what our clients say about Deb Boswell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Deb

December 17 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Sarah C.'s dog

Deb was great! She had a ton of information for me, was very patient with myself and Rupert, and gave me a lot of great tools for the road ahead. I feel like we have already taken several steps in the right direction....and we just started today! Because of Deb and her techniques, I feel that Rupert's full potential will be recognized through training. Now we can show everyone that there's a good dog under the mischievous outside!

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you, Sarah! Rupert is a smart boy and so worth the time and effort you put into the training!

Sarah C.
Prairie City, Iowa

November 7 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Carleen C.'s dog

I was very impressed with the beginning of training. Rhet responded well immediately to Deb's exercises. I was comfortable with everything we practiced and have been doing my homework with Rhet to follow through with his lessons. Easy to follow and very effective training! I am very pleased and highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer.

Trainer note from Deb:
So, happy to know that you are pleased with the training! I'll see you both again, soon.

Carleen C.
Des Moines, Iowa

October 27 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

What a blessing to have Deb come to our house! She was a wealth of information. Her expertise really helped us with our lab, Chocolate. We got him from the Animal Rescue League and hated the thought of returning him. Since her help we have made wonderful strides with much less barking, less jumping and not to mention being "pulled down the street" when walking. Words can't express the services of Deb. If you are in need of help training your dog, in my opinion, Deb at Bark Busters is definitely an option you should consider.

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you, Cheryl! I am so happy that you are finding more peace with Chocolate. What a nice, nice dog he is!! He's lucky to have you!

Cheryl S.
Huxley, Iowa

October 11 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

We are so happy with the training techniques that Deb has given us. She is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with! Deb went out of her way to teach us what we need to know to train our puppy, and followed up with lots of helpful information. She takes her time, and is dedicated to making sure we are successful. We definitely recommend her to anyone needing help with training their dog!!

Trainer note from Deb:
Thank you for your kind remarks! You have an awesome puppy!

Julie G.
Jefferson, Iowa

September 30 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

The information and demonstrations of strategy shared with us by Deb have made a difference in the behavior of our dog, Stanley. We still have some behaviors to address, but we are pleased with our progress so far!

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so happy that Stanley is learning that he doesn't have to be aggressive toward visitors. You've done a great job!

Linda B.
Granger, Iowa

September 14 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Deb's first visit got us to know better and understand how to properly relate with our puppy. Dale liked to bite us. We learned methods to get her under control.

Trainer note from Deb:
I was so happy that you were finally able to pet Dale, on the first lesson, after weeks of nipping and biting that kept you from enjoying her. She is going to be a GREAT dog!

James W.
Des moines, Iowa

September 6 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Louise F.'s dog

Deb did a great job with us on her first visit. It was amazing whaling our dog improve so quickly with simple commands. Can't wait for lesson 2 this week.


Louise F.
Grimes, Iowa

August 27 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

5153144656

We just finished our second lesson with Deb. What a difference!!! I could see improvement after our first session, but today was even better. Our little guy is 5 years old and we thought, stuck in his ways. With gentle correction and confidence building, I can see a big difference in his behavior and, more importantly, his demeanor. Calmer, less anxious, all around happier.

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so happy for you and ESPECIALLY little Deno!! He did great and with continued guidance from you, will keep getting better!

Virginia S.
WAUKEE, Iowa

August 23 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Tori S.'s dog

I would have never imagined my baby acting so well. Priscilla is a 8 yr old lasa mix who I adopted 5 yrs ago. We reached out to Bark Busters to help us with her aggression issues. After the first hour, I realized what we had been doing wrong, we have always protected our baby and centered our world around our dogs. But with the training we received, it was clear what we had been doing wrong. After our first session, she was a different dog. A week later we have had stranger in our home and it was the most pleasant experience we have had in 5 yrs. Our life is so peaceful after the first week, I can't imagine how much better it will be after our next appointment.

My only regret is that I would have called sooner. Thank you Deb for the great advice, we look forward to your continued support and direction.

Trainer note from Deb:
I am so happy for you all! Thank you for your kind words.

Tori S.
Ankeny, Iowa

August 18 2015

Deb Boswell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Julie K.'s dog

It's a miracle! Kia came to me 7 years ago as a rescue. It was obvious she had been abused and had a number of issues, She has always been a sweetie with a good heart, but panics at the thought of being alone. I've lost curtains, book shelves, window sills, doors, and most recently a couple dining room chairs to her destructiveness when I'm gone. Deb has been an angel - giving me a number of exercises to work on with her, food and toy options, and showing that an old dog can learn new tricks! After just the first session I had a number of people tell me they could already see a difference. She is much calmer, looks to me for direction, and is getting better each day. I should have called sooner! Thank you Deb and BarkBusters!

Trainer note from Deb:
I appreciate your kind words! Kia is so worth the effort you've invested into the training! I am happy for BOTH of you!

Julie K.
Des Moines,IA, Iowa

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Ackworth, Adel, Alleman, Altoona, Ames, Anita, Ankeny, Bevington, Bondurant, Booneville, Cambridge, Carlisle, Clive, Colfax, Cumming, Dallas Center, De Soto, Des Moines, Dexter, Earlham, Granger, Grimes, Hartford, Huxley, Indianola, Johnston, Kelley, Knoxville, Linden, Madrid, Martensdale, Milo, Mitchellville, Nevada, Newton, Norwalk, Otley, Panora, Patterson, Pella, Pleasant Hill, Pleasantville, Polk City, Prairie City, Prole, Runnells, Saint Charles, Saint Marys, Sheldahl, Slater, Swan, Urbandale, Van Meter, Waukee, West Des Moines, Windsor Heights, Winterset, Woodward

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC