what our clients say about Amy Clear

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Amy

December 28 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

It is after Christmas and I had to write a review because my dog Pete, was incredible throughout all of the visitors and crazy schedules over the holidays. My wife and I worked with Amy only a few short weeks ago to get Pete to stop jumping on guests and scaring them with his barking when they came to the door. In these weeks we got that to stop and we got the walks to be better as he does not bark and want to run at everyone he sees. Pete even comes when he is called. THAT is something I never thought he would do and felt I could just offer a treat for the rest of his life, but Amy let us know that we could get all the behaviors we wanted. We do not have to wrestle Pete anymore to get him away from the door and into a bedroom. We had about 14 people over the holidays and Pete was great. It was nice to show off my dog!


Mr G.
greensboro, North Carolina

December 9 2010

Amy helped me with my crazy dog, Tucker. After knocking over my visitors, pulling me down the road and upsetting my neighbors everytime he went in the backyard barking at everything and nothing, I called Amy. Not only did I learn a lot but Tucker did too. His behavior changed and has stayed that way thanks to Amy's support and help. I now have a quiet home that people, even my mom, can safely visit. Thank you Amy!


Bekka
Greensboro

November 11 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Bark Busters is great! Amy is wonderful. My dog Peanut may be small, but he has a screeching bark that was like fingernails on a chalkboard. Unfortunately, this would happen all the time - when someone walked by, the Fed Ex man showed up, or someone rang the doorbell. I was about ready to get myself some earplugs when Amy came to my rescue. Both the dog and I are better trained! By reinforcing her dog training principles just a few times a day, I'm happy to say that Peanut is a new and quieter dog!


Ms Z.
Kernersville, North Carolina

November 10 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Amy helped me with my dog Toby over 7 months ago. Toby is my big, crazy dog who barked, jumped and never came when I called him unless I had the best treat in the world. After he freaked out the UPS man, I knew I had to do something, so I chose Bark Busters after talking to a few trainers and looking into classes. I knew classes would not be enough for all of Toby's issues and I was right. This method is easy. Yeah, I had to learn a lot, but Amy made it simple and helped me with how Toby responds to me. The change was almost as fast as what you see on TV and without editing! If you have a dog you want to make into a dog your friends and even the UPS guy can like, call Amy. This works and it is time and money well spent. And, yeah, I am a guy that does not have lots of either, so I do not say that lightly.


Mr B.
High Point, North Carolina

August 21 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

I waited over a year to write a review. I promised I would do this if my dog, Cocoa got her Canine Good Citizen. If anyone told me a year ago this dog was capable of this I would have told them they were crazy! She was an out of control puppy, nipping, jumping, barking, chewing her leash and never came when we called her. Now, it is hard to believe she was ever that bad. She is amazing. She is calm and listens and is so focused on what we ask her to do. Amy helped us achieve our Canine Good Citizen title. Everything said here is true. This is the best method for anyone who wants their dog to listen and to be happy and a great family companion. We had tried classes and all she got was sit, nothing more. I was ready to give up when my vet told us about Amy. Skeptical, yes. Amazed, yes. Best thing we have ever done as pet owners and we will use this method with every dog we ever get!


Mrs R.
Greensboro, North Carolina

August 15 2010

Two years ago we adopted a 1.5-year-old German shepherd dog named Talia from a rescue group. Her behavior was wonderful around our family, but when people outside the family tried enter her territory, Talia would turn into the "guard dog from hell." It was a nightmare to have visitors to our house because of Talia's barking and jumping. I took her to obedience classes and had success teaching her commands, but nothing I did changed her protective behaviors in the home. When I contacted Amy Clear, I was looking for a humane trainer, not one that would 'break' the dog of her negative behaviors with violence or force. Talia's bad behavior was motivated by fear, and she probably was not treated well early in life, so I did not want to make her more fearful. She was already a great dog with just our family and I wanted her to be that same great dog for others when they came to our home. Amy taught me how to be the leader that Talia needed in order to calm her fears and improve her behavior. Thanks to Amy, Bark Busters training, and lots of practice, I now can have people over to our house!!! A few weeks ago we had a family of four visit and stay with us for several days. I was a bit worried about how Talia would react-these people are friends of my husband's and I had never met them before. After an initial sniff-down, Talia accepted our guests. The second day they were here, Talia even jumped into bed with the teenagers. We are so proud of Talia; when these guests were in our home she acted like the dog she is for our family when no outsiders are present. Sweet, loveable, mushy doggy-not the Cujo-dog she had been in the past. This summer we have also had more children over for playdates and sleepovers without having to worry about "scary barking dog." When people come over, we tell Talia to go wait, and she does so without the barking and craziness that she used to do. Most importantly, she listens to me; I know that we have a connection. I've watched her behavior change slowly as we continue to practice the techniques that Amy gave us. The changes in Talia have happened gradually and she gets better and better every day. I am so thankful to Amy for helping us turn this guard dog into a family pet.


Chrissy K.
Greensboro

May 18 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Amy helped me and my dog Chloe last year. I waited until I could say that this methods works forever. Chloe would bark, run and act crazy each time someone passed my house or came to my house. It got to the point where I had to put her outside or in my bedroom and even then she barked nonstop. After just 2 visits, Chloe no longer ran to the door, barked or jumped. Even in the backyard she was quiet. I worked with her the way I was told and Chloe progressed just as Amy said she would. I kept up with it for months and it is now just normal for Chloe and easy for me. The personal attention and customized way Amy helps you and your dog is worth 2x what I paid. If you want your dog to be quiet and nice to visitors and a good solid neighbor, call Amy.


Ms P.
Winston Salem, North Carolina

May 12 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

My dog Maggie had been to classes and still would not come when I called her and she would run out my front door every chance she got. I worked with Amy a few months ago and the difference in Maggie is nothing short of a miracle. On day one she did not run at the door. I admit I slipped a bit on follow up with Maggie, but Amy helped get me back on track and Maggie has not run to the door in weeks. She looks, but does not rush to my door. She comes when I call her, even when she is in the backyard interested in the birds. I never thought I would see her listen the way she does. Amy makes it simple to understand how to teach your dog and the education that comes with her training is incredible and interesting. I got so much bad advice in the past and now I understand how Maggie thinks. I can relate to her and she is so much more relaxed and happy. This training should be on TV!


Mrs V.
Kernersville, North Carolina

May 5 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

OK, so I have tried other classes and was skeptical if home training would be worth it. Boy, am I a believer now. After months of classes our puppy would still not really listen, come when called, or stop nipping my hands and feet. I used Amy with Bark Busters and in less than 3 days my puppy stopped nipping! It has been over 3 months and he listens, comes when called and seems so much more relaxed. If Cesar Milan could see me now! Wow. Do not even hesitate to use Bark Busters if you want to have your dog listen to you AND be happy. When I add up the actual time I got to spend in class with the instructor and what it cost me, I got more time for less money with personal, in home training. I also got to work at my own pace and I have all the support I need for me and my dog. Very cool and well worth it.


Mrs S.
Greensboro, North Carolina

March 30 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

My husband and I have a 2 month old Doberman mix puppy (Sampson). When we first got him home we quickly found out that our little puppy had a behavioral problem, he was food aggressive. Being first time pet owners we had no clue what to do, we felt lost and sought out answers and solutions that did not help. That is when Amy from Bark Busters stepped in and rescued us. She asked us all about Sampson and what, where and how much we were feeding him. She got all the information and then told us what we should do and exactly how we should do it. We are proud to announce after 2 weeks of doing what she said Sampson is no longer food aggressive and we are all much happier. Thank you Amy!


Mrs C.
Winston Salem, North Carolina

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Advance, Alamance, Altamahaw, Asheboro, Belews Creek, Bethania, Browns Summit, Burlington, Cedar Falls, Clemmons, Climax, Colfax, Denton, Eden, Elon, Franklinville, Gibsonville, Graham, Greensboro, Haw River, High Point, Jamestown, Julian, Kernersville, Lewisville, Lexington, Liberty, Linwood, Madison, Mayodan, Mc Leansville, Mebane, Mocksville, Oak Ridge, Pfafftown, Pine Hall, Pinnacle, Pleasant Garden, Randleman, Reidsville, Rural Hall, Sandy Ridge, Saxapahaw, Sedalia, Snow Camp, Sophia, Southmont, Staley, Stokesdale, Stoneville, Summerfield, Swepsonville, Thomasville, Tobaccoville, Trinity, Walkertown, Wallburg, Walnut Cove, Welcome, Wentworth, Whitsett, Winston Salem, Yadkinville

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC