what our clients say about David Wiley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David

August 18 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Charley H.'s dog

David Wiley is professional, patient, and effective. We have an eight-year-old lab who displays fear-based aggression to strangers when we leave him for vacation. David helped us set up new, stricter parameters for Baloo to provide more structure for him. Within a week, we saw positive results. I highly recommend David's services if you need help understanding and correcting dog behavior. He is clearly an animal lover, too, which is important.


Charley H.
Seattle, Washington

August 5 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

David was very helpful, nice, and professional. He taught us many ways to deal with our 7-year-old lab's aggression related to separation anxiety. He was patient, and creative with his technique due to our unique situation. Baloo is an even better dog now!


Charles H.
Seattle, Washington

August 3 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

WOW. David Wiley has super powers. It was night and day after our first session. My dog, Bear, really responded to David quickly. More importantly, I was able to take charge of Bear and she went from needy and barky, to calm and quiet. Seriously, I noticed a huge difference after two hours. I am at home with my new baby and Bear has been more needy. I felt it necessary for someone to come to my home and help me! David was wonderful to my dog, but the owner really has to work very hard to keep their dog in check. He made sure I was properly informed and he made me feel so comfortable to ask anything. I can walk Bear now without her pulling me and she no longer jumps up on people. Thank you David! I am so happy we picked you!


Kate Q.
seattle, Washington

August 3 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Erica V.'s dog

Great first training session. Happy to see improvement happen almost first training day. Loved the detailed overview I received from David Wiley! Excited to have perfect dogs with David by my side.


Erica V.
Seattle, Washington

July 26 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Brenda B.'s dog

I want to recommend David Wiley to everyone I know. And I write this review with tremendous gratitude. David is knowledgable, patient, and encouraging as I learn to be the best dog parent I can be.

Charley is my second lab. My first lab had separation anxiety and a lot of behaviors I unknowingly and unintentionally reinforced. My first lab had no formal training, and I became very aware that many of his behaviors were a result of my lack of knowledge. I knew I didn't want to repeat that so I did a great deal of research to find the training that would best fit what I was looking for, and David has been exactly that. Prior to picking Charley out and bringing him home I contacted David. He was available, listened to my concerns, and recommended I read the book Speaking Dog the Bark Buster Way. I ordered it right away and read it as soon as it arrived. That was the beginning of what has paved the way. Once Charley was in my home David came over and walked me through the first session, educating me, listening to my concerns, and hearing my hopes for the relationship I wanted with my dog as well as the relationship I wanted my dog to have with others. I particularly love how David teaches without the use of treats or clickers, but just by voice, tone, and behaviors.

I am amazed by the dramatic results I'm experiencing as a result of David's teaching. I am grateful for the in-the-moment recommendations and the ways he patiently points out how my reactions to Charley may not produce the result I want. The second session with David was just as wonderful as the first. In addition to the fantastic training in my home, David quickly responds to my emails. He breaks things down so I understand how my dog is thinking and he educates me so I can communicate with my dog in a way that my dog understands.

I am proud to say that I have a really cool dog. I love sharing him with my friends and letting him interact with their dogs. Sometimes I think he's a miracle dog, but in reality, I know that Charley is able to be amazing because of what David has taught me.


Brenda B.
Seattle, Washington

June 11 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I was skeptical of how the training was going to go. After I met David, and he talked me through it, I felt more at ease. I felt even more at ease when I saw how my dog had taken a lock-in to him. David is very helpful and knowledgeable of dog training. Thanks to David, we understand our dog more, and she has been a better pal!


Victoria C.
Mercer Island, Washington

June 2 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Enyo is an 80 lb 9 month old puppy. She is also a White King Shepherd. The combination of a large, energetic, playful puppy with the intelligence and stubborn streak of a German shepherd, makes training her extremely difficult. David Wiley helped me rein in her energy level by teaching me how to drain Enyo mentally. I no longer have welts or cuts all over my body from Enyo jumping on me or grabbing me with her teeth. Although she still has a lot of work to do, we are on a good track. After all, it's only been 3 weeks since we got our first lesson.


Lynda C.
Tukwila, Washington

April 26 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

David Wiley is a miracle worker and words cannot express how happy we are with the results! I was skeptical that we'd see a difference in my partner's dogs and was feeling really hopeless about us living together. David visited my partner's home to help us with 2 dogs, a German Shepherd/Schipperke mix (8 yo) and Beagle/Rat Terrier mix (6 yo). David calmly educated us on positive training methods and recommended changes that could improve our relationship with the dogs e.g., feeding 2x day instead of free feeding, keeping the dogs confined to 1 room when we are away to reduce their separation anxiety. He reminded us that we had to practice with them every day and that they would continue to test us and try to passively train us to do what they wanted.

After we were trained he focused his attention on helping us train the dogs to respond to our commands to stop jumping, calming them down when we answer the door and getting them to wait before eating and leaving the house. The dogs behavior changed immediately and we are so thrilled with the results. The results have changed our lives. I no longer have any anxiety about moving in with my partner and feel empowered to be an effective pack leader. I can't even begin to express my gratitude! Thank you David!


Naomi B.
Seattle, Washington

March 1 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other
Photo of Jeffrey H.'s dog

Loved it. Our new dog came with many problems--house training, walking issues around pulling and scanning for squirrels, gulping food without chewing, going nuts when we returned home. We felt better equipped to handle these issues after David Wiley showed us equipment that might help and techniques to teach Fudge how to better operate in this world. After just a few days, some of the issues began to improve. By the second visit two weeks later, some of the issues were behind us. We look forward to what will likely be our last visit.


Jeffrey H.
Seattle, Washington

February 9 2016

David Wiley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I thought it went very well. My dog seemed to respond well to David and I'm optimistic we'll be able to make Emma into an even better dog.


Chris C.
Seattle, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC