what our clients say about Christie Price

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Christie

December 15 2014

Christie Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Doug & Nicole K.'s dog

Amazed, astounded, pleased....just a few of the words to describe Christie and her awesome training for our 3 Shih Tzus!! We were sincerely concerned that our rescue, Bentley (~ 4 yrs old), was the problem and we were trying to figure out what to do. Because of Christie's excellent guidance, we were educated regarding how Bella (3 yrs) was the instigator. Griffey is the oldest (@ 7 yrs) and Christie had the boys resting together under the table within two hours of the first session. We were happy to learn that we could keep all 3 dogs and we would highly recommend Christie to others. She's passionate, extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. Thank you Christie!!!!

Trainer note from Christie:
Doug and Nicole were seriously concerned that Bentley would need to be rehomed. I'm pleased to say, thanks to the Kocher's commitment and the system, Bentley is home to stay and the pack is a whole lot happier!

Doug & Nicole K.
Charlotte, North Carolina

November 13 2014

Christie Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Christie was a great help with our 2 Dachshunds. Her insight and knowledge is first class. We have a friend who has extensive training with sled dogs and witnessed her, at our home, with our dogs and even he, was impressed! She's spot on and has a great eye for detail. A 5 star review!


Kevin + Ellen H.
Charlotte, North Carolina

November 11 2014

Christie Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Peggy and Dean S.'s dog

We were at the end of our rope when we called Christie Price. We rescued our standard poodle, Granger, in February 2014 and the first week was great. Then he started barking at everything, even the tv, plus pulling on the leash when I walked him that I felt I was dislocating my shoulder.

Christie spent time educating us on what we were doing wrong and with practice, practice, practice, Granger is a new dog. The techniques we were taught work and it was so good to throw away the shock collar.

Granger is a well behaved dog thanks to Bark Busters!


Peggy and Dean S.
Indian land, South Carolina

July 27 2013

Christie Price dealt with: Digging Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lisa and Jim S.'s dog

We sought Christie's advice to help our Golden Retriever be less afraid of everything; she got sick in the car and dug holes in the back yard when we left her for the day. Christie used the Bark Buster method to teach us to be better "pack leaders" as we were being more like siblings to our dog. She needed to know that we were in charge so that she could relax and be a happy dog. Christie was excellent; we have since taken CeCe on a trip to Cape Cod and she was terrific in the car, in the hotels, on the beach, in the water... everywhere. Christie showed us how to be better dog owners. It was well worth the expense to have a happy dog. We are so appreciative of the assistance, expertise and knowledge, Christie shared with us.


Lisa and Jim S.
Charlotte, North Carolina

March 30 2013

Photo of John D. Hanig's dog

I had a 2 year old Schnauzer/Shih Tzu mix that I obtained from a rescue facility. At the time, I couldn't understand why anybody would leave a great dog like that at a shelter... until somebody came to my house. She bit my visitor! Actually, she bit 7 visitors over the next few months. She also would almost go insane at the sight of another dog anywhere on "her" street. I was desperate as I was sure it was just a matter of a few months before I would start hearing from somebody's lawyer. I called Bark Busters. Ms. Price came out to the house and spent a morning with me and Bowser (yeah, I know: odd name). That was the LAST TIME I had a behavioral problem with her. Suddenly she caught on to the concept of walking on heel. She no longer defended the street or even my house. She was friendly with visitors and incurably inquisitive. I took to walking her without a leash and simply used voice commands to control her. Amazingly enough, I could stop her from chasing a cat simply by telling her "NO", though I had to do it before she got a full head of steam. After all, she was a terrier... anything that moved was potentially something to chase. But she had no violence in her any more. Even when she caught a cat it was just to play. I had to put Bowser down a few months ago at the age of 10 because of a neck injury and I miss her tremendously. Nobody in my new neighborhood can believe that she was the dog I described from so many years ago. She was so well behaved. The amazing thing was this complete turn around was from one session! Even though I was offered lifetime services, I never needed them. Bowser was an absolute joy once we came to an understanding as to who ran the pack.


John D. Hanig
Charlotte

December 24 2012

It is hard to overstate how wonderful Christie was as a trainer and friend. We had four standard poodles when we called her into a very difficult situation. She dealt with a health impaired owner, recalcitrant spouse, oblivous support team and a suspicious group of animals. She was dedicated to achieving success with us and commited way more time, energy and love than she should of. Our dogs love her as do we. I cannot imagine a better trainer and recommend her to the highest degree!


David Crane
Charlotte

July 5 2012

Photo of Kathy Murphy's dog

We presented Christie with a rather unique situation, but she was determined to help us achieve success. I am so happy to say that we have, with her help. We had adopted a blind Springer Spaniel who developed severe separation anxiety after we had to put her companion down. She is normally a very docile, sweet little girl, but no matter what I tried, she would turn into a drooling, frantic, hot mess whenever I left the house. It got so bad that she was ripping trim from the door, and I was becoming a prisoner in my own home. We even tried anti-anxiety meds prescribed by our vet, with absolutely no success. Zinny didn't exhibit the normal separation anxiety symptoms, but Christie spent long hours with us and followed up with phone calls, which I must say was very comforting for me in my desperation. Her work ethic is superb. After we worked with Zinny for several weeks, we felt it was time to introduce a new pack member. Christie offered to help us with our choice and today we have Jet, who is the perfect companion for Zinny. We no longer have to worry when we leave, because they keep each other content. I can't say enough about Christie, her expertise and knowledge!


Kathy Murphy
Charlotte

June 17 2012

Christie is a miracle worker! Our 9 year old dog Riley has accomplished so much in just 2 visits. Our dog is doing things now that I never imagined she would be able to do. Bark Busters has been such a positive influence to our family's overall peace of mind. Riley is such a different animal now and it has greatly helped our family. It's a winning situation all around. Thank you Christie!!


Dave & Denise Dexter
Charlotte

November 12 2011

Well.... all I can say about Bark Busters is BOW WOW. BOW to Christie Price for being a great trainer and WOW to the Bark Buster training program. Jasper,(Yorkie) was wearing me out barking at everything that moved. Now I can enjoy peace and quite and he listens to me when I correct him. thanks again


Shirley Graves
Rick Hill

October 11 2011

Photo of Blakely Molitor's dog

Christie is an amazing trainer! I thought my three year old dog would never get over his anxiety and had almost given up. Through Christie's dedication and explanation of the Bark Busters method, I have gained control over my dog in a way that I never thought possible. After Christie's visits, my dog is much more relaxed and has an all around happier demeanor. Christie has taught me more than I could have ever picked up from books or a training class and I would give her my strongest recommendation. Any dog owner would benefit from Christie's training and the Bark Busters' method.


Blakely Molitor
Charlotte

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Belmont, Charlotte, Concord, Cornelius, Cramerton, Davidson, Fort Mill, Gastonia, Harrisburg, Huntersville, Indian Trail, Matthews, Mount Holly, Rock Hill, Waxhaw

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC