what our clients say about Bob Williams

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bob

December 10 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Bob,

I am simply amazed at the difference that has been made in our puppy's behavior over the short 2 hour session with Bella and I. I appreciate you working with me around my schedule and in providing the instruction at my home. The techniques that you have taught me on how to communicate with Bella, our Australian Shepard Puppy, are exactly what we needed to correctly influence her behaviors. I would highly recommend Bob as a coach to show you the correct techniques on how to communicate with train your best friend.


David I.
Cypress, Texas

August 13 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amy J.'s dog

Our view of controlling bad behavior has dramatically changed ever since we met Bob and his Bark Buster techniques. We had the typical "Marley". The one that jumped on everyone who came to our house weather she liked them or not. She barked and pounced on the front door while clawing the wood away at every doorbell ring. She had so much energy, she couldn't stay focused enough on us to correct her or calm her. We tried walking her to wear energy down but she ended up pulling and tugging in every direction. It didn't matter what kind of collar/harness she wore or how many treats we brought along.

We would like to think of ourselves has good pet parents and did everything you hear about in books and animal shows to correct her at home ourselves. We read reviews and did research on our breed and consulted our vet.

We broke down and paid for a puppy class where we went once a week and felt like a complete failures when our Bella was more interested in the other puppies and pulling away from us during instruction. We were so busy trying to settle her down that we would miss half the class and felt like we were apologizing the entire time. It got to a point where we would walk through the door (Bella up on her hind legs, pulling all the way) and we got looks from the other puppy parents as if "oh great, here comes the wild one, please don't stand it next to mine." We went every class and on the last graduation class I said forget it... this did not work.

A year later we gathered up the money to send her away for a week. We thought "Hey, maybe he can do a better job and send her back fixed." ... nope... She did well while he presented all the calm walks she did for him and how she sat when he stopped walking. It seemed to have done the trick. She even did well while I held the leash and walked her in front of him. Everything seemed manageable until I brought her home. She went right back to her same behaviors. Feeling defeated we gave up and just went back to apologizing to our guest for our wild animal and had fewer gatherings at our house.

I would notice all the nicely behaved pets in the pets stores walking with there owners wondering how we ended up with the problem and everyone else's pup seems to listen. The excuses poured over me and I began to blame myself. Maybe it was because she was a runt and not with her litter long. Maybe it was because she was not a docile puppy and not a purebred. I feared taking her to a pet store it was more of a workout torture task than a fun day out and about. I decided I wanted that family pet I didn't have to apologize for, that's when I stumbled across Bark Busters searching on the web.

It intrigued me that Bark Busters came to your house, where away lessons had never worked before with Bella. Bob explained how changes come much more quickly and effectively in the home environment which was a bonus for us considering she learned that she had to behave this way with us here at home and not just in a class with instructors... where we all failed.

After a chat and about two hours of instruction we were set with the homework and tools to work with before a follow up. Bella showed how well she responded to the techniques Bob Williams had taught us and we were pleased. After a week of consistency even our guests and visiting family members praise her for her noticeable behavior improvement. The whole family feels like we accomplished what we we were aiming for and while none of us are perfect we know that calling Bob and Bark Busters is the last stop we have to make for lessons. Thank you Bob Williams for making our Bella enjoyable for everyone to be around and we will continue to use your tools and techniques on our future pets to come.


Amy J.
Cypress, Texas

August 1 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Cannot believe the difference in just the first 10 minutes...and it only got better! BOB IS AWESOME! Never thought these results were possible, and certainly didn't believe it would happen so quickly! STRANGERS: Five-year-old Brody was abused in his earlier years and, as a result, developed anxiety/aggression (barking/snapping) towards strangers and other animals. Within 5-10 minutes, Brody's demeanor towards Bob was calm and respectful. By 20-30 minutes, Brody was even laying near Bob's feet. During Bob's second visit (two weeks later), Brody was cautious at first, but he didn't snap or bark at Bob. Jaw-dropping results! OTHER ANIMALS: Fence-line barking battles between Brody and the neighbors' two pups have been pretty relentless for two years. However, Brody now almost always opts to ignore them when they bark at him (even without human reinforcement). Those results started showing in the first few hours after Bob's first visit. FRONT DOOR KNOCK/DOORBELL: Used to have a barkfest when hearing a doorbell on TV. Not anymore. To be clear, we want him to bark initially (as an alert), but he is learning when to turn off his "alert system." We don't get many unexpected visitors, so Brody hasn't gotten a lot of practice with this. That being said, the result has been amazing. WALKS: I used to have to RUN (of which I am not fond) because Brody has been like a greyhound out of a starting gate (and Jack Russells are not exactly slouchers in the speed department). Since Bob's first visit, Brody WALKS right beside me (as Bob trained him to do) with minimal correction. Whether I speed up or slow down, Brody is right with me. LOVE IT!


McKenna C.
Tomball, Texas

June 27 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

Bob has done a terrific job with Franklin. He is extremely patient and understands all the issues we have with our new puppy. He has educated us on how to achieve the behavior we are looking for and is very responsive if we have questions or need him to come to our home for some refresher lessons. We have tried other methods, including a 3 week boot camp but the in home method works the best for both Franklin and ourselves.


Ken & Lilia R.
Spring, Texas

May 5 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Ginger & Jim W.'s dog

ALL of us were totally impressed with the information Bob Williams presented to us in just a short period of time. He came across easy for us to understand and uncomplicated the communication going on with our 7month on Yorkshire Terrier, Missy. We are SO grateful we started out sooner than later with our behavior adjustments. His presentation was a very professional and personal approach. When he left, we had lots of homework. But, it has been a good thing. What a JOY it has been watching Missy learning to please & obey. Sometimes I catch her trying to remind me what I am supposed to do! It was well worth our time and money. I can see many years ahead of pleasure with the Barkbusters techniques.


Ginger & Jim W.
Cypress, Texas

April 11 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jenny M.'s dog

My husband and I rescued our one-year-old lab/shepherd mix named Biggio just less than a month ago, and we had our first consultation with Bob Williams this evening. Biggio was very responsive to Bob, and we learned some great ways to deal with the behavioral issues we've been having with Biggio. The information that Bob shared with us tonight is simple, straight-forward, and invaluable. We're looking forward to working further with Bob in the near future to ensure that Biggio thrives and becomes a happy, healthy, and well-disciplined member of our family.

Trainer note from Bob:
I emphasized to Todd and Jenny that everything is (literally) better than the day before. If not, call me back. Biggio is gonna be a good dog fixin' to be a great dog !!

Jenny M.
Houston, Texas

February 22 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kelly M.'s dog

After our first 3 hour session, I can already see a marked improvement in Ozzy's behavior. He immediately responds to correction and understands who is the pack leader in our house. Bob's advice and techniques will go a long way in helping us maintain control of our household instead of Ozzy thinking he is the one in charge. Thanks, Bob! Ozzy is changed.


Kelly M.
Cypress, Texas

February 6 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Leo H.'s dog

Bob was really a gods blessing to us and our best friend. It was getting so bad my wife was becoming afraid of his aggression and nipping at people. He had even bitten (2) persons, until Bob. Now we have our little man under control, my wife is the strength instead of weakness. Great job Bob and God Bless You, for you saved our baby.


Leo H.
Cypress, Texas

January 29 2015

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of LORRAINE B.'s dog

My 14 month old Coton had been to two different methods in the past, but none of these could help me get her to walk without pulling on her leash. She would pull constantly and jump around all over the place but after just one session with Bob she walks along at my heel like a little lady. She is constantly focused on me and where she is meant to be and we are both enjoying her walks much much more. My husband could not believe the change in her in such a short time.

My older Coton has always barked and ran at the door whenever someone knocks. She also jumped all over people when they come in and would not lie down and leave them alone.

This too has seen a dramatic change. She minds me when I tell her not to bark and stays her distance until approached. We are still working on getting this perfect but we have only been at it a week and the change already is wonderful!

I was skeptical about trying Bark Busters but am so glad that I did! I only wish I'd done it sooner!


LORRAINE B.
THE WOODLANDS, Texas

August 9 2014

Bob Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We needed some assistance with our 12 months old pit bull, Kevin. Kevin is a very sweet but stubborn pit bull. We were having problems with pulling on the leash, chewing, jumping up on our visitors and furniture and chasing the cat. We desperately wanted a well-trained pup, especially because pit bulls get such a bad rap, so we tried several techniques.

First we used what we learned in an obedience class we had taken years ago, but that just wasn't working. Kevin would do his "tricks"(sit, stay, down) perfectly inside for a treat, but outside all bets were off. We purchased a DVD online that claimed to be a comprehensive program. We felt, again, that we were just teaching Kevin to do "tricks" and not how to be the well-behaved, obedient, family companion we wanted.

I did some research and came across the Bark Busters website. We thought the price was a bit steep at first, but since the fee is good for life and we planned to have Kevin for his whole life, we thought it was worth the investment.

I'm so glad we called Bark Busters! Bob came to our house and explained the program, demonstrated some skills and taught us how to communicate with our puppy. The fee wasn't even discussed until he knew we were confident in the program (on his second visit). The Bark Busters program is completely different from what you will get in a book, pet-store obedience class or from a DVD. Bark Busters teaches you HOW to communicate and how to be the pack leader.

Just in that first night, Kevin was walking so much better on his leash. In fact, he has not pulled or dragged me once since Bob's first visit. In the last two weeks we have been able to completely break him of jumping on the furniture, he no longer obsesses over the cat (although he is still interested in poor kitty, so we're still working on that)! He walks like a pro on the leash, has improved door manners, and chews much, MUCH less. He's still very puppy-ish so we know we'll have to continue to work with him, but now we know HOW to train him (and who to turn to if we can't figure something out!)

I'm so glad we called Bark Busters. Bob was so knowledgeable and personable. Now Kevin is definitely one of the best pups in the neighborhood. I love it when people comment on his behavior then ask his breed. It feels so good to challenge the stereotype and proudly brag on my awesome pit bull!


Ryan and Amanda S.
Cypress, Texas

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC