what our clients say about Christine Guth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Christine

November 11 2014

Christine Guth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I contacted Chris from Bark Buster to help me with my Pitbull Presley and my sons Pitbull named Paulie. She has helped me with their leash pulling and and excited state when people ring the door bell. They are doing much better everyday. Paulie also had fear of vacuums and garden hoses he would try and attack them when he saw them. Her techniques work amazing and both dogs are learning more and more everyday that I work with them. Chris also trains the owner to be a pack leader and that to me was the most important lesson for all of us. I would definitely recommend Chris for training 1 or more of your treasured animals.


Chrissy M.
Bloomingdale, Illinois

November 10 2014

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Separation Anxiety

As first time dog owners, and adopters of a somewhat unstable rescue dog, we sought help from Bark Busters. Our vet recommended using them to treat his separation anxiety and to help with his fear about having people in the house (we suspect his insecurities come from his rough start to life). Christine was incredibly helpful, listening to all our problems with him chewing down our house and whining when we would leave. She worked with us to find times to come over and even had her family come help when we needed an extra "stranger" to come to the door. She was very open, allowing us to contact her when we had any issues and checking in on progress after a training session. The only negative thing I have to say about this is that the price is quite high - but it's definitely comparable to other training prices. We were just sticker-shocked initially, but maybe because we were first time dog owners and this isn't just an obedience class! We were at the end of our rope and glad we were able to keep our dog after going through just about every training method possible!


Claire N.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois

November 10 2014

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Chris is an excellent trainer. She helped me solve several problems with my dog in a short period of time. She was very patient with both my dog and me. There was no rush during the training and I felt free to contact her with any problems that developed. Her positive reinforcement to me helped me to have the confidence to work with my dog.


Carol R.
Elmhurst, Illinois

November 9 2014

Christine Guth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

We have known Chris for several years now. One day 4 1/2 years ago she introduced us to Pepper, a 4-month old Cockapoo that needed a new home. What a great find for us! With Chris' training guidance and help Pepper has become an important part of our family. We are very grateful for all her help as she is a professional and an excellent trainer. Afterwards we have had two more similar experiences in our family, finding a new home for two Yellow Labs. Along with her training these two have fit in well with our son's family, and especially for his daughter. Having the right pet that fits your family's lifestyle is a very important part of family living and everyone's happiness. Thank you, Chris.


Joanne & Earl R.
Bloomingdale, Illinois

November 7 2014

Christine Guth dealt with: Other

We couldn't be happier with the training we received from Chris and barkbusters. Our dog, Gotti, had major anxiety issues when it came to certain situations. He became extremely anxious whenever we would cook and he would hear the pan sizzling and if the fire alarm would ever go off because of smoke from the oven. Thanks to Chris and her training, Gotti's anxieties are completely under control. No more shaking and shivering when we cook in the kitchen. We are very happy.


Ashley G.
Bloomingdale, Illinois

November 6 2014

Christine Guth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

Chris came by my home as a revisit as my little 3 lb yorkie was having trouble going outside again with the change of weather and started a new thing like barking when someone would get up, chris reviewed with me the training that I can give her and its amazing how when you slack off on what chris tought me with my dog she started bad behavior but now im back doing what chris said to do and shes been doing Greattttt Thank You Chris Your The Bestest at what you Do and Briggy loves u too


Desiree L.
Itasca, Illinois

January 24 2014

Christine Guth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

Christine Guth is a highly skilled professional dog trainer and animal behavioral therapist. From the moment Christine entered our home, we knew we made the right choice in contacting Bark Busters . Not only did Christine teach us skills to properly train our dogs, she also expanded our knowledge of animal behavior/traits-animal nutrition--much of which we were unaware of. Christine 's teaching skills taught us how to actually train dogs in a short time frame through a daily disciplined routine, which only takes minutes at each session. Because of Christine, we now have better control of our dogs-- we enjoy working with them more --we realize our responsibilities in owning pets--Christine gave us the tools and training aids needed to accomplish our goal, well-behaved dogs. The hands on training with Christine was and is invaluable to us. She is caring, prompt, thorough, precise, and offers endless answers/examples/printouts for problems/questions that arise about our dogs. We look forward to remaining in contact with her for a long time to come.


Cherie S.
River Grove, Illinois

December 19 2013

Christine Guth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Chris is a master dog trainer. She was so prepared with alternatives if one technique didn't work. Scotch responded immediately! Chris has always been responsive via email or phone. Wish she trained kids!


Mary Ellen S.
Elmhurst, Illinois

October 15 2013

Christine Guth dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Chris has done an amazing job helping us out with Lionel, a half pit/lab, one-year-old puppy. At one point, he got scared by a loud noise outside and just flat-out refused to leave the house. In fact we would have to drag him to the backyard even have to go to the bathroom and many for many housebreaking accidents in the house itself. Within a week after the first training sessions there were some important improvements and by week three Lionel became a walking machine (and looking forward to going outside).

But to get to that point, Chris emphasized that me my daughter would have to train him on a daily basis and keep her updated with the training. If one technique didn't work, she would suggest another. We were able to call her or text her whenever we had a problem in between our formal sessions. So, keep in mind that you will need to work with your dog a daily basis if you want improvements.

The old saying is that dog trainers spend more time training the owners of the dog and that is certainly true. Some of her suggestions didn't seem to make sense up front but in the end we always got great results. You're paying the money, so you should take the experts' advice.

I also suggest that you buy the lifetime guarantee program. It is a lot of money up front but I would have spent at least twice that much if I had gone to a trainer with an hourly rate. It is now week four and a half, and Lionel is a joy to live with. But, the training continues for about 20 min. every day. Even my neighbors are commenting what a good walker Lionel is now (when just a few weeks ago refused to even leave the house).


Mike K.
Bloomingdale, Illinois

September 16 2013

Christine Guth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Rod and Diana M.'s dog

Chris Guth has been our Bark Buster Dog Trainer for the past few months and we could not be more pleased with the results that she has helped us achieve in training our dog. Not only has she helped us develop a plan and training program for our rambunctious boxer Bruno, she has been a source of encouragement when we were doubting our ability to train our pup. Chris has shown great patience and understanding of our situation. She has been a true professional and we would highly recommend her to anyone in need of some assistance with dog training. Chris Guth is definitely a credit to the Bark Busters organization.


Rod and Diana M.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Addison, Bellwood, Bensenville, Berkeley, Berwyn, Bloomingdale, Broadview, Brookfield, Burbank, Chicago, Cicero, Elk Grove Village, Elmhurst, Elmwood Park, Forest Park, Hines, Itasca, Lyons, Maywood, Medinah, Melrose Park, Oak Park, River Forest, River Grove, Riverside, Roselle, Schaumburg, Stone Park, Wood Dale

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC