what our clients say about Daniel Gusmerotti

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Daniel

What our Clients are saying about us

November 30 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Through Dan’s expert guidance, we made the leap to speaking dog. It took us less than 2 days to put an end to bad behaviors we have struggled with for years. Our dog now understands us. She is much more happy and so are we. After that initial success, we have moved on to other areas of training again with great results. I highly recommend Dan.


Scott S.
Denverf, Colorado

November 30 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

We had our first training session with Dan a little over a week ago. He is absolutely amazing!! Our dogs were acting different almost immediately! It's clear that he LOVES dogs; it shows through his work. He comes to your house and does the training there, and rather than just teaching your dog commands, he teaches you how to train them. I was having issues in the car with my mastiff mix reacting to every little thing that moved. He would freak out and bark like crazy but not anymore!! After 1 session with Dan (and doing our homework), he now sits calmly while we drive, no matter what's happening outside! Seriously AMAZING! Thank you Dan! Can't wait for our next session!


Katie E.
Englewood, Colorado

October 25 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Through Dan’s expert guidance, we made the leap to speaking dog. It took us less than 2 days to put an end to bad behaviors we have struggled with for years. Our dog now understands us. She is much more happy and so are we. After that initial success, we have moved on to other areas of training again with great results. I highly recommend Dan.


Scott S.
Parker, Colorado

October 24 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Dan is awesome! I brought a second dog into the house and she and my original dog weren't getting along. I really didn't want to have to find a new home for her so soon after bringing her in, but wanted both dogs to be safe and happy. After a few sessions and helpful tips from Dan they've been acting more and more like siblings than rivals. It's been almost a year and I haven't had any further behavior problems.


Rose D.
Aurora, Colorado

October 17 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Buster was absolutely horrible with jumping on people when they entered my home. Dan was able to give me the tools to teach buster how to respond the right way when people came in and out of the house. Buster also had issues with walking on a leash and always pulling. Dan gave me the tools and showed me the proper way to teach the dog how to walk without pulling. He was so helpful and so good with my dog. He is a very patient person and was very patient with me in learning the right way to do things. I highly recommend Dan to anyone who’s dog doesn’t listen and wants to be in control of their owner.


Keisha C.
Aurora, Colorado

October 15 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We had our first training session with Dan a little over a week ago. He is absolutely amazing!! Our dogs were acting different almost immediately! It's clear that he LOVES dogs; it shows through his work. He comes to your house and does the training there, and rather than just teaching your dog commands, he teaches you how to train them. I was having issues in the car with my mastiff mix reacting to every little thing that moved. He would freak out and bark like crazy but not anymore!! After 1 session with Dan (and doing our homework), he now sits calmly while we drive, no matter what's happening outside! Seriously AMAZING! Thank you Dan! Can't wait for our next session!


Katie E.
Englewood, Colorado

October 15 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Dan is an amazing trainer. He teaches you how to become the alpha in your pack while keeping your dogs happy and at ease. I absolutely love that no shock or vibration collars are used and it is through body motions and vocal only. Dani is much more at ease and looks to me for cues. Thank you so much!


Jennifer S.
Denver, Colorado

October 13 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Dan is awesome. Super easy to work with, down to earth, and knows and LOVES dogs. He was able to zero in really quickly on what our dog, Kahlua, needed. She has been anxious around other dogs and some people, sometimes lashing out to bite (even in a few cases, with little kids). In our first lesson, he gave us a ton of tools and techniques that showed immediate results. It was a total shift in Kahlua's behavior. After the second lesson, the results have been even more dramatic. He has been really helpful and responsive via text too, with any questions we've had. We're way more than satisfied with his ability to help us train our dog.


Deanna K.
Denver, Colorado

October 11 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

So I was connected to Dan upon my arrival from Virginia as I had adopted a dog from the Denver Dumb Friends League. Dan and I met through friends who were mutual buddies. He detailed the first time I met him how his method worked and I decided to hire him to train my newly adopted Mix breed boxer Willie. Well.......Dan is all that was advertised. His knowledge of dogs is incredible and his patience in answering questions about how we work is like nothing I have ever seen. He is very detailed and takes time to outline how dogs think and why behaviors form. His technique is PAIN FREE......no shock or prong collars. (which two other trainers I spoke with said would be the only way we could train my dog to listen) We saw immediate results within minutes my dog was done barking and jumping on visitors and I was able to claim spaces, boundaries for myself which made Willie feel so relaxed and calm. I waited to write the review thinking too good to be true. Not the case. Dan has returned one other time in the following months and even more progress has been made with leash walking. Willie stays right beside me ignoring anything and everything that would normally caused him to become anxious. When I leave the house Willie's anxiety is totally gone as I find him in the same spot I left him most days.All with minutes of practice per day. I would recommend Dan to anyone who has any issue of any kind with their dogs. Amazing results. Last point...Dan is very prompt in returning calls and text messages even on days off. Very impressed and Dan MANY MANY THANKS for making our lives so much better.


Anthony M.
Denver, Colorado

May 29 2017

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We have 2 Frenchies and they were well crazy. Constantly pulling the leash, charging the window, running out onto the patio when guests arrived, jumping, and generally aggressive with other people and dogs. Dan is extremely knowledgeable and right away made me feel comfortable with him and the Bark Buster philosophy. We have only been using the program for 4 days and it is amazing. Both my pups are listening to me, not pulling the leash, and overall respect me as a pack leader. I couldn't be more proud of the progress they have made. I would without any reservation recommend Dan to anyone


Kelly M.
Denver, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Agate, Aurora, Bennett, Byers, Castle Rock, Deer Trail, Denver, Elbert, Elizabeth, Englewood, Franktown, Highlands Ranch, Kiowa, Larkspur, Littleton, Lone Tree, Louviers, Matheson, Parker, Sedalia, Simla

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC