what our clients say about Bob Williams

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bob

What our Clients are saying about us

November 14 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Met with Bob today and wow what a difference 2 hours makes. Our dog has some aggression issues inside and outside the house and with just a few techniques Bob showed us, we now have a much different outlook on how to live with our new dog who is 3 years old. He has not barked all evening, things have been on our terms and not his and he is now sitting nicely in his doggie bed. Bob was extremely helpful, worked with our entire family, helped us make some immediate changes and we have had an enjoyable evening with our pet. Thanks Bob, look forward to the continued training.


Roland C.
Cypress, Texas

November 2 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We just had our first session today. My dog is different already! I was really skeptical- but this works. Obviously have to be consistent. My husband came home and he couldn't believe it.

My only regret is not calling Bark Busters sooner.


Erin W.
Cypress, Texas

June 9 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was shocked at the results after the first training. Our Buddy turned into a different acting animal! He now knows that I am the Alpha! No more tugging on the leash and charging the front door when the doorbell rings. What a pleasure to have him as a well behaved companion.

Thanks again Bob!


Marshall S.
Spring, Texas

March 14 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Melody S.'s dog

My 8 year old Cassidy began attacking my 1 year old Chloe all of sudden in January of this year. I was literally carrying Chloe around and putting dogs in separate rooms all day for fear that Cassidy would do serious damage to Chloe. I was at the end and fearful that I would have to rehome Cassidy or have her put down. My vet recommended Bark Busters, so I called them. Bob came over and after only one visit, I have been AMAZED at the difference in Cassidy's behavior. I used the tools and methodology that Bob gave me, and I have such peace in my household now after only 1 week. I still can't believe it. I have been recommending Bob and Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. Bob has literally saved Cassidy's life!


Melody S.
Cypress, Texas

March 14 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

My 8 year old Cassidy began attacking my 1 year old Chloe all of sudden in January of this year. I was literally carrying Chloe around and putting dogs in separate rooms all day for fear that Cassidy would do serious damage to Chloe. I was at the end and fearful that I would have to rehome Cassidy or have her put down. My vet recommended Bark Busters, so I called them. Bob came over and after only one visit, I have been AMAZED at the difference in Cassidy's behavior. I used the tools and methodology that Bob gave me, and I have such peace in my household now after only 1 week. I still can't believe it. I have been recommending Bob and Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. Bob has literally saved Cassidy's life!


Melody S.
Cypress, TX, Texas

February 25 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

AWESOME! That is the best word that describes Bob and Bark Busters. Very patient, easy to talk to, and quick results! We are very happy with the service we have received and HIGHLY recommend Bob to anyone!!


Shannon H.
Cypress, Texas

January 31 2016

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

When we called Bark Busters we were at a cross roads either get help or re-home Henry for the safety of our dogs. Bob was honest and informative from the very beginning and said he would be able to tell us if he could help or not. He spent hours working with us and our dogs and it was amazing! We were able to see an immediate difference in their behavior. Before Bob even left we were able to walk two unruly dogs on the leash ourselves. We even were able to let them out in the house around our new baby! Don't get me wrong we still have work to do but because of the amazing techniques that Bob ensures that you learn we get to keep our four legged children and stay a complete family. There isn't a better person or team in Houston that I would recommend. Best part is there is no negativity to this training and even kids can learn to work with your animal the way Bob teaches. As for the price, it's beyond a value for your money. Bob comes to your home and leaves you with everything that you need to keep working with your animal and even has multiple options that best fit your needs. It's absolutely wonderful and we will be referring more people to Bob at Bark Busters!!


Paul & Nicole B.
Houston, Texas

December 10 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Bob,

I am simply amazed at the difference that has been made in our puppy's behavior over the short 2 hour session with Bella and I. I appreciate you working with me around my schedule and in providing the instruction at my home. The techniques that you have taught me on how to communicate with Bella, our Australian Shepard Puppy, are exactly what we needed to correctly influence her behaviors. I would highly recommend Bob as a coach to show you the correct techniques on how to communicate with train your best friend.


David I.
Cypress, Texas

August 13 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amy J.'s dog

Our view of controlling bad behavior has dramatically changed ever since we met Bob and his Bark Buster techniques. We had the typical "Marley". The one that jumped on everyone who came to our house weather she liked them or not. She barked and pounced on the front door while clawing the wood away at every doorbell ring. She had so much energy, she couldn't stay focused enough on us to correct her or calm her. We tried walking her to wear energy down but she ended up pulling and tugging in every direction. It didn't matter what kind of collar/harness she wore or how many treats we brought along.

We would like to think of ourselves has good pet parents and did everything you hear about in books and animal shows to correct her at home ourselves. We read reviews and did research on our breed and consulted our vet.

We broke down and paid for a puppy class where we went once a week and felt like a complete failures when our Bella was more interested in the other puppies and pulling away from us during instruction. We were so busy trying to settle her down that we would miss half the class and felt like we were apologizing the entire time. It got to a point where we would walk through the door (Bella up on her hind legs, pulling all the way) and we got looks from the other puppy parents as if "oh great, here comes the wild one, please don't stand it next to mine." We went every class and on the last graduation class I said forget it... this did not work.

A year later we gathered up the money to send her away for a week. We thought "Hey, maybe he can do a better job and send her back fixed." ... nope... She did well while he presented all the calm walks she did for him and how she sat when he stopped walking. It seemed to have done the trick. She even did well while I held the leash and walked her in front of him. Everything seemed manageable until I brought her home. She went right back to her same behaviors. Feeling defeated we gave up and just went back to apologizing to our guest for our wild animal and had fewer gatherings at our house.

I would notice all the nicely behaved pets in the pets stores walking with there owners wondering how we ended up with the problem and everyone else's pup seems to listen. The excuses poured over me and I began to blame myself. Maybe it was because she was a runt and not with her litter long. Maybe it was because she was not a docile puppy and not a purebred. I feared taking her to a pet store it was more of a workout torture task than a fun day out and about. I decided I wanted that family pet I didn't have to apologize for, that's when I stumbled across Bark Busters searching on the web.

It intrigued me that Bark Busters came to your house, where away lessons had never worked before with Bella. Bob explained how changes come much more quickly and effectively in the home environment which was a bonus for us considering she learned that she had to behave this way with us here at home and not just in a class with instructors... where we all failed.

After a chat and about two hours of instruction we were set with the homework and tools to work with before a follow up. Bella showed how well she responded to the techniques Bob Williams had taught us and we were pleased. After a week of consistency even our guests and visiting family members praise her for her noticeable behavior improvement. The whole family feels like we accomplished what we we were aiming for and while none of us are perfect we know that calling Bob and Bark Busters is the last stop we have to make for lessons. Thank you Bob Williams for making our Bella enjoyable for everyone to be around and we will continue to use your tools and techniques on our future pets to come.


Amy J.
Cypress, Texas

August 1 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Cannot believe the difference in just the first 10 minutes...and it only got better! BOB IS AWESOME! Never thought these results were possible, and certainly didn't believe it would happen so quickly! STRANGERS: Five-year-old Brody was abused in his earlier years and, as a result, developed anxiety/aggression (barking/snapping) towards strangers and other animals. Within 5-10 minutes, Brody's demeanor towards Bob was calm and respectful. By 20-30 minutes, Brody was even laying near Bob's feet. During Bob's second visit (two weeks later), Brody was cautious at first, but he didn't snap or bark at Bob. Jaw-dropping results! OTHER ANIMALS: Fence-line barking battles between Brody and the neighbors' two pups have been pretty relentless for two years. However, Brody now almost always opts to ignore them when they bark at him (even without human reinforcement). Those results started showing in the first few hours after Bob's first visit. FRONT DOOR KNOCK/DOORBELL: Used to have a barkfest when hearing a doorbell on TV. Not anymore. To be clear, we want him to bark initially (as an alert), but he is learning when to turn off his "alert system." We don't get many unexpected visitors, so Brody hasn't gotten a lot of practice with this. That being said, the result has been amazing. WALKS: I used to have to RUN (of which I am not fond) because Brody has been like a greyhound out of a starting gate (and Jack Russells are not exactly slouchers in the speed department). Since Bob's first visit, Brody WALKS right beside me (as Bob trained him to do) with minimal correction. Whether I speed up or slow down, Brody is right with me. LOVE IT!


McKenna C.
Tomball, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC