what our clients say about Al & Lisa Holzer

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Al & Lisa

June 23 2009

Al gave us a very clear explanation of the training techniques. We certainly observed immediate results and now, as the dog owners, we just need to continue working with Karma. We thought Bark Busters was very professional and well worth the money!


Mike and Anne Leavens
Milwaukie

June 23 2009

The one-on-one training is invaluable to getting good results. I really enjoyed Lisa. She is clear and consistent and open to questions. I feel she enjoys her work. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters!


Julie Dailey
Milwaukie

April 14 2009

I am on a lot of pain meds and have trouble concentrating. Lisa called a time-out, and I was able to go lie down for 15-20 minutes in the middle of our session. I felt so much better and really was able to get a lot out of the rest of the lesson. A neighbor came to the door after Lisa left and Razcul was barking. I growled Bah and used a training aid, then he came over, stopped barking and sat by me. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques. Being physical is not an option -- quick jerks on check collars is not something I can physically do. I am a former horse trainer, and body language and voice tones are important there, too. Learning how dogs think was very informative. I was astounded with how much time Lisa allowed for getting to know both me and my dog. I am disabled and suffer from depression, so my dog thought -- and was right -- that he was the pack leader. Now I have a much better understanding of how to be a dog leader now! Thanks!


Peggy Septer
Oregon City

March 27 2009

Lisa spent time explaining the training process and how our dog, Ellie, relates to us. By the end of the training, Ellie knew she had to pay attention to our directions. She appeared willing to learn. We were pleased with the natural training techniques -- no bribing, i.e., treats! ~ It was strictly behavior modification. The training was both interesting and enjoyable and nothing like I had guessed or imagined! Lisa is great. We look forward to working with Ellie and hopefully we will continue to show positive results upon her return. We will absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors.


Bonnie Nusser
Tigard

March 13 2009

Lisa was very helpful and showed us any easy way to train Callie. We definitely saw noticeable results by the end of the training session. It was very easy to follow -- even our 9-year-old can help train! The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable and the time flew by. We really enjoyed Lisa and Al was very organized and helpful on the phone. Would we recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors? Yes, Yes and Yes!


Sheila and Ian Kyles
West Linn

March 13 2009

Lisa explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We were very impressed with all that she knew! We were very pleased with the natural training techniques and love the way our dog responded. We have already recommended Al and Lisa to our friends.


Krissy and David Fillis
Oregon City

March 13 2009

The training techniques were explained in a way that was very clear, concise and compelling. My kids could follow, which was very important to us. Lisa is a natural teacher and dog therapist. I am so glad to have found her and Bark Busters!


Andrea Platt Dyal
Lake Oswego

February 21 2009

Lisa explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She had alternate corrections that could be used in addition to the main correction if needed. We saw immediate results by the end of the session and were pleased that no heavy handed training practices were used. We had used Bark Busters for our older dog who had issues before we got her. Now that we have a puppy we came back to Bark Busters because we had such good success in training our older dog.


Janice Richards
Beaverton

February 12 2009

I noticed results within 10 minutes. Amazing! The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable. I really wish my neighbors would use Bark Busters; they could really use the help. And I wish I hadn't spent money on books, DVDs and less expensive training in the beginning. Nothing can compare to the results of Bark Busters -- they are definitely worth every penny!


Julie Groepper
Milwaukie

January 12 2009

We have a house full of people, and Al took the time to explain the training techniques to everyone in a way that we could all understand. Both dogs were immensely better after the first session and a total night and day after the second visit. We were very pleased with Bark Busters natural approach. It was much more effective than the treat rewards system that we've used before. It was amazing to see the instant progress the dogs made and I would definitely recommend Al to anyone I know with dogs!


Krystal Sims
Beaverton

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Beaverton, Gladstone, Lake Oswego, Marylhurst, Milwaukie, Oregon City, Portland, Tigard, Tualatin, West Linn, Wilsonville

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC