what our clients say about Anne George

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Anne

September 9 2010

With the help of Anne and her Bark Busters training techniques I finally have started to hear people refer to my dog as well behaved! My two-year-old mixed breed (Min-Pin/Chihuahua) Sadie was (and still is!) the love of my life, but was really concerning me with a laundry list of bad behaviors. After years of barking excessively at children and other unfamiliar visitors, running out of the front door, pulling on her leash and daily accidents in her crate, I knew it was time to contact a dog trainer. I called several trainers in my area and each one wanted Sadie to follow the training guidelines of their program, not develop a specific plan to meet the needs of my dog. Then I spoke with Anne. From the minute I talked with Anne she put me at ease. She informed me that she would work with Sadie and me according to the specific behaviors that I was concerned with, not forcing me to work on behaviors that had no meaning to me. When Anne came to work with Sadie I saw instant results. After one training session Sadie no longer pulled on her leash, stopped having daily accidents, and her barking was reduced to a minimum. Sadie seemed way more relaxed than she had ever had been and I no longer had to stress about Sadie's behavior when I wasn't home or we were out on walks. In addition to Anne having me actively involved in all of Sadie's training, she also had a plethora of knowledge about a variety of resources I could access to help Sadie along in the training process. I would highly recommend Anne as a trainer and the Bark Busters training system. I couldn't be happier with my results, especially when I take Sadie out and people refer to her as "well behaved."


Adrienne Odell
Abingdon

June 22 2010

Anne was so helpful in training our dog. Her follow-up was outstanding, and it allowed us to work on areas that were more difficult. Our dog was more attentive and followed the commands of my husband and viewed me as subordinate, so with her guidance, we were able work on him viewing me as a leader as well. She was very patient and really taught us how to read the signs and body language of our dog. This training is well worth the money!


Kristen & Todd F.
Baltimore

June 22 2010

We had a dog who was very protective and scared of everything. He would nip at men and was very fearful of people he did not know. Anne came to our house and taught us some techniques which helped us address these issues and be his leader rather than him leading us. Her follow-up was extremely helpful to make sure we were effective in training our dog, and he responded very quickly. Anne's training is very valuable and worth the cost, which is very reasonable!


Kristen
Baltimore

May 26 2010

We rescued a pit bull mix who was over a year old and had never been in a home. He had some serious behavioral problems, such as nipping/mouthing and rough play, furniture chewing, stealing, and counter surfing. Anne very quickly taught us some techniques that immediately improved the dog's behavior. The entire family had an immediate sense of relief, and we are all able to enjoy the dog and our lives much more without the anxiety that the bad behavior caused. Miller (the dog) also seems much more relaxed, which I'm sure is making him happier. I highly recommend Anne if you have a dog who is running your house or whose behavior is causing you to be stressed or anxious. I am not exaggerating when I say that learning these very valuable skills has changed our lives!


Melissa Trotman & John Pfeifer
Baltimore

May 19 2010

Photo of Vicki's dog

I called Bark Busters because I was having problems with aggression and recall with my 2-year-old Miniature Pinscher, and Anne came in and taught both of us the lessons we so sorely needed in leadership. Buster continues to make steady progress, and I appreciate how Anne has not boxed him into the "yippy-ankle-biter dog" category and has approached him instead as the unique creature he is. I know as long as we work on it, he will continue to succeed in his behavior, and I will continue as his leader!


Vicki
Essex

January 28 2010

Photo of Cassie Triplett, DVM's dog

My 6 year old Jack Russell, Whiz, was proving to be much more of a "terror" than a "terrier". Anne came into our house and within two hours had changed Whiz's attitude entirely. WHIZ WAS LISTENING--something she had never done before! We are very happy with our "new" dog and I will continue to recommend Bark Busters and Anne to any of my clients with a behavior issue.


Cassie Triplett, DVM
Baltimore

September 1 2009

Anne is a lifesaver! --We have an 11 month old baby and a 5 year old springer spaniel. Our springer has been over-protective of the baby as well as the house. She would not stop barking, jumping on visitors, etc. Anne came over and within 10 minutes had our dog relaxed and calm. She then trained us for the next hour! Anne is wonderful! We can't say enough about her!


Lyles
Batimore

March 1 2009

I was amazed at how quickly I saw results in both my dogs. Anne George is very easy to work with. She made me feel very comfortable and helped me get back control of my dogs.


Linda G.
Baltimore

July 10 2006

My husband was quite skeptical at first of the training methods used by Bark Busters, but after Anne was at our house for just 5 minutes, he was a believer. It was truly amazing how quickly our dogs were listening and calmly sitting at our sides. We are now on our way to having two well behaved family members and we owe it all to Anne and Bark Busters. We have been telling everyone we know about how wonderful and effective Bark Busters is. Thank you, Anne!


Tracy & Romeo S.
Balitmore, MD

March 21 2006

Ann did such a great job with us and Zelda, our three-year-old mixed lab/shepherd. I cannot say enough about how well she worked with us in just two sessions. Zelda was feeling very protective in our new home, and experiencing some problems with new people coming into the house. Anne is an excellent trainer, and the difference in the quality of our lives is immeasurable. We were able to have friends and family over for the holidays with no problems. We are still using the tools that she taught us with Zelda. Thank you so much, Anne; how much sense it makes when you go through the session like that. We are very grateful.


Joanie & Ted M.
Parkville, MD

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aberdeen, Aberdeen Proving Ground, Abingdon, Baldwin, Baltimore, Bel Air, Belcamp, Churchville, Darlington, Dundalk, Edgewood, Essex, Fallston, Forest Hill, Fork, Glen Arm, Gunpowder, Havre De Grace, Hydes, Jarrettsville, Joppa, Kingsville, Middle River, Monkton, Nottingham, Parkville, Perry Hall, Phoenix, Pylesville, Rosedale, Sparrows Point, Street, Towson, Upper Falls, White Marsh, Whiteford

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC