what our clients say about Amy Clear

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Amy

February 25 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

I worked with Amy with Bark Busters over a year ago. I typically do not write reviews, but I wanted people to know that this training really works. My family and I were so frustrated with our dog when we had friends come over. He would bark, jump and never leave them alone. He pulled on the leash and made walking him miserable. I will admit that I was skeptical because my wife did training with him in a class. It worked to some level, but we still had the same issues with friends. A year ago the issues stopped and they are still gone today. This training included the family and it really makes a difference in how you can be happy with your dog. If you want to train your dog in a way that works, use Bark Busters. It worked on the first day and is still working today. I am a big supporter.


Mr L.
Kernersville, North Carolina

February 16 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I met with Amy over a year ago and had to take the time to write a review. Over the holidays most of my family came to visit and they did not even recognize my dog! I am so proud of her and the work we've done to have a calm and loving relationship. I think she enjoyed my family more as well. Amy was so helpful and her guidance was kind and amazing. I've learned more about dogs from her than the 3 books I read! This was the best thing I could ever do for my wonderful dog, me and my family. Even with all the hectic schedules over the holidays, the comings and goings, my girl was amazing. Thank you Amy and Bark Busters!


Mrs M.
Greensboro, North Carolina

February 4 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I had no idea how great it would feel to have my dog happy AND feel empowered to communicate with my dog! I agree with all the reviews here. The training is amazing and the results are immediate. But I have learned SO much. It is all about the owner. If you do not stay with it, nothing will work, so I LOVED the education that came with the personal training. It kept me doing and Amy helped me with all my questions. Amy made this seem easy. It was fun for my dog to learn all the things I wanted. This method is so clear, the experience so positive... I cannot say enough. It has been well over a year and I have had so much support and I LOVE my dog even more. Best thing I have done in a long time. Highly recommend this!


Mrs P.
Winston Salem, North Carolina

January 13 2010

Amy Clear dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Four years ago, my goal was to have my friends come to my house and sit in my living room without the dog growling and attacking them. The dog had issues of fear, insecurity, and excitement which he displayed in territorial aggression - house, car, etc. The dog would charge the front door attempting to attack. It took time and work, and today I'm happy to report that I can have friends sit comfortably in the living room, petting my dog and he is comfortable with them. The first Bark Busters visit with Amy Clear was truly amazing. She taught me how to get my dog submissive and focused on me with some new techniques. I couldn't believe it. It worked immediately! I practiced all the BB techniques faithfully through the years with lots of phone calls and visits from Amy. She ALWAYS made herself available to me whenever I had questions or with difficult training issues. I deeply appreciate the ongoing relationship my dog and I have with her - Amy is a dedicated specialist and a great teacher who gets desired results quickly. I recommend her highly, without reservation.


P.W.
High Point, North Carolina

December 29 2009

Amy Clear dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I worked with Amy in December 2008 so it's been a year and I cannot believe the differences in my dog! The times I worked with Amy, the feedback was great and I loved the positive reinforcement. My friends and neighbors now enjoy coming to my house. I now totally believe that dog training is about the humans. This is the best method EVER! I highly recommend it!


Ms W.
Greensboro, North Carolina

December 19 2009

It would take a book to give Amy all the praise she deserves. She really is a great trainer and just an amazing person. I met Amy after a local veterinarian highly recommended her as a pet adviser for a local pet web site that was starting up. I was amazed at how little I knew about dog behavior (and still do). Some of the questions that were asked on the website were so horrid, I wasn't sure how or if Amy could respond, but she did with detail. A few people that I knew with really difficult dogs hired her to help them train their dogs. It was unbelievable the difference in the dogs after only one session with Amy. Amy also was involved in a very successful New Leash on Life Program where she trained inmates to train un-adoptable shelter dogs, basic obedience in preparation for permanent adoption. One of the inmates compared Amy to Cesar Millan, but better. Her ability to understand the most difficult dogs, their behavior, and her ability to explain how to have a well-behaved and happy dog is truly wonderful. If I ever need a trainer for my dog, I wouldn't have to look any further than Amy. I highly recommend Amy.


Paula Atkinson
Winston Salem

May 14 2009

Oh my gosh! These are amazing results. Our "former alpha" was extremely focused and compliant beyond our imagination. This was fun for sure, but enjoyable because results and the promise for future improvement are so very hopeful. It works, it's painless, it makes SENSE! Amy is patient, knowledgeable - excellent!


Christine M.
Greensboro

April 14 2008

I had so many "light bulbs" during the first session. I am confident I can follow through with the training and I will have a very happy dog.


Maggie L.
Greensboro

April 14 2008

We've seen things like this on TV and Animal Planet and cannot be more pleased with our dogs' response to the program.


Rebeckia F.
Kernersville

April 13 2008

Photo of C. Bradshaw's dog

Tracy, Zach and I just wanted to say thank you for our session. We've all learned a lot. Honestly, I feel you've given my the key to unlock all that potential I've been seeing in Zach. Already in just a few days he has become amazingly obedient and eager to learn. Just this morning I was able to get Zach to stay while I went outside to take out the garbage. When I returned he was still sitting right where I left him. I've attached a recent photo of our buddy sporting his new Bark Busters training collar. Thanks and I look forward to our next session!


C. Bradshaw
Greensboro

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Advance, Alamance, Altamahaw, Asheboro, Belews Creek, Bethania, Browns Summit, Burlington, Cedar Falls, Clemmons, Climax, Colfax, Denton, Eden, Elon, Franklinville, Gibsonville, Graham, Greensboro, Haw River, High Point, Jamestown, Julian, Kernersville, Lewisville, Lexington, Liberty, Linwood, Madison, Mayodan, Mc Leansville, Mebane, Mocksville, Oak Ridge, Pfafftown, Pine Hall, Pinnacle, Pleasant Garden, Randleman, Reidsville, Rural Hall, Sandy Ridge, Saxapahaw, Sedalia, Snow Camp, Sophia, Southmont, Staley, Stokesdale, Stoneville, Summerfield, Swepsonville, Thomasville, Tobaccoville, Trinity, Walkertown, Wallburg, Walnut Cove, Welcome, Wentworth, Whitsett, Winston Salem, Yadkinville

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC