what our clients say about Deb Boswell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Deb

June 22 2010

My three dogs would bark and run down the flight of steps leading to my front door whenever a visitor arrived OR left. When Deb left from the first lesson, all three dogs stayed at the top of the stairs and didn't bark! The techniques used are excellent-now my dogs only expect praise for doing what I ask. Bark Busters has made my life so much easier, and I'm enjoying my dogs so much more.


Lynette Shrum
Altoona

June 16 2010

Our trainer (Deb) was excellent! In fact, the whole training experience was excellent, and we would recommend this training to anybody needing help with a puppy.


Janet Holmgren
Ames

May 25 2010

The Bark Busters experience is excellent in every category. Lily has been much calmer since we began training.


Frances Boesel
Des Moines

May 1 2010

I couldn't believe how quickly my dogs changed their behavior. The training was very applicable to my life-easy to implement. Deb did an excellent job! The tips she gave me really work-I already see a change in my dogs' behavior after the first lesson. Not only is Deb knowledgeable, she presents in an entertaining style by illustrating points with stories and anecdotes that made the lesson fun. Deb is delightful!


Ann Stensrud
Urbandale

March 19 2010

Deb was very calm and patient with the whole family and explained everything wonderfully. We saw noticeable results by the end of the first training session-the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are excellent.


Jennifer Tigges
Waukee

February 18 2010

We were thinking of getting a bark collar, and I wanted to avoid anything like that for my small dogs. Our main problem with Charlie has been his barking, and that has gotten better in just a few days using the Bark Busters method. The natural training is excellent. We saw results by the end of the first lesson. Since he has some disabilities, the interactive food toy idea was great to give him stimulation. I will recommend Bark Busters.


Stephanie Haines, Adel Veterinary Clinic
Adel

January 6 2010

Deb is wonderful and we really appreciate all of her ideas! The Bark Busters training techniques are excellent.


Cathy Bales
Dallas Center

November 8 2009

Though the natural training techniques are a little unorthodox, they are excellent. At the end of 4 days the difference was night to day! The training is hard work but worth every minute. I will absolutely be recommending Bark Busters - in fact, I've already recommended to 2 families. Bark Busters: Good, better, best!


Andi Blume
West Des Moines

October 18 2009

Excellent. Deb explained the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. There were noticeable results by the end of the initial lesson! I would recommend Bark Busters to those who have behavior issues with their dog.


Marsha Comes
Clive

August 13 2009

I saw immediate results, my 3 dogs reacted to Deb on the first visit and I now see noticeable results in how they react to me. I gained the knowledge and understanding to continue their training. I thought the training was interesting and enjoyable.---Deb was very thorough without being monotonous. The natural training techniques Bark Busters uses are excellent.---I appreciate this approach as I am opposed to physical punishment.


Lisa Prey
Waukee

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ackworth, Adel, Alleman, Altoona, Ames, Anita, Ankeny, Bevington, Bondurant, Booneville, Cambridge, Carlisle, Clive, Colfax, Cumming, Dallas Center, De Soto, Des Moines, Dexter, Earlham, Granger, Grimes, Hartford, Huxley, Indianola, Johnston, Kelley, Knoxville, Linden, Madrid, Martensdale, Milo, Mitchellville, Nevada, Newton, Norwalk, Otley, Panora, Patterson, Pella, Pleasant Hill, Pleasantville, Polk City, Prairie City, Prole, Runnells, Saint Charles, Saint Marys, Sheldahl, Slater, Swan, Urbandale, Van Meter, Waukee, West Des Moines, Windsor Heights, Winterset, Woodward

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC