what our clients say about Amy Clear

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Amy

July 20 2012

Amy Clear dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Amy helped me with my dog, Oscar. He is a big puppy that will grow to be a big dog so we knew we had to stop him attacking the front door and jumping all over our friends. He refused to use the bathroom outside, got into our trash and the final straw was when he got our the front door and we could not catch him for 2 hours. In about 3 hours we could not believe the difference in our dog. He stopped jumping and knew that the front door was no longer his business! He's housetrained and my friends can come over again! Thank you Amy and for those who wonder, this way of working with your dog is not hard and it doesn't involve harsh collars! Best thing we did since picking out Oscar!


Mr T.
Greensboro, North Carolina

April 30 2012

Amy was so great!!!! Our dog, a 50 lb. duck retriever -- was CRAZY. He jumped on my children, he barked at people, he scratched and nipped. In just a few hours, she taught us how to take control of the situation and helped train him. She got our children involved too. Now, he is a WONDERFUL part of our family. Two years later, we had a golden retriever join our family - and he was scaring our neighbors with his aggressive barking and charging at the fence. He's a 6-year old dog... and you CAN teach a dog new tricks! Thank you Amy!


Diane R-C
Greensboro

January 19 2012

As a lifelong dog person with a history of successful relationships with many dogs in multiple dog households, I was dismayed and overwhelmed when an issue developed in our pack that was beyond my skills. Thankfully we found our way to Amy Clear. Amy is honest, realistic, down to earth, respectful of people and dogs, committed to improving relationships and (true to her name!) CLEAR. The thorough presentation on dog behavior was fascinating and the skill building work was nothing short of miraculous. The energy shift within the whole household was palpable and noticed by anyone who visited us. While Bark Busters provides an excellent system, it is the delivery of the information and especially the ability of the trainer to accurately assess the issues and successfully teach, support and coach all the pack members (2 legged and 4 legged) that makes the system work. Amy is a master trainer/ coach/consultant. Thanks to the depth and breath of her skills we are again a happy pack with much better understanding of, communication with and appreciation for each other.


PG/TG
Graham

December 1 2011

Amy Clear dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My dog Penney is afraid of most things so imagine my surprise when she tried to attack a neighbor dog and started growling at my friends. I tried everything I could think of but when she actually bit my nephew I was really worried. My vet recommended Bark Busters and Amy came out right away. I had no idea how stressed Penney was. She stopped barking and growling on the first day and I am happy to report almost a year later, she has not barked or growled since! I will always watch her but she is so relaxed a truly seems like nothing bothers her like it did before. Thank you, thank you, thank you!


Mrs M.
High Point, North Carolina

April 13 2011

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My wife and I used Amy with Bark Busters to help us with our dog Blu. Wow! We loved the entire experience. Amy is great and very knowledgeable and patient. Blu is a much better dog and we are amazing owners. When you go on a walk and people stop to comment about your wonderful dog you just know you made the right decision in hiring Amy! This will be the best spring and summer we have ever had since we can walk Blu as much as we want. Thank you Amy.


Mr K.
Winston Salem, North Carolina

March 8 2011

Amy Clear dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We had Amy with Bark Busters help us with our dog Sullivan back in 2005. We learned so much and have had a wonderful dog for over 6 years! Well, now that he is older, we decided to get another dog form a rescue. Since Sullivan was so well trained we haven't had much to reinforce with him for so long that I was afraid I had forgotten how to start anew with another dog. Well, this new dog is full of energy! Jumping, nipping, grabbing food! So, I went back to my notes and called Amy, with her email recommendations and my notes I was back on track with my new dog. What you learn from Bark Busters is amazing! The education and information is thorough and Amy makes it easy to implement.


Ms S.
Greensboro, North Carolina

March 1 2011

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My wife and I did treat training in a class that we enjoyed. Our dog Bradley seemed to do really well until he pulled my wife down on a walk in the park. We knew we needed to try another approach. Amy with Bark Busters helped us learn about why Bradley would not listen when excited and helped us change it. I think these reviews are the best for people who need to know if this works and it is worth it. And my wife and I, and Bradley would tell you absolutely, yes! We have such a great relationship with him now, we are thinking of getting another dog. If you are having a hard time getting your dog to listen to you and if you want to have a relaxed, happy dog, this is the way to go. We learned so much and Amy was there to help us every step of the way. Thank you Amy!


Mr E.
greensboro, North Carolina

February 11 2011

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Training for my dog Molly was really a challenge. I tried classes and another trainer before finding Amy. Amy agreed Molly is a challenge. She refused to listen and seemed to care about nothing! Well, Amy worked hard with me to find the ways to get through to her. It was not easy and not really fast, but even when I was ready to give up, Amy gave me all the encouragement I needed to keep on going. Sure enough, finally, Molly decided it was worth it to listen to me. Well, that was over 5 months ago when she had her breakthrough and she is a different dog now. Like Amy said, I think she needed to see my dedication to her before she would become dedicated to me. I am so glad I found Amy. It was well worth the time and the money because I have a dog that I would not trade for anything! If you want a method that is natural and a trainer that cares as much (or more!) than you do, call Amy with Bark Busters.


Ms K.
greensboro, North Carolina

January 21 2011

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

My dog Brodie is a midsized dog that could still pull me on the leash and barked at everyone and everything. But the last thing I could deal with was when he nipped at my grandson. Amy helped me immediately, even on the phone. I was so upset and she really calmed me down! It has been over 2 weeks since we started training for Brodie and my family and I are so much more relaxed and happy with him. I thought I was going to have to get rid of him, but he is quiet and he listens to me! My grandson has also learned about safety. Amy and Bark Busters saved my life and Brodie's. I am still working on breaking my own bad habits, but this system is a simplified way to communicate with Brodie that really works. Amy, you saved us! Thank you!


Ms P.
greensboro, North Carolina

January 5 2011

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We stared training for our dog, Sullivan, a large, mixed breed dog a little over a month ago. Over the holidays and into the new year we were able to celebrate the new dog we have. Sullivan is a big, strong dog that jumped on people to love them but left bruises on our friends. My wife could not walk him because he wanted to visit every person and dog he saw. His big bark made people nervous, so Amy came and taught us how to get Sullivan to listen to us. We had done other dog training for him but never really made a dent in his behavior. These training results were quick and lasting. My wife can walk him and our friends can come into our home and see a new, calm dog.


Mr C.
greensboro, North Carolina

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Advance, Alamance, Altamahaw, Asheboro, Belews Creek, Bethania, Browns Summit, Burlington, Cedar Falls, Clemmons, Climax, Colfax, Denton, Eden, Elon, Franklinville, Gibsonville, Graham, Greensboro, Haw River, High Point, Jamestown, Julian, Kernersville, Lewisville, Lexington, Liberty, Linwood, Madison, Mayodan, Mc Leansville, Mebane, Mocksville, Oak Ridge, Pfafftown, Pine Hall, Pinnacle, Pleasant Garden, Randleman, Reidsville, Rural Hall, Sandy Ridge, Saxapahaw, Sedalia, Snow Camp, Sophia, Southmont, Staley, Stokesdale, Stoneville, Summerfield, Swepsonville, Thomasville, Tobaccoville, Trinity, Walkertown, Wallburg, Walnut Cove, Welcome, Wentworth, Whitsett, Winston Salem, Yadkinville

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC