what our clients say about Daniel Gusmerotti

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Daniel

June 7 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Other

Dan is beyond amazing! My husband found Bark Busters online, read great reviews and Dan was able to meet with us within a few weeks. We recently moved from out of state into an apartment and Cheska became very unsure of the entire situation and began barking when we left her alone. She has always had separation anxiety but would never bark nonstop when we left her in our previous home. We did not want to bother our neighbors with her barking and Dan was able to teach us how to claim the space back and let her know we own it. We saw results immediately after our initial session and really enjoy working with Dan, he's flexible with dates and times and is super responsive! Highly recommended.


Julia S.
Lone Tree, Colorado

May 17 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

When we rescued our Border Aussie Mix last year we soon found out that she had some behavior issues we needed to address. Most recently, she went super barky while we were out of town, going after neighbors at our joint fence, and in their driveway. Needless to say, they were not happy with us when we returned home. But Dan is AMAZING!!! In just one visit, he taught us how to get the situation under control. We now have really happy neighbors not to mention a happy dog and dog parents. I would HIGHLY recommend Dan to anyone who needs help getting their dog to be pleasant and behaved. Dan is incredibly responsive to training requests and proactive in scheduling follow up sessions.


Cathy H.
Littleton, Colorado

May 10 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I cannot say enough good things about Dan and his training!! I recently moved from a quiet, single home setting into an apartment and within a week I received a noise complaint regarding my dog's barking. I knew I had to immediately take care of the problem --- I did not want to use a shock collar so I called my vet who highly recommended Bark Buster's. At our first meeting, Dan spent about 90 minutes with me and my dog, first educating me about dogs and dog mentality followed by the training. That one session was all it took to get my little maltipoo's barking completely under control.

Dan followed up with another session on attentiveness / walking training and once again, the results were and have been amazing.

Dan's love and respect of dogs is immediately obvious. His approach to training is gentle yet so effective.

As one of the reviewers wrote ... the training was well worth the cost and I too highly recommend Dan and his training technique.


Betsy G.
Englewood, Colorado

May 6 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My wife and I adopted a Lab Mix Puppy (Kylie) from a rescue shelter in Brighton 8 months ago. We love our puppy but we were at our wits end due to her incessant barking whenever we had guests stay over. It was a nightmare having her bark at our guests continuously and the neighbors in our apartment were probably not thrilled either. In addition, our puppy would bark at people off of our balcony all the time. Our puppy was also aloof and rarely obeyed us until we used the services of Dan at Bark Busters.

Dan took the time to explain the rationale behind the puppy's behavior and then provided us with some very useful exercises to control the unwanted behavior. He was very caring and patient with our puppy and Dan was also a great guy to deal with in general. My wife and I are ecstatic because it's like a miracle how quickly Kylie has come correct. The training was well worth the cost and I highly recommend this way of training your dog.


Gus L.
Denver, Colorado

May 5 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Dan is amazing when it comes to dog training. My dog, although super sweet, had a lot of issues, including separation anxiety, jumping up on strangers at the door, constantly under my feet in the kitchen, and not coming when called. He came to my home and fixed her almost immediately, giving me the tools needed to continue the training after he left. He taught me to speak dog and finally have my dog listen, understand me, and respect my authority as the "pack leader". She continues to improve everyday and I now have a dog that listens. I highly recommend Dan when it comes to dog training. He is a miracle worker!


Sarah L.
East Denver, Colorado

March 3 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Last year we added our daughter's Sheltie, Teva, to our family. Now we have two dogs, both Shelties. We can't take Teva on walks because she had been attacked and had nervous aggression towards strange dogs. The other problem was when the doorbell rang, both dogs would rush the door and bark, we didn't know how to stop them. Well, after one lesson, both problems were solved!! This was nothing short of amazing. We took Teva out for a walk and passed several dogs and she behaved well, no aggression, no barking. And now when the doorbell rings, both dogs are quiet and well behaved. Thanks Dan, we have control over our dogs now, a great feeling.


Dan H.
Castle Rock, Colorado

February 29 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Dan is great! He is helping us with our dogs Sapphire, and Bailey. In just a short period of time he is training us to have a much happier and calmer dog. He has fixed two issues that were terrifying to us in less than 1 hour. AMAZING stuff!!!Thanks Dan we look forward to you next visit.


Tammy M.
Littleton, Colorado

February 10 2016

Daniel Gusmerotti dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Dan came to my house today and trained myself and Marco! He was extremely professional and opened up both of our eyes to a whole new level I though would never exist with Marco and I! It's amazing how he breaks things down for you and teaches you about how a dog thinks and how your body language reflects a lot in your dogs behavior! I would recommend his service to everyone and will be referring as many people as humanly possible with dogs to him! Thanks for helping our family ! Your awesome at your job!

Sincerely ,

The Devlins


Phil D.
Littleton, Colorado

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Aurora, Byers, Castle Rock, Denver, Englewood, Highlands Ranch, Littleton, Lone Tree

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC