what our clients say about Barbara Gazley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Barbara

What our Clients are saying about us

September 21 2017

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kelly G.'s dog

Barbara was great. She clearly explained the program and addressed our issues with Charlotte. She demonstrated how to communicate the commands, correct any unwanted behavior, and lavishly praise compliance. My husband and I both worked with Charlotte and saw marked improvements even before Barbara left. We practiced with Charlotte again that evening and this morning. The change is remarkable, beyond what I would have thought possible.


Kelly G.
Elk Grove, California

May 30 2017

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Ronda A.'s dog

Very professional, explained everything to us, answered all our questions.


Ronda A.
Stockton, California

May 8 2017

Photo of Stacey S.'s dog

A little update: thank you to Barbara at Bark Busters. A few weeks into training and Rommel has become a calmer and lovable dog. We were ready to rehome or shelter him but decided to give once last attempt with BB. Without you this pups' true potential may never have come to light! Thank you!


Stacey S.
Tracy, California

November 23 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Mary B.'s dog

Barbara was very thorough and informed with the information about Bark Busters, and worked patiently with me and my dog.


Mary B.
Stockton, California

February 19 2016

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After 2 hours of training, Barbara was able to teach my dog not to bite us, and to have better manners at home. Balto is no longer biting our guest or us and listens to us when we tell him NO- BAHHH 😉 I am looking forward to be working with Barbara for the rest of my dog's life! He is only 10 weeks old, so I am very honored to say that I have an amazing husky, thank you Barbara!

Trainer note from Barbara:
I fell in love with this pup and this family. They are doing so great.

Jess A.
Riverbank, California

August 10 2015

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Amazingly easy to understand. Worked great the first time we tried it. Dogs respond well. Pleased with the training.


Sarah S.
Elk Grove, California

February 25 2015

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

My puppy (Madden) and I completed our 1st training with Barbara. We really enjoyed our time with her. She is very nice, knowledgeable, patient, easy to chat with, answered every question I had, and took the time to work with Madden and I. Madden still has a long way to go, but even with the 1st session, I saw improvement in her behavior. I like Bark Busters training techniques and Barbara provided me with homework and many tools to be successful. Madden and I look forward to our next session. Thank you!

Trainer note from Barbara:
Madden is a wonderful puppy. I also look forward to our next session.

Jennifer W.
STOCKTON, California

February 23 2015

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

The lesson walked us through the BarkBuster mode of training which was a little different from what we have learned in the past, so we are changing some of our directions for Ollie. We thought what we learned was pretty good and helpful and we enjoyed our first lesson. Ollie already responded pretty well on that first lesson. I appreciate the learning mode and feel like we can follow through. -Marsha


Marsha I.
Lodi, California

January 31 2015

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

Very impressed with length of time and call received from trainer next day. Barbara was very patient and answered all questions clearly.


Gloria E.
Stockton, California

November 14 2014

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We recommend Barbara with Bark Busters. She came to our home to meet us and our 6 month old Golden Retriever. We felt this is most beneficial to see how your dog behaves in its hnatural ome environment with all the family members involved. She assessed what our needs are with our puppy and tailered the lessons around them. Her training tactics are fair, firm and loving and WORK! As long as owners are willing to "Bah!" and follow thru on their homework to keep practicing the lessons, it does work. In one lesson, our puppy learned how to walk on a leash, stopped jumping up, stayed when someone came to the door and sit/stayed on command--amazing! She also advised us how to train our puppy on other frustrating behaviors as well. For us, two lessons was satisfactory because we worked with our puppy regularly. I can see if you have a challenging dog and not willing to do the homework training, you may want to sign up for the longer lessons package. It comes down to what do you want your dog to learn, are you willing to practice and listen/follow Barbara's training tips. She's a nice lady, give her a call. We're glad we did!


Dany'l V.
Elk Grove, California

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Acampo, Antioch, Bethel Island, Brentwood, Burson, Byron, Campo Seco, Ceres, Clements, Courtland, Discovery Bay, Elk Grove, Empire, Escalon, Farmington, French Camp, Galt, Granite Bay, Herald, Holt, Hood, Ione, Isleton, Knightsen, Lathrop, Lincoln, Linden, Lockeford, Lodi, Manteca, Martell, Mather, Modesto, Oakley, Pittsburg, Rancho Cordova, Ripon, Riverbank, Roseville, Ryde, Sacramento, Salida, Sloughhouse, Stockton, Thornton, Tracy, Turlock, Valley Springs, Vernalis, Victor, Wallace, Walnut Grove, West Sacramento, Wilton, Woodbridge

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC