

Lisa was great. We felt very comfortable and well educated. Oscar was in the crate crying, but after Lisa showed us how to quiet and reward Oscar by letting her out when quiet, it was a huge relief. Oscar had been suffering from separation problems. After the very first visit with Lisa, it was corrected. Excellent! The training experience was great. I have already recommended Bark Busters and am looking forward to having a well loved, well behaved member of our family forever.


Diane Abernathy
Lake Oswego

August 4 2009

The techniques are intuitive and simple. Lisa's explanations were clear and she reiterated when I asked her to. Sammy was attacking my boyfriend and was very aggressive with other people, but immediately after our 1st session, he was so easy to control! I love that there's no laying-on of hands or bribes involved...just straight forward training. It was very interesting, I could have spent all day with Lisa talking about training. I would recommend this company to anyone who wanted to learn how to train their dog - very, very effective! I was incredibly impressed with this program. My dogs are totally different after just one session. I'm now confident that I have the tools to be a good, firm and loving pack leader! Thank you!


Kimberly Christiansen
Lake Oswego

July 24 2009

Explaining, then demonstrating the training techniques worked well. We definitely saw noticeable results by the end of the session. And we love the "no treats needed" aspect. We really appreciated Lisa's upbeat and positive attitude. We like how the techniques can be modified to fit the needs or our young dog. The training has really improved our relationship with our dog - we understand her and she understands us.


Kristy Musalo
West Linn

July 24 2009

Lisa was very focused, gave us specific steps, and explained the training well. It was easy to remember and repeat. She was very patient and allowed multiple practice sessions until we were comfortable and our dog consistently demonstrated the desired result. We were really pleased with the natural methods used. It's easy for the owner to use and the dog to understand. Very simple techniques, but VERY effective. Lisa was wonderful! Very patient and created an environment that was non-threatening, comfortable and easy to learn. Bark Busters is worth the extra expense. We liked having the one-on-one time and the focus to be on our specific issues and needs. We will definitely recommend this service to friends and family!


Jennifer and Waleed Lutfiyya
Tigard

July 24 2009

You need to act like a dog...to get through to a dog. I have no problem doing that. (ha-ha) We saw immediate results - no more jumping on people - that was awesome! The training takes a lot of time, patience and practice, but it works! We found the whole thing very interesting and enjoyable and it's great to know it's a lifetime guaranteed training. Thank you.


Shawn Bunkers
Lake Oswego

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Beaverton, Gladstone, Lake Oswego, Marylhurst, Milwaukie, Oregon City, Portland, Tigard, Tualatin, West Linn, Wilsonville

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC