what our clients say about Bobb Frecker

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bobb

April 21 2014

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Janie M.'s dog

Bobb was extremely helpful and patient with us and our dogs. His instruction was straight forward and easy to understand. We saw results the very next day while working with our dogs. We have only scratched the surface and have a long way to go to correct the challenge of sibling rivalry but I am confident that with Bark Busters guidance we will learn techniques to truly become the leaders of the pack!


Janie M.
Columbus, Ohio

April 8 2014

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Callie G.'s dog

Very informative. Really addressed the true problems as to why we weren't making progress on our own, i.e. Henry is very independent and doesn't see that he is a DOG....(shuuuusssh, don't tell him I told you that.)


Callie G.
Columbus, Ohio

March 2 2014

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Michelle L.'s dog

Bobb Frecker is amazing! When I contacted him about my dogs, I described them as broken. We had so many issues, that we didn't think it was possible to fix them. After the first visit, we noticed a remarkable change in our dogs. Bobb showed us several techniques to correct the bad behavior. Until we contacted Bobb, we didn't realize that our dogs could actually behave and follow directions. We are making great progress. Don't depend on your pets to teach themselves. It requires work on your part and theirs. Happy no barking!


Michelle L.
Grove City, Ohio

February 27 2014

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Jordan M.'s dog

Bobb provided me a folder with all the information I needed.

We reviewed the necessary documents and put them into action with Tucker.

Bobb gave me the confidence in handling Tucker.

prior I was very timid with Tucker which did not show him a was his pack leader. Now I understand how to better teach Tucker.

I love the use of Body language and Voice control Bobb is teaching me.

Bobb Frecker is very nice (and Funny) most important he genuinely wants me to learn how to teach Tucker.

Trainer note from Bobb:
I'm a lucky guy. I get to play with Puppies all day!

Jordan M.
Victorian Village, Ohio

February 22 2014

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Cameron K.'s dog

Bobb explained everything so well that I was able to teach my girlfriend like a professional.

By the end of the lesson my Dogs were very aware of me and started anticipating what I wanted.

Although the Bah command was a little embarrassing but it did the trick in getting their attention.

The course was quite refreshing on training my dogs. I was pleased with Bobbs candid demeanor.

I am confidant that following this course of training will improve my dogs behavior, 10 fold as it already is showing promising results.

Trainer note from Bobb:
"Candid Demeanor" I tell it like it is!!
Thanks Cameron.

Cameron K.
Victorian Village, Ohio

February 5 2014

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Todd S.'s dog

Bob's training has worked wonders for our lab puppy. We saw results right away and Bob made things simple and straightforward for us to understand. I'd highly recommend Bob for any dog owner.


Todd S.
Grove City, Ohio

January 28 2014

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Bob Frecker has the best explanation of dog behavior we have heard yet!

Bob is very calm, clear & firm when needed. He makes training fun! Shadow is a completely different dog after Bark Busters, all good. We have tried treats, shock collars- this is great. We recommend Bob all the time.


Scott & Claudia W.
Upper Arlington, Ohio

December 28 2013

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Our dogs really respond to these methods.

We have noticed a difference in our dogs, after one lesson. We are so pleased. We have already recommended Bobb to our friends.


Karen H.
Upper Arlington, Ohio

December 20 2013

Bobb Frecker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Bobb explained the techniques very clearly. Noticeable changes on the first lesson and dramatic changes on the second lesson.

I am quite pleased with the natural training Bark Busters has to offer, obedience training would not have been enough for my dogs.

Thanks Bobb for all your help.


Paige P.
Grove City, Ohio

November 20 2012

I cannot believe the change our dogs have made in just two sessions. We are very pleased with Bobb and the Bark Busters training program. We have two dogs that did not get along and both had their own behavioral problems. Bobb was very thorough in explaining their behavior and then working out a plan to correct it. Our dogs have already shown such a big improvement. Thanks Bobb!!


Jamie B.
Columbus

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Alexandria, Amlin, Ashville, Baltimore, Blacklick, Canal Winchester, Carroll, Centerburg, Circleville, Columbus, Commercial Point, Croton, Delaware, Dublin, Etna, Galena, Galloway, Granville, Grove City, Groveport, Hebron, Hilliard, Johnstown, Lancaster, Lewis Center, Lockbourne, London, Marion, Millersport, New Albany, Newark, Orient, Ostrander, Pataskala, Pickerington, Plain City, Powell, Reynoldsburg, Sunbury, Thurston, Unionville Center, West Jefferson, Westerville

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC